Gilbert G. Garcia’s Reviews

Gilbert G. Garcia

Average Rating

Based on 48 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great aggressive and knowledgeable lawyer!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Garcia.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-6 months ago.

    I was given Mr. Garcia's name as a recommendation for a lawyer and was not disappointed. Mr. Garcia was very aggressive and knowledgeable which resulted in a very favorable outcome as far as my case. I would definitely use Mr. Garcia again in the future if the need arose and would highly recommend him to anyone in need of a very good lawyer.

  2. Dwi 1st offense client

    Posted by Hannah, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Garcia.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-6 months ago.
    • Gilbert handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I can't express my gratitude for Gilbert's knowledge and connections. I received the best possible ruling I could have received because of his diligence and intelligence. I would recommend this lawyer to anyone, including my closest friends and loved ones. The money I payed was honestly the best investment I've ever made, and I could not be happier with the outcome.

  3. Honest & Smart Gilbert Garcia gets the job done!!!!!

    Posted by a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Garcia.
    • I hired Gilbert 6-12 months ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Words can not express how truly grateful I am to have gone to Gilbert Garcia! He was honest and very straight forward. Gilbert and his team were there for me . To me that is very important when it comes to working with a lawyer. You want to feel that your in good hands. It was very easy to feel that from Gilbert Garcia. Sometimes you just have to trust and I did. My outcome was the best! My case was dismissed and along the journey I learned so much from the help of Garcia and his law firm. I would highly recommend him to anyone. My charge was assault family violence. If you go to Gilbert he will have all the answers whether you like them or not. He is honest and he will tell you the truth to all possibly outcomes.. For me this was hard because I did not know how strict Texas laws were until I went to Gilbert Garcia. Gilbert is smart and personable. He is very passionate about his work and like I said before I HIGHLY recommend him!

  4. Arrogant / disrespectful

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I do not recommend Gilbert Garcia.
    • I hired Gilbert 6-12 months ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Hired him to help a loved one for possession of control substance, but had to fire him due to his arrogance, he was sitting with his feet on the table , faced towards us while he was discussing the case. How arrogant can one be, even if he knows a lot about law , he does not know how to act professionally, it is sad we have lawyers like this , who don't know how to treat their clients. I would never recommend him to any one .

  5. Very Best of a Bad Situatiom

    Posted by William, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Garcia.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-6 months ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Garcia helped our family deal with our daughter's poor decisions very well. He helped us understand what we were up against in a tough jurisdiction and gave excellent advice. We believe he negotiated the very best plea possible given the circumstances. He is highly recommended!

  6. Excellent Lawyer!

    Posted by Pedro,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Garcia.
    • I hired Gilbert 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Never got to meet him in person ,I only spoke to him a few times over the phone because I live far away from his office. He was sincere, friendly and got to the point right away. His office staff was always friendly, respectful and very informative about my case. Mr. Garcia handled my case with perfection and my charge was dismissed! So happy I chose him!

  7. Frivolous assault charges against alzheimer patient

    Posted by Margaret, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Garcia.
    • I hired Gilbert more than 3 years ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Gilbert to represent my husband (an alzheimer's patient) on assault charges.This incident happened in a care facility about a week after he was released from the hospital where he was severely overdosed by doctors. He was not yet completely free of the excess of drugs. Mr Garcia followed through with all factors relating to the case and advised me at each turn of the case. I feel that because of his diligence and persistence with the district attorney's office charges that should never have been made were finally dismissed.

  8. Great Lawyer and Staff. Highly Recommended.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Garcia.
    • I hired Gilbert 6-12 months ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Gilbert recently represented my son who had been charged with a Class B Misdemeanor Deferred POM offence. Gilbert and his staff worked diligently over a period of 6 months to reduce the charge to a Class C Misdemeanor Deferred. We will work with Mr Garcia in the future to have records expunged.There were times during the case that we felt that the authorities were not considering all the facts of the case and the courts could have harmed my sons future ambitions of becoming a professional in the career he is studying. In this case Gilbert's negotiations with the prosecutor and courts produced a very favorable outcome. Many Thanks.

  9. The best in Conroe

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Garcia.
    • I hired Gilbert 6-12 months ago.
    • Gilbert handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Mr. Garcia is an excellent attorney. Not only did he take care my case with ease, he also gave me excellent advice on some other matters that I was dealing with. He will not beat around the bush and was very honest. I highly recommend him if you want the best!

  10. Mr. Gilbert G. Garcia

    Posted by Tamara,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gilbert Garcia.
    • I hired Gilbert 1-3 years ago.

    My family and I are so lucky and blessed that Mr. Gilbert G. Garcia helped me! I was very scared but Mr. Gilbert G. Garcia and the ladies in the office made me feel so safe! I just knew that everything will work out! My Family and I would recommend Mr. Gilbert G. Garcia to anybody who needs a caring and GOOD lawyer! He will give his best.......and work very hart!

936-756-3333