Sharon W. Curtis’s Reviews

Sharon W. Curtis

Average Rating

Based on 89 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Busy, but only because she's so hands on. Great attorney that actually cares!

    Posted by Derek, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Sharon Curtis.
    • I hired Sharon < 1 month ago.
    • Sharon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very dedicated and refreshingly direct. Sharon was very honest with me throughout the whole proceeding. She handles every case personally, which is a boon when it's your turn to have her, a bane when she has to be everywhere else in the courthouse instead.

    At one point I had to resist being provoked, as she had a differing opinion about my course of action and her honest criticism was starting to chafe, but that got dialed back when I stopped humoring it and we eventually came eye-to-eye on the subject anyway.

    If you want someone who will be at every court appearance in person and that genuinely cares about her clients' situations, I have never had an attorney who so championed those values.

  2. Young Adult DWI Charge Expunged

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Curtis.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested and charged with a DWI back in 2012 and just finished my trial with Sharon. The police officer had no reason to pull me over and therefore Sharon and I fought my charge. I gave her all of my information and she took that and built an amazing case that eventually led to me having all of my charges dropped and everything was expunged. Sharon was amazing to say the least. She would always answer all of my never-ending questions and she made sure that I knew everything that was going on in my case. Also, I go to college in another state, so when trial was set during the school year, Sharon explained the situation and got it moved to when I came home (so I didn't have to miss any more school). Sharon is so knowledgable about DWI's and came to trial 150% prepared to defend me and get everything expunged. I put all of my trust in her and she knew exactly what to do. I couldn't even begin to thank Sharon enough for everything that she did. I would HIGHLY recommend her to anyone facing a DWI charge, because she used to be a prosecutor against them, and now that she defends them, she is prepared for what their counters will be. Sharon is absolutely amazing and defended me like I was her own child.

  3. Sharon Curtis should be your first choice!

    Posted by JH, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Curtis.
    • I hired Sharon 1-6 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Sharon to anyone attempting to understand and navigate the legal system. Sharon treated us like we were family and as difficult as things got we knew that she always had our best interest in mind. Sharon will fight for you to get the best results possible, which requires patience, but in the end was worth it. Sharon went above and beyond what was expected and for that our family is forever grateful.

  4. Sharon Curtis is an exceptional attorney and a wonderful person.

    Posted by Laura, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Curtis.
    • I hired Sharon 6-12 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Sharon is a wonderful person with a good heart. She kept us informed every step of the way and was very proactive in our defense. I would recommend her services to anyone in need of a good dwi defense attorney.

  5. A Wonderful Lawyer and Person

    Posted by Darian, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Curtis.
    • Sharon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I would just like to say that Sharon Curtis is wonderful person with a beautiful heart. She gave me the help and support that was needed to get my brother out of his dui situation. Sharon Curtis and her team was a truly unforseen blessing that I will never forget. She will always be the first referral I
    give to anyone who may need legal help. Thank you Sharon Curtis and team for your kkindness and professional assistance.

  6. Your the best

    Posted by Fujun, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Curtis.
    • I hired Sharon 1-6 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just want to say thank you to mrs Sharon for helping me on my case she was easy to talk to she knew what the best plan was,and was always on time for all of my court dates . She kept me informed on what was going on as soon as the state said something and my case was dismissed. May God bless you and your family mrs Sharon. & thank you for your time.

  7. Top notch lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Curtis.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Sharon reviewed my case and worked diligently to prove my innocence. Sharon was extremely professional and also took the time to actually get to know me and my family as people not as just "clients". I hate the position that I was in but I am grateful for the hard work that Sharon and her assistant put into my case from start to finish.

  8. My SAVIOUR

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Curtis.
    • I hired Sharon 6-12 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was in trouble with law (DWI) and I was looking for a good attorney. I already had one and I was not happy with him. I was really terrified with him. I heard about Sharon and met Sharon at her office. That meeting SAVED my life. She was very courteous and professional as an attorney and very kind and understanding as a fellow human being. I was there to get some legal help, but what I got from her was more than that. Her advise helped me to enroll into "Grace to Change" (An Outpatient program for addiction) and that changed my life. Sharon could have just represented me as my attorney and helped me with my legal issue, but she went one step ahead and helped me to get rid of my addiction problem. For that I SALUTE her.
    As my attorney, she kept me informed with all developments constantly, discussed every detail,pros and cons and maintained a positive vibe through out the proceedings. There was no surprises at any point of time. She was able to get a good deal for me and now I'm a free man (also alcohol free).
    I will recommend her highly and will be thankful to her for ever.
    I will not be doing justice if I did not mention her assistant - Dacia Page. Dacia is very knowledgeable and responsive.
    Sharon you ROCK....

  9. Selecting Sharon was the best decision I could have made

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Curtis.
    • I hired Sharon 1-3 years ago.
    • Sharon handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Picking Sharon as the lawyer for my son’s criminal case may have been the best decision my wife and I have ever made. Prior to that day our family had no experience with the police or court system, and as such, no personal knowledge of the lawyers in the area. It was through the Avvo web site I found and made first contact with Sharon, and I’m thankful for reviews such as this one for bringing us together.

    I can say without hesitation, we could not have picked a better person to represent our son. I hope that by way of this review I can pay it forward to someone who finds themselves, or a loved one, in need of legal representation and has no idea where to start the process or how to find someone to trust their future with.

    Sharon is unique in that not only did she successfully bring our son’s legal matter to the best outcome possible, but she also understands, and tends to, the personal and emotional needs of her clients and their loved one. Sharon’s 27 years of experience in criminal defense, including 15 years of experience with the District Attorney’s office, proved to be invaluable in our case and the successful outcome achieved.

    I would (and I have), without hesitation, personally recommend Sharon to anyone in need of top rate legal representation or advise and I am confident you won’t regret your decision either.

  10. The Absolute Best!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Sharon Curtis.
    • I hired Sharon 6-12 months ago.
    • Sharon handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Sharon is absolutely the best attorney that I have had the privilege of working with. Fortunately most of my experience with lawyers has been as a friend, family member or neighbor. This is the first time I ever needed a criminal attorney.

    I was arrested for a DUI after going through some very traumatic events in my life. I didn't have as much as a parking ticket on my record. Sharon gathered all of the information that she could about my life history. Knowing that the act I committed was not a representation of who I am, she fought for me and negotiated the best deal that she could and wouldn't stop until she thought it was the absolute best...and it was. When she told me what the plea would be and what the DA agreed to I broke down sobbing with relief.

    Hopefully I will NEVER need this type of attorney again, but if I do it will be Sharon!!