Kim E Hunter’s Reviews

Kim E Hunter

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. kim is amazing

    Posted by moe, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Hunter.
    • I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I got a dui around 3 years ago. She walked me through everything that was going to happen, She took the time to answer all my questions. I was at ease when we went to court and it went the way she said it would. I would never call anyone else. She is amazing.

  2. A lawyer you can trust and cares...

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Hunter.
    • I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    The only other experience I had had before Kim was against a lawyer in a lawsuit and he proved to be dishonest and manipulative. So I expected the same when I contacted Kim. But what I got was something very different. Kim proved to be very responsive, knowledgable, decisive and probably the most surprising is that she cares. In between court dates Kim checked in with me just to make sure I was ok, like what you would expect family to do. Icing on the cake, all charges dismissed! I highly recommend Kim as an advocate in your corner.

  3. My DUI Was Dismissed

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Hunter.
    • I hired Kim 1-3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Kim Hunter prevailed in getting my DUI case dismissed. When the awesome fell out of my pleasant life in a wrong turn with some ruthless law enforcement officer, I sought Kim Hunter’s legal hand to guide me through the worst nightmare of my life. Facing a DUI that would literally ruin my career, Kim Hunter stepped in with brilliant legal maneuvers to have my case dismissed. Kim’s emotionally mending legal representation led us in seeing the prosecuting attorney to ask the judge for dismissal of my entire case. Kim Hunter’s miraculous leadership in my case literally put my broken life together. Recommending Kim Hunter to anyone who wants a humble genius lawyer on their team is as serious for you as it was for me because a great lawyer can change your life to better once again. Kim’s not just great; she is amazing.

  4. Kim cares.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Hunter.
    • I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was charged with DUI, without ever having any prior criminal issues, I turned to Kim on recommendation. Kim understood my apprehension and guided me through the entire process, including the DOL hearing, with enthusiastic, stern representation. She thoroughly satisfied my expectations and emotionally supported me during uncertain times.
    She has vast legal experience and sincere confidence to strongly influence the court's decision(s) favorably for her client. I would refer anyone to Kim in the future.

  5. Put your trust in Kim Hunter

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Hunter.
    • I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can't thank Kim enough for her effort in defending me. My DUI case spanned almost 2 years from the arrest to acquittal by jury. During this long, stressful, challenging legal journey, Kim remained positive, honest, encouraging and dedicated to my defense. She handles herself in courtroom/trial situations with confidence and professionalism. I would highly recommend Kim as a competent,hardworking, caring and dedicated attorney who clearly has a passion for defending her clients.

  6. A Caring Attorney on My Side with Outstandingly Assertive Courtroom Presence

    Posted by Mark, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Kim Hunter.
    • I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    During a trying time for me with a DUI charge and further criminal complications, Kim had the foresight to provide me guidance and realistic reassurance with a vivid projection of possible outcomes. Her loyal perseverance garnered me a highly favorable outcome.
    I would not hesitate to rehire Kim if needed in the future, and she deserves my finest recommendation to anyone in need of strong legal representation.
    She worked out an extremely fair payment plan with me as well. I will readily recommend her to friends, family and coworkers. She is compassionate with a distinctively well-seasoned assertive attitude in my defense during her courtroom presence.

  7. Kim rocks!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Hunter.
    • I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you find yourself in need of a good lawyer with the caring and compassion to help you through a tough time, she's who you want. She is professional, yet laid-back enough to relate to her clients. She makes you feel comfortable from the first moment you meet her. She is smart and efficient and knows her way around a courtroom. I would recommed her to anyone in need of a reliable, hard-working lawyer.

  8. You Must Have Kim Hunter On Your Side

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Hunter.
    • I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kim Is Very Professional And Kind, She Cares About Her Clients And Their Families, She Got My Case Dismissed, And Kept Me Informed Every Step Of The Way!, She Would Also Check In To Make Sure We Were Doing Alright, And Day Of Court Went Quick And She Was There To Make Me Feel Comfy And Stress Free. She Is Highly Reccomended By Me, And I Suggest If You Need A Lawyer, That You Contact Kim At Once! She's On Your Side!

  9. The worst crime is not having Kim on your side

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Hunter.
    • I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.
    • Kim handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scary Fact: Bad situations can happen to good people. Kim informed me that she would work hard for me and that it would cost some money and be a bit of a hassle. She also said that I would get thru it too. Well, she was right! She kept me well informed and was prompt with court dates and call backs. I was charged with DUI & had not taken a breathalizer. I was very impressed that she was able to keep my license by writing an incredible brief to the DOL which they did not contest. When she was in court, she negotiated a fantastic deal which allowed me to get this charge reduced down to a much lesser charge. In fact, she was known well, in the court I appeared. In my case, I kept my license, avoided Interlock systems, no SR 22 & no JAIL time! I also don't have tons of classes to go to either. Yes, I got a fine & yes Kim isn't free. She, in my opinion, is one of the best in the State. Remember, the worst crime is not having Kim on your side.

  10. Competent, efficient and caring----Attorney Hunter saved my life

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Kim Hunter.
    • I hired Kim more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Competent, efficient and caring-----Attorney Hunter had my case dismissed in less than a week. My case is actually not easy, another attorney has worked on it for about 5 months.

    Attorney Hunter has authority, which comes from her great ability. With her authority, she is truly caring for the clients. She sensed my uneasiness at court, and said to me "Relax, you don't need to do anything. Everything will be taken care of". With attorney Hunter, you really have a feeling that there is somebody you can depend on, and she can handle all for you.

    I cannot say Thank you enough to Attorney Hunter. I got my life back, more precious than before, thanks to Attorney Hunter.