Stephen M Trezza’s Reviews

Stephen M Trezza

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Sincere, Knowledgeable, and Confident

    Posted by Hope, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Trezza.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stephen was recommended to me be my realtor, and she was right. He is wonderful. I entered his office filled with apprehension and very nervous. In my hand I carried a spiral with numerous questions,. . .which he answered before I even asked them. In a very sincere and caring manner, he guided me through what the next few months will look like and set up a plan for me to follow. I liked his confidence, knowledge, and friendly disposition. He wasted no time in getting to the issues at hand, which I appreciated because some attorneys tend to drag things out. I left his office feeling 100% better about my situation and highly recommend him to anyone. I was very pleasantly surprised by my experience and will use his services again should I need them in the future.

  2. A late review, (Oct 2010 / Jan 2011)

    Posted by JOHN, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Trezza.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Stephen and his staff made the entire process less stressful with his knowledge and their support. I hope I never find myself in a similar potion, but if I should, I now know what to expect and who to turn to - thanks Stephen!

  3. Above and beyond!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Trezza.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I couldn't have asked for better representation. This firm and its lawyers are knowledgeable, ethical, and really protected me and my interests. Highly recommended!

  4. An empathetic, compassionate and capable organization

    Posted by Adam S., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Trezza.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Trezza Law was excellent. I felt the lawyers there had my best interest in mind throughout the whole process. They treated with me with compassion, empathy and a touch of humor when needed.

  5. Divorce Representation

    Posted by Joe, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Trezza.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I found Mr. Trezza and associates to be both knowledgeable and responsive. No hidden fees.

  6. bankruptcy 101

    Posted by Jeff, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Trezza.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Trezza law group was recommended by our family attorney, they helped us thru a complicated bankruptcy,Everyone treated us with respect, they always had a smile,greeting us by name when we stopped in. They worked within the law delaying the filing date to minimize any complication at closing.They took the time to explain the process from start to finish always informing us of new changes by phone mail and E-mail, I would recommend Trezza Law Group to handle similar matters should the need arise again.

  7. Fantastic

    Posted by Mike, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Trezza.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was very nervous about filing bankruptcy and I did'nt know where to turn. I found Mr Trezza on the internet and read his reviews so I decided to go see him. Everything worked out just like he said it would. I am very gratefult to him and his staff.

  8. Saved our marriage and got the boots off our necks

    Posted by Jake, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Trezza.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My wife Penny and I had dual surgeries last year and since I'm disabled we had piled up a mountain of debt. In addition we were facing foreclosure from a lender that was telling us something different every time we contacted them. After looking at all our options we decided to take up Atty. Trezza offer of a free consultation. He patiently listened to all the details of our situation, answered our questions and pointed out several areas that if we had overlooked would have put us in a 'world of hurt'.
    In our situation it was difficult to spend money to pay for the bankruptcy services especially since I'm such a DIY kind of person but after discussing things with my wife we decided it was far too important and risky to try DIY with our situation.
    After committing it was like a ton of bricks came off our shoulders and we became totally relaxed in Trezza's hands. We worked together and mapped out a game plan and a timeline and never did the constant stream of questions that occurred during the process seem to be treated as an annoyance or 'bother'.
    When the paperwork was filed it was wonderful to be able to pick up the phone again and have several months to get our affairs in order and find a new home.
    After the discharge we have been much less stressed so our marriage is doing well and our financial recovery is happening much quicker than we could have possibly imagined. Thank you for being there.

  9. We had excellent and thorough service with Stephen Trezza!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Trezza.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When we started our bankruptcy proceedings, we were a bit apprehensive and nervous. But, Stephen set us at ease by assuring us that he would take care of everything for us as long as we followed his instructions and reported all of our creditors. He didn't bully us to hire him; he let us know in advance what the consequences would be and we were pleased to accept him and his staff to represent us.

    We had several meetings with him and his staff in order to gather all of the material we needed to file for bankruptcy. The meetings were brief and concise; we left the office with our instructions and went to work. He let us know what we had to sell and what we could keep. He gave us the date that we would file for Chapter Seven Bankruptcy. In our case, we had to extend that date due to a financial transaction beyond our control that occurred during our waiting period.

    We were a little uneasy when we went for our meeting with our Trustee. As we sat in the waiting room, we watched several other people be processed with the Trustee. One person forgot her Social Security Card; another person was stranded without his attorney attending the meeting; and yet another person was with his attorney, but the attorney had his client’s information incorrect.

    Of course, we had a million questions about how this process works. But we were pleasantly pleased that when we called the office, the staff was very knowledgeable and they were not in a rush to hang up. All of our emails were responded to in a timely manner and we felt that even if the question was silly, they respected us with a clear and accurate reply.

    We made sure we brought our Social Security Card and our Driver’s License just like the Trustee wrote in his letter to us. Our attorney showed up on time and we were interviewed by the Trustee without any problem. Our attorney representative had all of the answers for which the Trustee had asked. Our meeting with the Trustee was completed in five-minutes without a hitch!

    We highly recommend Stephen Trezza, his attorneys, and his staff; they worked together as one unit keeping us informed with all of the updated laws of bankruptcy! We followed his advice and now we are on our way to restore our credit without the debt we had!

  10. The lawyer you want on your side

    Posted by Debra, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Trezza.
    • I hired Stephen more than 3 years ago.
    • Stephen handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    At a most difficult time in my life, I sought Stephen's help to help me understand my options and make an informed decision. Stephen and his staff were just wonderful. He helped me to understand things clearly, instead of just making decisions with my emotional side. He was correct on everything he said. His staff is great, never too busy to answer any questions that I had at any time. Stephen and his team are just the best. I highly recommend them to anyone that is looking for someone that they can trust. You are not just a case number. Thank you Stephen for seeing me through this.

We will show you the way.

520-327-4800