Steven L Shaw’s Reviews

Steven L Shaw

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great attorney, would hire again

    Posted by Christina, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Shaw.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was referred to him by a family friend and we were pleased with his work and would refer him to anyone needing representation for a car accident. The case took about 3 years to settle but that was because we had to go through medical treatment and weren't in any rush to settle. I am so glad I hired him a week after the car accident (which was on the East Coast, to further complicate the situation) because I didn't have to talk to the insurance companies at all, ever. I felt that the settlement he negotiated for us was fair and he did a great job. If I were to ever get into another accident, I would hire him in a heartbeat.

  2. Ethical and highly competent

    Posted by Steve, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Shaw.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Steven Shaw and the LePley Law Firm did a great job representing us. Steven is highly ethical and always fighting for his clients. We got a successful settlement from our insurance company and he fought all the way to the end to ensure that we received what we were owed. I would highly recommend Steven Shaw and the LePley Law Firm.

  3. Adams case

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Shaw.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steve was truly a life saver for us. We were very unsure how the whole process works and feel we would have been taken advantage of by the insurance companies had it not been for Steve. He did an excelent job of taking the stress off of my wife so she could deal with more important issues.

  4. Steven L Shaw did a great job!!!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Shaw.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I needed Steven Shaw's services to deal with an insurance company who did not want to cover an auto accident which was of no fault of my own. Through his hard work and dedication, we were able to get them to cover all medical and auto claims as well as to pay something towards any future damages. I would highly recomend him and WILL use his services in the future if so needed.

  5. Find anyone else

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Steven Shaw.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My recommendation is to go to any other attorney than him

    1. Steven L Shaw

      Steven L Shaw

      Lawyer Comment:

      I wish I could say that every single one of my clients are pleased after I represent them. Here is one that was clearly unhappy with my work. While I don't know who this client is, or what I did that may this client so unhappy, I hope that having this forum to express their disappointment was beneficial. It certainly helps me be a better lawyer when I know what I can do to improve the service I give clients.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  6. Client Review

    Posted by Todd, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Shaw.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was involved in an auto accident. Met with an attorney in Tacoma. This attorney was very unreceptive to our case. A friend recommended Steve Shaw. From the first day he took our case my wife and I felt very at ease. Steve took the weight off our shoulders and ran with the case. Steve was very good at phone calls and emails keeping up to date.
    I am very happy with Steve's service. I really appreciate all his work.
    Todd F.

  7. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Shaw.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Steve handled my personal injury case. He was thorough, kept me informed, and we were able to reach a settlement out of court.

  8. Steve's a great choice

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Shaw.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    steve shaw represented me for a car accident i was in last year. he did an excellent job keeping me informed as to the status of my case and what i needed to do. i would use him again and recommend him to anyone in need of an attorney for a car accident