John Elwynn Murray’s Reviews

John Elwynn Murray

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Reputable Attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Murray.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Defense Attorney John Murray has been attentive and infomative throughout my case. I have retained him to defend me on a DUI case and from the begining he has been able to walk me through this stressful process. I have questions and I can call him direct. I have met with him to discuss my case and he takes the time to explain all my options. I'd reffer my family and friends to him because I know he's going to do what he can to defend you. Bottom line he's a good attorney and if you find yourself in a sitiuation you're going to want to talk to someone who knows what their doing.

  2. Criminal Defense Attorney John Murray, confident but polite.

    Posted by leo,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Murray.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Criminal defense attorney John Murray ! How blessed I am to have lucked up and got him to represent me in my time of need. John was very informational and considerate to my lack of knowledge of the law. John was also very responsive to all of my phone calls and emails even when I contacted him late in the night. Im sure that John Murray"s knowledge of the law confidence and demeanor led him to getting my case dismissed. I strongly recommend John Murray as your criminal defense attorney.

  3. Help in a difficult situation

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Murray.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Criminal defense attorney, John E. Murray, was the professional we needed to help us through a very difficult situation. We are just about to have a positive outcome to the case because John patiently explained the case and all our options. He and his office were very responsive to our need for answers. This was our first time with the legal system and John was able to ease our minds with his experienced counsel. We would definitely recommend John Murray.

  4. A DUI Attorney that put my mind at ease, in spite of the situation at hand

    Posted by Nathan, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Murray.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    DUI Defense attorney John Murray has really helped me out through my entire process. He's been open, up front, and honest with me the whole way through and has always told me what the worst case scenario could be, which I've really appreciated. I've never had a problem getting in touch with John and he's always been more than willing to explain things in detail, demystify anything that I didn't fully understand. I truly feel like John has had my best intentions in mind and has done everything to ensure that my case was handled professionally and effectively. Even though something like a DUI can be incredibly stressful and depressing, John has done a great job of putting my mind at ease. He has an upbeat attitude, positive disposition, and honesty that is priceless and very essential to the work he does. I'd recommend John to anyone looking for a lawyer that has a good sense of humor, a genuine personality, and who has their best interests in mind.

  5. Competent, professional, friendly attorney

    Posted by Joe,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Murray.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.

    John helped me deal with my legal issue about two years ago now. He's been helping me since the beginning, and has been available throughout the process. He's knowledgeable and responsive. I've been able to call, email or text him about any questions or aspects of this process. Regarding my issue specifically, we accepted the offer by prosecution. John gave me the full picture of what we'd be facing if we fought it, and expressed enthusiasm, confidence and willingness to fight this in general, but I decided to play it safe even though my chances looked good. He negotiated with prosecution and he also got the Judge to extend the time allotted to complete my community service. He answered all my questions and took the time to explain everything. I'm happy with my choice and I would recommend John to a friend if they were in trouble.

  6. DUI Defense Attorney John Murray

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Murray.
    • I hired John 1-6 months ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for a DUI and BAC refusal. I was looking at 1 year license suspension, jail time, DUI classes, community service, fees, and much more. I hired John Murray as my DUI defense attorney and he was able to dismiss my entire case. John was very approachable, always returned phone calls, willing to sit with you and answer/explain every question you have. But what I valued most of John was care and diligence he applies to his work. It is very easy for an attorney to give up hope in a tough DUI case but if there is ANY evidence that may help your case.... you can be sure John will find it.

  7. Greatly appreciated

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Murray.

    Criminal defense attorney John Murray was great. He was able to handle and help me with my defense. He and his team made me feel safe throughout the whole process. I never felt hesitant to call or ask questions and when I did he was able to respond in a knowledgeable and timely manner. I would definitely recommend him to anyone who is need of legal assistance.

  8. dui defense attorney,john murray

    Posted by Terry, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Murray.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Dui attorney john murray is very knowledgeable on dui laws, is extremely patient and very hands on, always there when I called and returned calls immediately when calls went to text or voicemail. He walked me through the process and explained in detail what to expect each step of the way. Great experience considering the circumstance,was the light at The end of a very dark tunnel.

  9. Excellent Attorney!

    Posted by Christina, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Murray.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    John was great and was able to get me the best possible outcome. He was very responsive, easy to contact, and took such care of my case. I would recommend him to anyone!

  10. Counselor John Murray is an incredible lawyer. John will guide you and passionately fight for you from the beginning to the end.

    Posted by Michelle, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Murray.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Counselor John Murray was my lawyer as I faced multiple charges stemming from an interaction with a "bad cop". What made me feel not only comfortable but safe? When Counselor Murray read my statement followed by officer's statement then said to me, "I believe you." He followed his comment with, " I see this all the time. Many officers are not truthful or honest when they give their legal statements." I was stunned. How could someone, citizen or officer, be dishonest in a LEGAL document? John helped my husband and me navigate the legal system. He was completely honest and informed us of what could possibly happen down to what would probably happen as we prepared to face the prosecution. Throughout the entire process, John listened to me, he heard me, he encouraged me to make the decision regarding a plea versus a trial, but he was there for me. John's experience and knowledge shine brightly yet his concern for his clients and genuine care of them are critical as well. This is what one needs in an attorney.......one who cares for them and one who will fight for them. My ending? I was very pleased with the outcome of my case. Thank you, Counselor Murray, for all you've done for me and my family. You're simply The Best!