Carl David Ceder’s Reviews

Carl David Ceder

Average Rating

Based on 77 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. No need to look further than Carl Ceder

    Posted by Brad, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Carl to pull a rabbit out his hat and save my drivers license from two years of suspension and countless surcharges. Never even talking to him, we chose him from the huge list of lawyers that we had contacted only because his assistant knew more than most of the lawyers. Carl, or anyone in his office, don't say a whole lot...it can be a little disconcerting at first. As time went on, I realized they were on top of everything and were all about results -- and in the end, my probable two year suspension in Carl's hands went to three months probated suspension. This legal team delivers...dependable, organized, knowledgeable. Nobody ever wants to have to hire a lawyer...but if you do, this is the one to call now.

  2. Non-disclosure Order - professional, quick and courteous

    Posted by Tim, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.
    • Carl handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    When I was young and foolish I got into some trouble with the law. Over 20 years later, it was still haunting me and hampering my career. Carl was referred to me. He was knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. He very quickly had a non-disclosure order signed by the judge and filed to prevent this matter from coming back to haunt me. It was very easy, and I would highly recommend his services.

  3. Fantastic--Put my mind at ease

    Posted by Brian, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Carl was great. I was in a misdemeanor situation and had no idea what to do. The lawyer provided to me was unsatisfactory and I went looking for someone else to handle my case. Carl responded to my initial emails reaching out in a matter of minutes and after a few messages back and fourth (and a face to face meeting) he put my worries to rest and put my mind at ease. He immediately started working on my case, went to bat for me, and expedited many of the lengthy processes to help me put this behind me as soon as possible.

    In short, Carl took care of me and my case quickly, professionally, and to 100% satisfaction. It was a moment in my life where I was scared and had no idea how to proceed and Carl took care of everything. He was excellent.

  4. Great Job!

    Posted by Lonnie, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Our experience with Carl Ceder and his team was outstanding. The facts of the case should never have used tax payers money but the State pushed it to court. He handled himself very well and professionally. He is young in looks but has the knowledge to present the case very professionally.

  5. First Rate Attorney!

    Posted by Linda, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Carl Ceder is AWESOME. He is honest, trustworthy, well spoken and knows the law. It was an honor working with him on my son's legal needs. The professional handling of my son's case by Carl Ceder's team was awesome. We got not only the result we wanted, but the result that was right. my son was wrongly accused and he was found not guilty, in no small part due to Carl's expertise.

  6. The best Lawyer Ever!

    Posted by liz, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Carl worked diligently on 4 of my non-disclosure cases. I was very frustrated because I wasn't sure what the outcome would be. Carl exercised sound decision making and took the appropriate steps at getting ALL of the cases on non-disclosure status. I wasn't patient Initially and didn't understand why he wanted to take long in handling them, but with time, it all made sense. He is excellent. Sandy, his assistant is also quite knowledgeable and good with responding.
    TIP: They communicate better by email.

  7. Outstanding and Brilliant Attorney

    Posted by Mike E, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I hired Attorney Carl Ceder and his firm in 2013 for my wife. My wife case was not an easy one by any means. It was extensive and complicated. .

    Mr. Ceder’s legal team and his paralegal, Sandy spent hours of research and work into case; keeping us updated throughout the process, and answering my questions and concerns in a very timely manner.
    We are happy to have chosen Mr. Ceder’s firm to lead us through this fight. Thanks to Mr. Ceder’s and his team, my wife case was a complete success.

    So if you are looking for a lawyer that's as invested in your case as you are, do not hesitate to hire the law firm of Carl Ceder.

    1. Carl David Ceder

      Carl David Ceder

      Lawyer Comment:

      This case involved one of the sweetest clients I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Her case was very concerning, because the consequences were so large. It has serious deportation implications - and I can honestly say I fought this one as hard as I ever have for any case I've handled. And to be honest, the facts were not necessarily on our side. It did take some convincing by the District Attorney - and I appreciate their willingness to help. In this respect, they did their job - and saw that "Justice was done." If you knew all aspects of the case, her background, her story, etc., you would understand why. I hope she, and her family, are doing well.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  8. You can't go wrong with Carl Ceder as your lawyer!

    Posted by Thomas, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.
    • Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    If you are in need of legal consultation, I highly recommend Carl Ceder. I heard of Carl through a friend who was going through some legal issues. He told me about Carl and said he was a very thorough, intelligent, hard-working lawyer, who always made time for him, and kept him in the loop. With his recommendation, I decided to give him a try and couldn’t have picked a better lawyer.

    I knew from the start that Carl was going to do everything in his power to work hard for me and get me the best deal possible. Without getting into that much detail, I was arrested for 2 DUI’s and faced prison time. I was scared and worried constantly about this and my future. I had health issues due to this. Carl told me to not worry and trust him that he would work hard for me. I trusted him and put my faith in him. I noticed early on that Carl was quick to respond to my questions/concerns and worked very long hours. He made sure I was aware of ALL my options and always told me what he was thinking. We discussed on pleading one and taking the other one to trial (I knew I was dead-to-rights on one). He continuously kept me in the loop of what was going on and always copied me on emails/documents that pertained to my case. As a result of all this, I received a great plead deal and did no prison time. All I have left is a couple months of supervised probation, while the rest is unsupervised.

    Looking back, I know many people will grab the first lawyer that sends them a letter, or they find on the internet, without really knowing what that person is about. This is your future, you have to do as much research as possible and pick the best lawyer for you. I lucked into it with my buddy having Carl as a lawyer. Carl has all the qualities of a great lawyer (communication, hard-working, trusting, compassionate, and intelligent) and is really determined to get the best deal for you. He understands the way the legal system works and considers all options.

    Throughout it all, it’s been a scary, eye-opening, time in my life, but I’m so thankful I had Carl in my corner.

    1. Carl David Ceder

      Carl David Ceder

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was a pleasure getting the opportunity to represent a client such as this one. He had multiple cases, and the latest that was resolved took some quite time before we were able to achieve a good result. It typifies as an example how time usually is on the side of the defense. The arresting officer in his case was ultimately fired from his Police Department for "undisclosed reasons" - and we discovered this after obtaining his TCLEOSE records. If this case had moved sooner, this would not have worked to our advantage. At any rate, he was a model client, and I am also very happy when we are able to help achieve a positive result for someone like this, and who I try my best for - so they can go forward in life by hopefully putting their legal situation behind them. I very appreciate this review, and it couldn't have come from a better person.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  9. Excellent Job

    Posted by Eric, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Domestic Violence matter.

    I am very pleased to be able to state that Carl did a excellent job on my case. His knowledge of the ins and outs concerning my case was impeccable. Carl made sure to keep me informed as to what was happening with my case and if I needed to perform and duties to show i was innocent of the charges pending. With a trial pending Carl prepared me and himself so that whatever the direction the case turned we would not be caught off gaurd or ill prepared. I would certainly recommend Carl's services to anyone needing assistance. thanks Carl for your dedication and hardwork.

    1. Carl David Ceder

      Carl David Ceder

      Lawyer Comment:

      It was a pleasure working with this client, and I am so happy that we were able to assist in his defense. He is an awesome person, and he is the kind of individual that makes doing this job feel extremely rewarding.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  10. Outstanding Team - Motion to Revoke Probation Withdrawn!

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Carl Ceder.
    • I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.
    • Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you find yourself having to face the State of Texas in a criminal court, you will want to talk to the outstanding team at Carl David Ceder’s law office, specifically Sandy Chaimowicz.
    After recently being arrested (at my job, mind you) for violation of my probation – which to the best of my and my Probation Officer’s knowledge, had ended a year earlier - I knew I needed legal representation to help me defend myself. I also knew I had evidence to prove the charges false, as I had kept nearly every receipt, letter, note, or any other documentation pertaining to my probation. I was terrified at the prospect of having my probation revoked, especially considering I had not been on probation for entire year. My initial sentence in 2009, was a three year probation on a state jail felony (deferred adjudication), and was told if I ever violated my probation, I could face 3 years in jail. Needless to say, if you knew me at all, I heeded that warning with utmost seriousness and did everything mandated by the court for those three years. So what was going on now? Not even the police could tell me, they just had a warrant for my arrest, and there was a Motion to Revoke my probation.

    Knowing I needed to hire an attorney, but not knowing who to call, I did some research online. I don’t engage in illegal or criminal behaviors nor did I have a history of criminal activity – I am a hardworking, productive, home-owning, dog-loving member of society. And now I was riddled with fear and anxiety that I was potentially facing incarceration. I emailed about three lawyers, but my fears were put to rest when Sandy Chaimowicz called me right back after I emailed Ceder’s firm.

    Sandy listened to my case, and not once rushed me or made me feel like I was the umpteenth criminal she had talked to that day. When I explained everything, she was as perplexed as I as to exactly how my probation was violated, considering I had documents and witnesses to disprove the charges against me. I was extremely frustrated, to the point of tears, because it was evident to us that someone else had made a mistake with my paperwork, and now I was paying the costly consequences (arrest, bail, lawyer costs – not to mention the emotional, social and psychological turmoil endured). Sandy could not have been more emphatic that these charges were unfounded and assured me, though not promising me anything, that the outcome would likely be favorable. She did not, however, pump me full of false hope; she discussed all possible scenarios and what we needed to have in the event the DA wanted to fight the case in court. I felt like I had been holding my breath for weeks and now I could take a little breath and ease the worrying. What now?

    In the weeks leading up to my court appearances, Sandy and I had several phone conversations, followed up by emails detailing what she needed from me, how the case was going, and her meetings with Carl. It gave me confidence that my case was important to her, and that she was working diligently not only for me, but keeping me in the loop so I knew what to expect. On the day of my first court appearance, Sandy was so impassioned (perhaps incensed?) that she wanted to march right into the court, clutching the file receipts, letters and paperwork we had collected, and talk to the DA herself! She was in defense mode, ready to fight for me - and in the end we had the Motion to Revoke withdrawn. I truly believe Sandy was as genuinely happy at the outcome as I was, both of us holding back tears – this time for joy.

    I hope I never need a defense lawyer again, but I know who to call if I ever do. Life gets messy, people make mistakes, and you never think bad things will happen as long as you are good person. But they do, and if you find yourself needing legal counsel (and if you've been arrested or have a warrant, you need an attorney!) call or email Carl David Ceder’s firm and talk to Sandy. You'll sleep better at night.

We're ready to help you or a loved one now.Contact us ASAP for a review of your case.

214-702-2275