Tracy M. Rau’s Reviews

Tracy M. Rau

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Blessing

    Posted by Rebecca,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.

    Tracy has been a true blessing and best lawyer for my family... I had originally started with one unpleasant lawyer/practice that charged me astronomical amounts of fees, put myself and children through scrutiny, just to find out we had months and months to go. It was time to find someone that believed in me and my case. In walked Tracy, she took control from the very beginning. She had confidence and showed no tolerance or compromise for other party. I had no doubt that with Tracy my case would be and remain in my favor. Which happily they did and this happened a short period of time. My children have happily been in my custody full time for the past years. Thank you so much Tracy!

  2. Tracy did an excellent job handling my divorce case

    Posted by Jess,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.

    I hired Tracy during the past year (Oct 2013-Oct 2014) to represent me in my divorce case. She offered sound advice and also provided me a lot of options based on her exceptional knowledge of the Nevada laws, courts, and judges. Tracy and her staff are all highly professional and very responsive. The outcome of my case met my expectations. I would not hesitate to recommend her to friends.

  3. One of a kind and straight to the point

    Posted by Rose,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.

    Tracy was and still is outstanding in handling my existing divorce and custody with my ex husband. I was well informed at all times and loved her genuine demeanor. She came highly recommend from a friend and I have since referred her to another individual getting ready for a divorce. Trust me you want Tracy in your corner!

  4. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Karen,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.

    I have been a client of Tracy's for the past 5-6 years and from the first meeting, I knew that I could trust her to have my best interest in mind. She is extremely knowledgeable and very straightforward. She never pushed me into anything and always performed her job ethically. I would always get all the facts from her, good and bad, and whatever decision I made is what she would move forward with. I recommend Tracy for any family court issue you may have. She will make you feel at ease from the first meeting and you won't be sorry to hire her!

  5. Exceptional Representation

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy 6-12 months ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Tracy was highly recommended to me by a friend. I retained Tracy for my divorce, and from the moment of our first consultation until the final court hearing, she was a pleasure to work with. Her knowledge and experience made all the difference. I very much appreciated her compassion and her consistent timely responses to all my questions. She continued to push the case forward when the opposing party tried to stall proceedings and she was able to secure a timely hearing. Without Tracy I would have lost a lot during my divorce. She truly fought for me in court, which was an absolute success thanks to her, and always looked out for me. I highly recommend Tracy and her team. Thank you for everything you have done for me during this challenging time in my life. I couldn’t have done it without you! I highly recommend Tracy and her team.

  6. Absolutely AMAZING !!!!!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Adoption client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Adoption matter.

    I initially hired Tracy to handle my divorce well over 10 years ago. She came very highly recommended and I can completely understand why she was. All these years later, Tracy has also represented me in an adoption case as well as a criminal case (with all three of my cases going in my favor). Tracy has always been extremely knowledgeable and handled all of my matters with the utmost professionalism. She was empathetic to each of my different situations, but put on her "game face" when it was time to get down to business. She was also great about thoroughly explaining each and every detail as we proceeded through each case. I never once felt as if something occurred that I wasn't prepared for. Dealing with legal matters is stressful enough, so not having to stress out about your lawyer is priceless. Tracy was always very quick to respond to any questions or concerns I had, whether it be via email or telephone. I always felt very comfortable with her and knew she was willing to do whatever it took to get the job done.

    I have nothing but the utmost respect for Tracy and can honestly say that we consider her part of our family after everything she has done for us ! She was always extremely kind and compassionate, but could be tough as nails when she needed to be. Committed, ethical, honest, straight forward, thorough, educated, and experienced are just a few words I would use to describe Mrs. Rau.

    I would most definitely, without a doubt, 100% recommend Tracy Rau and her partner Mark Karris to anyone dealing with a legal matter !!! Trust me when I say you will absolutely be taken care of and you will NOT be sorry you hired their law firm !!! I will NEVER use another lawyer as long as she is still practicing !!

    THANK YOU FOR ALWAYS BEING SO AMAZING !!!

  7. Absolutely Top Notch

    Posted by a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.

    Tracy is one of the very best. She is a brilliant attorney who is a tremendous advocate for her clients. Tracy has the not only the experience and knowledge but she also has the tenacity and talent to get the very best results for her clients. I would and have recommended Tracy on many occasions and everyone has been very pleased with her and her firm. Thank you Tracy for being such a great advocate.

  8. Exceptional

    Posted by Christopher, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Tracy was recommeded to me by my CPA and I was impressed from the first moment on.

  9. Top Notch!

    Posted by Eric, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy more than 3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met Tracy right after my former council lost my custody case by "phoning it in." Tracy quickly put my mind at ease by talking me through what happened and how we could work to makes things right. She kept me informed on everything and never milked the clock like I hear many attorneys in town have been known to do. I felt as comfortable with Tracy as I would with a friend and I would use her again.

  10. Quality Representation

    Posted by Gilda, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Tracy Rau.
    • I hired Tracy 1-3 years ago.
    • Tracy handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Divorce is a very ugly and stressfull time of your life. I had learned the other side of my ex-husband that I didn't know existed. Atty.Rau and her staff were always there to listen not just as your lawyer but also as a compassionate friend. I always felt better after I talk to her and her staff. Next to the Dentist ,Lawyers are the last people I would like to see or hear from. Atty. Rau made that easy for me for you can feel her sincererity which made it easy for me to trust her.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

702-754-6700