Marc Christopher Lenahan’s Reviews

Marc Christopher Lenahan

Average Rating

Based on 37 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Standing Up For a Broken Family

    Posted by Kimberly, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Lenahan.
    • I hired Marc 6-12 months ago.
    • Marc handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My uncle was driving home from work when he was rear ended on I-30. Although the accident was minor my Uncle and the other gentleman pulled to the median to exchange information. While doing so a lady texting hit both men throwing my uncle into oncoming traffic on the other side of I-30. My uncle was pretty mangled up with numerous injuries. He lived 10 days before passing away. This law firm became like family to myself and my Aunt. She and my Uncle were married 44 years and had never been apart. The compassion and professionalism this firm surrounded us with helped to put our lives back in prospective with such dignity and grace. My Aunt did get a settlement that allowed her to pay off her mortgage and auto loans. She can now manage her finances on her income. She would have lost everything and been homeless had this law firm not stood up for Justice for my Uncle. They are wonderful professionals as well as just good ole down to earth people who care.

  2. Exceeded our expectations!!

    Posted by Kristen L., a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Lenahan.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Wrongful Death matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In 2009, my family suffered a horrendous loss when my father was killed by a drunk driver and my mother was severely injured in the crash. The fallout was incredibly overwhelming and the legalities were monumental. Marc took the reigns immediately and walked our family through the entire legal process which was a huge relief. More importantly, he truly took a vested interest in our family's case and took our best interest to heart. He fought on our behalf until the very end and more than exceeded our expectations for justice.

    I consider Marc to be one of the most caring and trustworthy individuals I have ever met and am truly grateful for his service. If you want someone to back you 110% and fight the good fight on your behalf, you should choose Marc Lenahan.

  3. Wrongful death of son and personal injury to daughter in law

    Posted by a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Lenahan.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Wrongful Death matter.

    If you are in need of a lawyer for wrongful death or personal injury, I want to take this opportunity to strongly recommend Marc Lenahan and his superb team. After a search on the internet, my family hired Marc and his team over four years ago. My son and his wife was hit head on by a drunk driver with no drivers license. My son was killed, and his wife critically injured. This case sounds simple enough, but there were circumstances that tied this vehicle to his employer and their insurance companies. After learning all this, really I didn't think the case was winnable. But Marc and his wonderful team persisted for almost four years and settled for the full amount of the suit without having to go to court. This by the way, was the second largest settlement in the state of Texas for the year 2013.

    I am proud to endorse Marc and all his legal team. They are people of great integrity and loyalty, as well as being personal friends. Marc drove three hours to attend my grand daughter's wedding which was long before we knew the outcome of this case. He also made many other trips to my daughter in laws family.

    After all is said and done, Marc and his team never gave up when all the odds were seemingly against them, and for this my family and I will forever be grateful. If I would ever need an attorney, his number would be the first one I would call.

    Thanks Marc,

    H. M.

  4. Leads a Great Team

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Lenahan.

    I was in a hit and run automobile accident that was not my fault 9 months ago. I was in the hospital, my body was sore and bruised. I was wondering what I should do. My husband and I knew we could not handle all of the medical bills, insurance company, and all other wreck related issues ourselves. We had heard about Lenahan Law through a friend, and decided to go with Lenahan’s Nurse Attorney Kathleen Kearney. Since Ms. Kearney has a background in both nursing and law we felt she would be a great choice, and we were right! Kathleen was constantly keeping us informed by e-mails and by phone about the progress of the case. She also managed to get a stubborn insurance company to cooperate. We couldn't believe how easy Kathleen and Marc made this whole process.

    Thanks to Lenahan Law Firm, we received a settlement that was beyond our expectations. What seemed like it would take years to settle only took 9 months thanks to the team at Lenahan Law. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  5. Bicycle/car accident claim

    Posted by Michelle, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Lenahan.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

    I am very Blessed to have Marc as my Lawyer.
    He was referred to me by one of our executives at my office after I was involved in a bicycle/car accident. Marc was very concerned, helpful and kind through the whole claim process. Not only did he offer any help but answered all my concerns and questions immediately and understandably. Everyone at his firm, especially Michael were also most helpful. The outcome was more than I imagined and I am back to riding my bicycle again. Thank You from the bottom of my heart for all your hard work and help. I will always recommend Marc.

  6. Bicycle Accident

    Posted by Ken W, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Lenahan.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Personal Injury matter.

    On August 7, 2012, while riding my bicycle I was struck by an automobile. I remember waking up as they were wheeling me into the ambulance. Although I have no memory of the accident, apparently I was knocked unconscious to the ground. This bent my bicycle frame and wheel and also broke my bicycle helmet. The witness said she saw my head bounce three times. According to the police report, the driver was clearly at fault as she turned into my lane in a crosswalk.

    At first I only thought my wrist was broken, but after a month I was having balance problems. My wife noticed I was dragging my feet, then one day I fell to the ground and could not get myself up. After a brain scan, it was discovered I had a large deposit of blood on my brain that required major surgery. There were other complications to follow as well requiring other hospitalizations. As the medical bills were mounting up, it soon became apparent I would need some professional legal help. At first we began to solicit friends for referrals. We interviewed 3 different attorneys. They were either unprofessional, disorganized or uncaring about my well-being only what they could make out of my case.

    Then my wife began searching the Internet for help. One day she showed me an article written about attorney Marc Lenahan. We called and set up an appointment. Marc’s office is neat and comfortable and he in his casual attire was relaxed but very professional. We then met his staff that included Kathleen Kearney an attorney and Registered Nurse. She proved extremely valuable in all medical issues as she understood the medical codes, issues, etc. We hired their firm. Since I had never been involved with a lawsuit before, I had so many questions and every one of my calls or emails were answered promptly and handled with patience and honesty. Marc and his associates treated us like family.

    I have heard of settlements taking years to complete. Our results are amazing…
    1) After only 7 months from date of injury, Marc was able to negotiate a settlement in the full policy limits from two insurance companies.

    2) Kathleen was competent in negotiating a subrogation claim discount of almost 50% from our health carrier saving us thousands of dollars that we would have to pay back.

    I would recommend Marc Lenahan and his office to anyone needing a competent, honest and caring attorney.

    Ken W.

  7. Professional Group do professional Job

    Posted by Jingyuan, a Slip and Fall client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Lenahan.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Slip and Fall Accident matter.

    I am a Chinese girl and traveled at Dallas in 2011. Unfortunately, during this trip, I was involved in an accident and got injury seriously. Mercifully, I got help from Marc Lenahan's legal team which offers me with professional support and help to solve a lot legislation problems.

    Due to the visa expires in a few days, I could not stay in American to process the case. Marc Lenahan's legal team helped me to organize a hospital, collected evidence from accident management company, and arrange several meetings to discuss the solution with defendant insurance company in a short time. After I went back to China, the legal team still offer me the professional legal advice without any influence by 12 hours time difference. Without their help, my case couldn't get progress in such situation, and finally I got great result; I was proud of Marc Lenahan's efficient legal service.

    Much Thanks! I really appreciate their work attitude, diligence, professional, efficient, caring !

    I would certainly recommend them to anyone who needs an attorney.

  8. A law firm way beyond the pack.

    Posted by a Brain Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Lenahan.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Brain Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Nearly two years ago I was at the top of my game. I was an ICU nurse at a large teaching hospital. I was up for a promotion, and preparing to seek an advanced practice degree. In an instant that all changed. I became the patient. My "mild" TBI landed me in a dark room, with blinding headaches, vertigo, memory, cognition, and speech issues. I took medical leave, explaining that I was having balance/vertigo problems. I was in fear of revealing too much. You see, as a medical professional the lines between personal privacy and public safety become blurred. And...despite the popular notion that nurses are completely compassionate, the dirty little secret is that they often "eat their young" and "shoot their wounded". In life and death situations you need to be able to trust your coworkers. Who wants to work with an ICU nurse who has had a brain injury? Who would want to be their patient? This is where Marc and Kathleen Kearney the firm's nurse attorney enter my story. But quickly, before I get into that let me bring you up to speed.
    Yes, I was injured by an uninsured motorist. Yes, my claim to my own uninsured motorist policy was denied by a leading company that I had been loyal too for over 20 years. Yes, in the end we had to file suit before they would honor my policy. Yes, it was timely, and settled in early mediation. This is what I expected from my law firm and I am grateful.
    Here is where my story is different. You see without the skilled navigation of workplace law, HIPPA, and plain advice about avoiding discrimination, I may have lost my professional reputation and risked losing my license. I was unable to work for over a year and a half. I did the ethically right thing stepping down. I didn't want to make any errors which could have resulted in injury to my patients. If I had tried to go back before then, I would have been reported by my doctor to the health practitioners monitoring board, and the board of nursing. During that time, I was unsure if I would ever work as a nurse again, much less in the ICU, or become an nurse practitioner. I was lost, financially devastated, on the brink of foreclosure. Kathleen Kearney was a light in the dark. She understood the laws, yes, but more than that, she understood what it must be like for me. We shared many emails and phone calls. She encouraged me not to give up on my dream of going back into medicine. She spent countless hours on the phone with my doctors, in order to protect my rights as a both a private citizen and a public professional. These are the actions of a law firm that is way beyond the pack. She was under no obligation to do this. I know that she really cared about me because her actions demonstrated it.
    Now healed, tested, retested, I am deemed fit to work in the medical profession by multiple doctors. I have taken a position in a smaller, less acute setting...for now. My reputation remains intact. My HIPPA rights are preserved. My settlement is in my pocket. My home remains mine. My life is back on track. I cannot imagine what my life would be like now without their help.
    Anonymous RN

  9. An Ideal Team Approach

    Posted by Steve N., a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Lenahan.
    • I hired Marc 1-3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have never written a testimonial of any kind before, but after my experience with Lenahan Law, I felt compelled to share my story. In May 2012 I was a severely injured in a serious car accident as the result of the carelessness by another driver. I sustained a number of injuries; the most significant was a crushed left hip. After several months of hospitalization and recovery at home I began the process of finding the right attorney to represent me in dealing with the insurance companies involved.

    During my search I met with several lawyers and firms including among the biggest names in personal injury law in Texas. Finally, through a personal friend who is also an attorney, I was introduced to The Lenahan Law group. I knew almost immediately that this was the group that I wanted to represent me.

    I sensed in Marc Lenahan, Kathleen Kearney and all the other professionals at the firm the combination of expertise, experience, compassion and the willingness to aggressively pursue fully my best interests. At Lenahan Law I saw, what to me, was a unique team concept that I had not seen with other firms. I don’t imagine that my case was much different than most. There is the need to understand and interpret the insurance contract, there are medical as well as legal aspects, and there is also the need for expert negotiation and if necessary litigation. To me, Lenahan Law’s team is perfectly suited to address all those issues. Wes Black is an expert on reading, understanding and interpreting insurance contracts. Kathleen Kearney is both an attorney and a Registered Nurse and is uniquely qualified to understand both the legal and medical issues of my case and in dealing with the health insurance providers. Marc Lenahan is an expert negotiator and litigator with the overall experience and expertise to lead the group and to fully understand every aspect of the case.

    While they were clearly interested in achieving a quick solution to my case, it was just as clear that they were interested in the best settlement for me, not earning a quick fee for them. Once I signed on they immediately went to work on my case. I was kept informed every step of the way of what was going on and the progress on the advancement of my case. Unfortunately the other driver had only the statutory minimum insurance coverage so it was necessary to look to the uninsured/underinsured coverage provided by my carrier.

    Marc was able to recover on my behalf the policy limits on both the other driver’s policy and on my policy. In addition, Kathleen negotiated a settlement with my healthcare provider of only 42% of the claims paid meaning more money to me in the final settlement. Not only did the firm get an excellent result for me, they literally got the absolute best result possible. And, they did all this for me in about 5 months. I feel extremely fortunate although I will never be quite back to 100% of where I was before the accident, I have made a very significant recovery and will be able the lead a very normal life. I know that not everyone is that lucky. I also feel extremely fortunate to have received the best possible financial recovery.

    In summary, when I was injured I was looking for the best possible representation for my interests. I was looking for an advocate, and Lenahan Law is an advocate in the best sense of the word. I found them to be highly qualified, honest, ethical, compassionate, and genuinely interested in my case and achieving the best result possible for me. I would recommend this firm to anyone without hesitation.

  10. Could not ask for a more knowledgeable and caring group

    Posted by ernie, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Marc Lenahan.
    • I hired Marc more than 3 years ago.
    • Marc handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A year and a half ago I was involved in a serious motorcycle (me) vs. car accident in which I sustained fairly serious injuries. As it’s not really my nature, I hesitated at first to make contact with a lawyer. Within a week or so after the accident (and despite that I was not at fault), it became clear in speaking with the various insurance companies involved that I was about to be over my head. My wife made some initial contacts with attorneys based on friend, internet, and publications recommendations. They ran the gamut from somewhat inexperienced to “not interested unless the dollar figure will exceed XXXX”. By that time I was feeling well enough to do a bit of searching on my own…..and came up with name Lenahan law [based purely on internet research; Marc Lenahan also provides advice in various forums]. As she had done previously, my wife made initial contact with the firm via email. To our surprise, we received a phone call from Marc Lenahan within a few hours of hitting “send” [and, if I recall correctly, on a weekend]. Even more surprising, Marc was calling from Florida while near the end of his vacation. Marc presented a short but fairly comprehensive picture of how his firm worked and what to expect (including expenses), and asked that, should we consider them to represent us, we meet with him and his associates (Kathleen and Wes) in person.

    A few days later we did just that, and were convinced that we would be well-represented. Although Wes was the primary in our case, it was clear the entire group was involved throughout. As a rule, this seems to be the way they work, and it makes sense. Each of the attorneys has a different background that is brought to bear as appropriate in each case. It simply works. One of the principles on which Lenahan Law operates is that, when all is said and done, it comes down to the facts in the case and getting everyone to accept them as they are. Though this may take a while, I was comfortable knowing they were always working on the case.

    One particular thing that stands out in my mind (other than the fantastic way they handled the case) is the communication. Wes kept us updated pretty much every week. When decisions had to be made, the situation was clearly explained, as were our options [including pros and cons for each]. Answers to questions we might have had were only a phone call or email away. Calls were returned promptly if someone was not in the office at the time of the call, as were emails. It was also not unusual to have a call or email to Wes returned by Marc or Kathleen…..in those cases, it was very clear that each of them was quite up to date and involved in our case. As the case proceeded (at a time that I can’t pinpoint precisely), we came to feel that our case was not being “handled by lawyers” but, rather, that we were being taken care of (and our best interests being looked after) by good friends who happened to be very excellent lawyers.

    Overall, we are extremely happy in the way the case was handled. Marc, Wes, and Kathleen are excellent at what they do, and are also very personable and a pleasure to talk with. Should any friends or contacts ever need representation in cases of serious injury, I will have no reservations strongly recommending Lenahan Law.

    1. Marc Christopher Lenahan

      Marc Lenahan

      Lawyer Comment:

      Lawyer’s Comment:
      State Bar of Texas 7.04(j) Location Statement:
      Marc Lenahan's Firm, The Lenahan Law Firm, serves all of Texas from in Principal Office in Dallas, Texas.

      214.295.1008
      888.473.2820 toll-free
      www.SevereInjuryLawFirm.com
      Law@Lenahan.com

      • Always a Free Call & Consultation.
      • Services are Provided on a "Pay Only from Winnings"
      basis technically described as "Contingency Fee, Plus Court Costs & Expenses."
      • We're Glad to Come to You; the Sooner, the Better.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Free Call & Free Advice! We Have an Attorney-Nurse Here to Listen, Too! Texas-Wide!

214-295-1008