Back to David’s Profile

Client Review

David has received 27 client reviews

Great Person

Posted by: Romeo621980, a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kestenbaum

I hired David 1-6 months ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I posted a question on avvo.com and he was one of the lawyers that responded to my question, he asked for further information and I responded with a private e-mail. He was prompt at responding and even when I didn't understand he was willing and prompt to keep explaining and answering my questions. It was pleasant to me that he took time out of his schedule to address my question. I appreciate that a lot. Most lawyers want your contact info and are not interested in helping you unless you are hiring or paying them a fee. His actions show me that he has a passion to help people and it is not just about getting paid.

Very Trustworthy, Knowledgeable Lawyer!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kestenbaum

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Lucky for me I was referred by another lawyer to David who had a specialty in the field of what I had to deal with.. He really saved my butt big time! I truly appreciate that he was always available to talk and kept me informed on the status of my case.. I would highly recommend him to any of my family or friends if ever needed! Thank you very much for your support during a very hard time in my life Mr K!

Best attorney ever

Posted by: Christian, a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kestenbaum

I hired David 1-6 months ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was facing felony charges for the first time in my life, after my initial meeting with David Kestenbaum he immediately had me feeling more comfortable about the whole situation and through his confidence I knew I had the right attorney on my side. The case was rejected by the courts and the whole incident was behind me so quickly and now I can move forward with my life knowing that I have a clean record and that this was all just a bad dream. I highly recommend David Kestenbaum as the right person you want on your team for legal defense.

Definitely worth trusting!

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kestenbaum

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Thank You for all your help and for reassuring me that everything will be ok. And to you grandpa G, thank you for helping me.

Mr. Kestenbaum cares for you and fights for you!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kestenbaum

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I was involved in a very lengthy and stressful criminal investigation. I was facing the possibility of a long prison sentence. It was very embracing for me and I felt very much alone. From day one, Mr. Kestenbaum and his team treated me with the utmost respect and dignity. I always felt that the firm and especially Mr. Kestenbaum were working for the best possible outcome for me. When the advice came down that it was in my best interest to take a plea deal, Mr. Kestenbaum took the time to fully explain to me why it was the best thing to do and did not present me with a deal until he was satisfied that it was the best deal that could be reached. When he presented me with the deal I felt confident that it was the best move. Instead of facing a lengthy prison term I was ordered to serve only a few months in jail, probation, and restitution. The firm did not stop there. Even after the deal was signed, Mr. Kestenbaum was first able to reduce the jail time to house arrest so that I could be with my family. He was then able to get time served for good behavior after I had served half of the time. This took over two years to reach the full conclusion and Mr. Kestenbaum fought for me everyday in those two years. I accredit this to Mr. Kestenbaum and his team’s tenacity and never give up attitude. This work ethic coupled with the countless years of experience and amazing rapport with the district attorneys and judges in the areas in which the firm practices, put them at a distinct advantage to get you the best possible outcome in whatever situation that you may find yourself in. So if you want someone who will fight for you to the very end and beyond… Someone who will treat you with the dignity and respect that you deserve… Someone that cares about you and your loved ones, please contact Kestenbaum Law Group. It was the best decision that I ever made.

The Best! -- Genuine and VERY highly skilled

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kestenbaum

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. David S. Kestenbaum proved throughout my entire case what separates him from the others. He has the incredibly rare combination of vast knowledge, determination, and skill but he is also trustworthy and personable. This proved to be what separated the outcome of my case from going in an another direction. He was always honest throughout the entire case and never tried to hide facts which was important to me. It made me feel less in the dark about something I was not too familiar with and also more confident that the desired outcome may just be possible. I can't begin to place into words the payoff of an attorney who truly cares about the result for their client's best interest, not solely their own. The case is approached as a team vs. strictly a business exchange and it genuinely creates a more cohesive direction for both parties. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone seeking legal advice or counsel.

Excellent Legal Counsel, First Class Attorney, Extremely Knowledgeable & Confident

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kestenbaum

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Kestenbaum came in to save the day for me. I was involved with receiving stolen property via Craigslist and he handled everything and set me at ease! He was more than fare with me on what he charged me and was worth more to me than you could put any price to. I was quoted a few ridiculous retainer fees but Mr Kestenbaum was more than fare in his fees with me. Mr Kestenbaum was referred to me by a family member who is a tax attorney so I decided to go with this referral instead of the higher priced ones. I am extremely happy that I chose the route I did! In the end, Mr. Kestenbaum was able to talk to the authorities and get everything dropped with no problems. Mr. Kestenbaum was always quick to return my phone calls and do all that he could to settle my nerves. He never once failed to do what he said he would take care of in the time frame he stated too. He also never passed me onto one of his paralegals which most attorney's will do. He personally handled all business with me, I would like to thank you for all your efforts and the way you helped calm my anxiety. You are a first class attorney and I am grateful to have met you. I just personally hope we never have to meet again, at least under these circumstances :)

Would highly recommend

Posted by: a client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kestenbaum

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Kestenbaum did a phenomenal job for my daughter. He made an extremely tense situation manageable. He was at all times professional, responsiveness and transparent and set realistic expectations. In the end he was able to get the charge against her dismissed.

Criminal Defense Par Excellence!

Posted by: Mombear H, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend David Kestenbaum

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. K has handled several criminal issues for my son over the past several years. He is efficient, clear about his goals' possibilities and options. He has outstanding relationships with the court (judges, commissioners, DA staff, court clerks, etc.) and has never failed to get a best positive outcome for my son. He is very busy, so sometimes alternate forms of communication help, but you pay for good outcomes...and this is what we have gotten on several separate occasions. I recommend him highly. Have also worked a small amount with one of his partners, Mr. Eisen, who is also quite good.

Excellent attorney for DUI

Posted by: Chris, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Kestenbaum

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Kestenbaum, along with attorney Meryl Chambers did an amazing job representing me in my DUI case in LA County. They were extremely knowledgable and helpful and were able to get the DUI charges reduced for me. I would recommend David and Meryl to anyone looking for the best representation with the best possible outcome.