Mark Ryan Thiessen’s Reviews

Mark Ryan Thiessen

Average Rating

Based on 110 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Glad I had patience

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Thiessen.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark was convinced if I was patient, he could get my DUI case dismissed on a technicality. It took 4 court appearances, which were a huge pain in the butt, but he was right! I was definitely guilty as charged, but he manged to negotiate a 12-hr Alcohol Awareness class in exchange for dismissal. Whew! Worth every penny.

    He does not like to lose and will fight hard for you.

  2. Trustworthy, Reliable and Aggressive!!!

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thiessen.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark is a friend of mine but I am not giving him an excellent rating because of that. I needed the best possible defense when I was arrested for DUI recently so I did a lot of research and talked to friends and as a result I hired Mark to represent me. Everyone that knew him had nothing but great things to say and I am glad I hired him. He worked miracles for me in a very tough county when the odds were stacked against me. I was in disbelief when he informed me what the court had agreed to settle on. I can not sing his praises enough! Do yourself a favor and hire him if you find yourself in the same predicament!

  3. A great Lawyer to have stand on your behalf

    Posted by Francis, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Thiessen.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark Thiessen help restore my future again after the system and a messed up cop tried to mess it up, because the cop was looking for someone to arrest. I found mark by googling for a good lawyer to use and I read his review and decided to take my chances on the fact that if everyone giving him a review is saying the same thing, therefore something has to be true about him. I can truly say Mark is very knowledgeable, Responsive, Trustworthy and Excellent lawyer because he was truly able to get my case dismiss and am very thankful to you once more.

  4. The Gunslinger!

    Posted by Brandon, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thiessen.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark is a very bright attorney that really cares about his clients. I hired him because I felt he would be very aggressive in the courtroom to defend me. He got my case dismissed before going to trial! I am almost a little bummed about that because I would have enjoyed watching him shred the DA to bits in the courtroom! The only negative would be the cost, but his fees are in line with other attorney's I interviewed. I would highly recommend Mark Thiessen to family and friends. In addition, Mark is very accessible even providing you with his cell phone number!

  5. If you want the best in your corner, call Mark Thiessen

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thiessen.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark came referred by a friend. He kept me informed during the entire process, the very long process. When I didn't understand the choices, he was very patient in his explanations. I always felt that he was acting in my best interest and not just rushing to the next client. I would definately recommend him to others and I keep his number handy just in case. I personally, as a grandmother, never thought I would need a criminal attorney. It just goes to show it could happen to anyone.

  6. Exceptional Attorney

    Posted by Ronald, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thiessen.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mark Thiessen is a wonderful attorney. He made me feel comfortable throughout the process. He kept me informed of court resets and what steps I had to take to receive a temporary license. Ultimately he got my case dropped. I'm very pleased with his performance and professionalism.

  7. The Best.

    Posted by JD, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thiessen.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I got pulled over for DWI, I spent the next two weeks looking for a good attorney. I met with several, but opted to go with Mark after a friend of mine working with the Harris County DA told me that he was "the best". This whole thing came at a very inconvenient time for me because I had just been transferred to Colorado for work and that added another dynamic that had to be faced. Mark took care of it. In my numerous trips to the court house I had the opportunity to see other peoples attorneys in action. That confirmed, for me, that I had made the right choice. It was hard not to notice the respect Mark was shown when he entered the room. From the beginning the State stacked the deck against me. It was more of a shakedown than a trial, but Mark stayed positive and kept at it. That helped me stay positive. In the end we went to trial, and I recieved a verdict that I am confident that only Mark could have achieved. I would recommend Mark to anyone without hesitation.

  8. Hands down best attorney I have worked with from start to end!!

    Posted by Warren, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thiessen.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was referred to Mark by a legal friend of mine and could not be happier. Even with blood drawn Mark was able to have my blood thrown out and have my case dismissed. When Mark walks in the courtroom it is obvious he is highly looked up to and respected. He was not afraid to go to trial and was 100% certain that if we went to trial it was a win. With his persistence and knowledge of the laws there was no other option but for a dismissal. If I was ever in the situation again I wouldn't think twice on whom I would use. Mark hands down worth every penny.

  9. Mark Thiessen - The Real Deal

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thiessen.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    From my experience, watching Mark in action (in trial) is the equivalent to a flawless diamond, a rose without a bruise, a song on perfect pitch, or a poem with impeccable rhyme... He has perfected his craft, and is confident and fearless. He will represent you as if you were family. He is a no BS guy that will tell you EXACTLY what's going on without exaggerating or misleading you. He single-handedly won my case for me against not only the chief DA in my court (who admitted in my trial said that Mark was "the best DWI lawyer in Houston"), but against the chief DA from another court as well. I would/will recommend Mark to anyone and everyone.

  10. best experience with a lawyer ever

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Thiessen.
    • Mark handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After visiting several lawyers Mark made me feel the most comfortable and I truly believe he cared about the outcome and getting the best result for me. Mark was always available to talk to and was very up front about everything, nothing was a surprise. Mark and his team did a fantastic job and I would recommend them to anyone needing a genuine person to represent them

Stop getting bullied by the system. I'll FIGHT for you! Call now!

832-654-3058