Tracy M. Rau’s Reviews

Tracy M. Rau

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Exceptional Representation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy 6-12 months ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tracy was highly recommended to me by a friend. I retained Tracy for my divorce, and from the moment of our first consultation until the final court hearing, she was a pleasure to work with. Her knowledge and experience made all the difference. I very much appreciated her compassion and her consistent timely responses to all my questions. She continued to push the case forward when the opposing party tried to stall proceedings and she was able to secure a timely hearing. Without Tracy I would have lost a lot during my divorce. She truly fought for me in court, which was an absolute success thanks to her, and always looked out for me. I highly recommend Tracy and her team. Thank you for everything you have done for me during this challenging time in my life. I couldn’t have done it without you! I highly recommend Tracy and her team.

  2. Absolutely AMAZING !!!!!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Adoption matter.

    I initially hired Tracy to handle my divorce well over 10 years ago. She came very highly recommended and I can completely understand why she was. All these years later, Tracy has also represented me in an adoption case as well as a criminal case (with all three of my cases going in my favor). Tracy has always been extremely knowledgeable and handled all of my matters with the utmost professionalism. She was empathetic to each of my different situations, but put on her "game face" when it was time to get down to business. She was also great about thoroughly explaining each and every detail as we proceeded through each case. I never once felt as if something occurred that I wasn't prepared for. Dealing with legal matters is stressful enough, so not having to stress out about your lawyer is priceless. Tracy was always very quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had, whether it be via email or telephone. I always felt very comfortable with her and knew she was willing to do whatever it took to get the job done.

    I have nothing but the utmost respect for Tracy and can honestly say that we consider her part of our family after everything she has done for us ! She was always extremely kind and compassionate, but could be tough as nails when she needed to be. Committed, ethical, honest, straight forward, thorough, educated, and experienced are just a few words I would use to describe Mrs. Rau.

    I would most definitely, without a doubt, 100% recommend Tracy Rau and her partner Mark Karris to anyone dealing with a legal matter !!! Trust me when I say you will absolutely be taken care of and you will NOT be sorry you hired their law firm !!! I will NEVER use another lawyer as long as she is still practicing !!

    THANK YOU FOR ALWAYS BEING SO AMAZING !!!

  3. Absolutely Top Notch

    Posted by a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

    Tracy is one of the very best. She is a brilliant attorney who is a tremendous advocate for her clients. Tracy has the not only the experience and knowledge but she also has the tenacity and talent to get the very best results for her clients. I would and have recommended Tracy on many occasions and everyone has been very pleased with her and her firm. Thank you Tracy for being such a great advocate.

  4. Exceptional

    Posted by Christopher, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tracy was recommeded to me by my CPA and I was impressed from the first moment on.

  5. Top Notch!

    Posted by Eric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Tracy right after my former council lost my custody case by "phoning it in." Tracy quickly put my mind at ease by talking me through what happened and how we could work to makes things right. She kept me informed on everything and never milked the clock like I hear many attorneys in town have been known to do. I felt as comfortable with Tracy as I would with a friend and I would use her again.

  6. Quality Representation

    Posted by Gilda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is a very ugly and stressfull time of your life. I had learned the other side of my ex-husband that I didn't know existed. Atty.Rau and her staff were always there to listen not just as your lawyer but also as a compassionate friend. I always felt better after I talk to her and her staff. Next to the Dentist ,Lawyers are the last people I would like to see or hear from. Atty. Rau made that easy for me for you can feel her sincererity which made it easy for me to trust her.

  7. Quality representation!

    Posted by Richina, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ms. Tracy Rau has represented me twice now. Both times I was very pleased with her and the outcome of my case. One thing that stuck out about Ms. Rau was her working knowledge about family court judges and other known representation in Las Vegas. She was very honest with me regarding my case, what to expect, and kept my requests in a realistic state. She did an awesome job preparing me for court and what to expect from the other party. I felt more than comfortable sitting before a judge with her representing me. She was very timely and kept in constant contact with me. She was great at thoroughly explaining a move before it was made. I would most definitely recommend her services to anyone. Again, very please with her work!

  8. Quality Representation

    Posted by Lori, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tracy did an excellent job. She clearly was experienced in handling divorce and child custody cases. When my case was settled, I got everything I was asking for! Tracy was quick to respond to any of my questions and concerns and her office staff were very helpful! I would highly recommend Tracy to anyone looking for a divorce attorney.

  9. Tough But Practical

    Posted by Tim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.

    Tracy is an excellent lawyer who knows her stuff. Tough but realistic and practical, she will explain how the law works without making you feel like an idiot, but who at the same time will give it to you straight.

    When you're in a legal hurt locker, it is important to have an attorney that has these attributes, that can protect your interests and get you through in one piece.

    If the spouse you love divorces you, then by all means retain Tracy. And for the guys reading this review, just so you know, because of Tracy, I didn't have to pay any alimony. Thank you Tracy!

    Tim

  10. A wonderful person and an outstanding caring lawyer.

    Posted by Marjorie, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Adoption matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Tracy handled a complicated adoption for me a couple of years ago. The moment she walked into the office and introduced herself she shook my hand with a self assurance that made me feel comfortable immediately. She was always very straight forward with me which I really appreciated. I felt that she cared about my case and was willing to put the time and the effort that it needed. She always returned my calls to her promptly and I never felt as though she was rushing me if I did not understand immediately what was being said or done. She always had a very positive attitude that she would be successful in settling my case but not in a showy or cocky way but in a way that she was very confident that she knew the laws and was confident we would prevail. I felt I was in very good hands very well educated capable hands each time we entered the courtroom. I think she is a wonderful attorney and would not hesitate to retain her again if needed. I just think she is a good all around person who helps to give lawyers a good name. She even sent my daughter and I a bouquet of cookies once our case had been settled which really meant a lot to me. I really cant say enough good things about her she made an extremely difficult situation bearable and I will be forever grateful to her for the time and effort she put into settling my case.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

702-754-6700