Harris Justin Brumer’s Reviews

Harris Justin Brumer

Average Rating

Based on 23 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Fantastic Family Law Attorney

    Posted by Tanya, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harris Brumer.
    • I hired Harris 1-6 months ago.
    • Harris handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Brumer recently handled a very difficult child custody issue for me. My child’s father was very uncooperative throughout the situation, but Mr. Brumer worked through it with patience and persistence. With his intelligent and concise manner, Mr. Brumer provided a clear understanding of what all of my options were. He also provided me with some very good advice through the process, allowing me to reach my goal with the least amount of time and expense. I think Mr. Brumer is an excellent attorney and would highly recommend him.

  2. Excellent Legal Assistance

    Posted by Sandra, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harris Brumer.
    • I hired Harris 6-12 months ago.
    • Harris handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    At our first meeting, Harris Bruner completely explained what would happen. He explained what would be expected of me and what I could expect from him in detail. Me . Brumer was always as close as a phone call or an email. My experience went quickly and smoothly..no surprises. I would not hesitate to refer Mr. Brumer to any of my family and friends for their legal problems. I will never hesitate to seek me. Burners help in the future. Thank you so much for all you did!
    Sandra Taylor-Reid

  3. Great friendly prompt services!

    Posted by Mary, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Harris Brumer.
    • I hired Harris 1-3 years ago.
    • Harris handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    I had the chance of working with Mr. Brumer through MCAS Miramar. I consulted with him about an apartment complex that had sued me for a large amount of money. I wasn't quite sure what he would be able to do with the case to help my situation, but after he delt with the company for me and handled the situation I was more than satisfied with the outcome of the case! Mr. Brumer was eager to help and extremely easy to talk with which is a very important thing for me. He truely shows a passion for his work and a compassion for his clients. I would highly recommend Mr. Brumer to any of my friends or family in need of legal service! Also if I ever was in a bind like this again I would completely go back to him for help.

  4. Trustworthy Representation

    Posted by Maureen, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harris Brumer.
    • I hired Harris 1-3 years ago.
    • Harris handled my Family matter.

    I had the pleasure of working with Mr. Brumer for over two years on a child custody case, including a jurisdictional custody case between California and Maryland. Mr. Brumer's advice was always very direct, providing me a view from both sides of the situation and how best to interpret the California law and prepare myself for family court. Mr. Burmer was very patient with what proved to be an intricate case, and was always very responsive. I thoroughly enjoyed working with Mr. Brumer, and would recommend him to anyone looking for trustworthy, extremely knowledgeable counsel.

  5. Just Simply The Best !

    Posted by Rita, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harris Brumer.
    • I hired Harris 1-3 years ago.
    • Harris handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I don't know any other way to put it, Mr. Brumer is an Excellent!!! Attorney. He assisted me with an emotional matter which was starting to take a toll on me, but! his pleasant personality, and his knowledge of Divorce Law let me know I was in good hands. He explained the process clearly to where I could fully understand what was about to take place. I really appreciate him for that!
    I would recommend Mr. Brumer to anyone.
    Thank You!!
    for all you have done for me.

    You Are Simply The Best!
    Rita

  6. Excellent Assistance!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harris Brumer.

    Mr. Harris Brumer assisted my mother and I on a personal family matter with sincere understanding. His sound advice with stated limitations was clear and understandable in non-attorney “speak”. He provided us with other avenues that we could pursue, yet let us know he could assist with a general letter on our personal matter. We just met with Mr. Brumer yesterday late morning and that afternoon he had a draft letter ready for my review – AWESOME! My elderly mother was so happy after meeting him that she hugged him and walked out thanking God for Mr. Brumer’s help. We highly recommend Mr. Brumer for his professional skill yet personal touch of kindness and genuine care when so needed during difficult time.

  7. Great experience

    Posted by Darren, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harris Brumer.
    • I hired Harris 1-3 years ago.
    • Harris handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    My experience with Harris Brumer could not have been a better one. He was knowledgeable, easy to speak to and put my mind at ease within minutes of stepping into his office. He kept me informed throughout the process and responded immediately to any correspondence that I sent his way. If, in the future, I find myself with another legal issue that requires an attorney, Harris would be the absolute first call that I make.

  8. Landlord Dispute

    Posted by Maria, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harris Brumer.
    • I hired Harris 1-3 years ago.
    • Harris handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Extremely helpful and kept me up to date.

  9. Early Lease Termination

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harris Brumer.
    • I hired Harris 1-3 years ago.
    • Harris handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Brumer aided me with an early termination of my lease due to Military EAS. Mr. Brumer was able to assist me, and successfully get me released from my lease on very short notice. Mr. Brumer kept me informed every step of they way, while clearly informing me of all of my rights. Mr. Brumer was very knowledgeable and completed everything I asked of him, he also responded to any e-mail or question I had in and timely manner. I would recommend Mr. Brumer for anybody seeking an attorney in my situation.

  10. Overall review:

    Posted by Diamante, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Harris Brumer.
    • I hired Harris 1-3 years ago.
    • Harris handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have had a very good experience with Mr. Brumer. I have found him to be very dependable, dedicated, and always available. He has a wealth of knowlege a striking confidence and a tanacious attitude. I would recommend Mr. Brumer for your toughest assingments and be confident that you have the best representation that money can buy and someone who cares, which is priceless.
    Mr. Brumer has gone beyond the extra mile for me.

    I would more than highly recommend Mr. Brumer .

619-354-1284