Steven Mark Sweat’s Reviews

Steven Mark Sweat

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great personal injury attorney!

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sweat.
    • I hired Steven 6-12 months ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Steven helped me through a very difficult time following a car accident. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a quality injury lawyer.

  2. Honest and straight forward

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sweat.

    I have been doing my due-diligence for 3 days trying to get an answer to a simple question. Steven's answer was exactly what I needed to hear.

  3. Review

    Posted by Randy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Steven Sweat.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Contacted his office and was given good info for my sons case. Did not use Mr. Sweats office due to cost factor. Would have liked to talk to Steve himself buy was never able to, and did not return my calls, although I was told he was ill for some time.

  4. Great Attorney!

    Posted by Nick, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sweat.
    • I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This was the first time I had been in a car accident, and I had no idea what to do. I tried to deal with the insurance company, but they kept giving me the run around. Luckily, a friend of mine recommended Mr. Sweat.

    After I met with Mr. Sweat, everything went smoothly. Mr. Sweat took care of everything. He found a physical therapist right by my work that I did not even have to come out of pocket to pay! In fact, I never had to pay for anything. After concluding my physical therapy, I received a sizable check for my injuries. I know had I not hired Mr. Sweat, this would have never happened. I also know that I will never attempt to work with an insurance company again without the help of an attorney.

    Thanks for everything, Mr. Sweat!

  5. Very petient very professional

    Posted by Richard M., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sweat.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Steve is both patient and professional. Both of those skills were handy while working with a difficult client like me. Steve took the time to go over my case in detail. I never knew a person could be so patient with me since I hired him. I am glad to have attorneys with people skills on my hands.

  6. The Best

    Posted by Angela Lynn Braden, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sweat.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Steven was the most helpful, imformative, professional attorney that anyone could ask for. He was positive, honest, and he delivered what he said he would. We worked as a team, he never left me wondering and feeling out of the loop. He returned all of my calls. His assistant Victoria was awsome. I felt like Steven took my case very personal. I was pregnant at the time and he made a lot of things easier for me to deal with. I am forever greatful to him and his staff. I wish him continued success in all of his endeavors. And I will recommend anyone I know....and do not know to use his services. Steve you were a God send.And I thank you forever. By the way...EVERYTHING!!!! is going GREAT! God Bless

  7. Professional, friendly and responsive.

    Posted by Ken, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sweat.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used a pre-paid legal plan to hire Steve, which means he provided his services at a discount. However, he never treated us like 'discount clients'. In fact, an entire year after he was paid and services rendered, he STILL helped me resolve an issue with my bankruptcy at no additional charge. He responded to all my inquiries the same day even though the problem that arose was no fault of his own. Steven is a great attorney and a great guy.

  8. Top Notch

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Steven Sweat.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Steve is a top notch attorney and I have used him for matters and recommended him for many more.

  9. Steven Sweat Knows Bankruptcy

    Posted by Kimberly, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Average
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Steven Sweat.
    • I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.
    • Steven handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Steven Sweat effectively handled my bankruptcy case and I would recommend him to others.

Call now for a free consultation.

310-623-3771