John C. Collins’s Reviews

John C. Collins

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Life Changer!

    Posted by Teresa,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Collins.

    My husband was arrested for a DWI. He has his CDL, so that meant losing his job came with the arrest. We met with many lawyers, all of them telling us the exact same thing. They were all talking about being able to get the punishment down to a minimum, but they all stated that it is IMPOSSIBLE to win a DWI case in Arkansas. When we spoke with Mr. Collins, he was very upfront with us. He never tried to sell himself to us. He simply told us that it would be very hard to win, but it was possible, and if there was a way then he would find it. That was the hope that we needed. It would have been worth every penny for us rather we had won or loss. He put my husband and our needs first in every court date. I respect him more than he will ever know! He is a very professional man that knows his business, and he is very intimidating to those against him in the court. He is well-known with officers of the law. Worth Every penny!

  2. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Damond, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Collins.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer
    John Collins is a respectable man. He is upfront, honest, and very good at his profession. John took me through the courts process and kept me well informed constantly on what was going on. He done it in a way that I thoroughly understood and made me feel at ease with it. Johns price was worth every penny! You will end up paying more in the long run with a dwi on your record. John strives to win every case he takes on. This was the attitude I wanted in my lawyer. This was what I got and it was a perfect ending.

  3. The only option in Arkansas

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Collins.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I originally hired a different attorney who after taking my money informed me that I would not win in Arkansas. I then took the time and found John. In my opinion there is no other option in Arkansas but John. He knows the law better than most of the judges and can recite the officers handbook backwards and forwards. He will leave no stone unturned and is worth every penny he is asking because he actually does the amount of work it takes to win.

  4. Dependable Well - Informed

    Posted by GeauxTigers, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Collins.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Let me just say, when speaking of investments, John Collins has to be one of the best I've made! With having a very nice salary, position, and career in jeopardy, this attorney knew the laws so well, I can move forward with not a blemish on my record. Although my case took almost 2yrs (had nothing to do with him), he kept me informed and that meant so much being from another state. I would highly recommend him to anyone who may have faced "an issue" while driving through the state of AR. You truly get what you pay for and I am so pleased my dollars were well spent!

  5. Absolutely best DWI attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Collins.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.

    Mr. Collins is absolutely the best choice one could make in defending a DWI case. His knowledge of the law as well as his technical knowledge is beyond compare. Mr. Collins kept us well informed, always responded to any questions or concerns and was very professional. In court he is prepared, confident and well respected.

  6. Justice In Cleburne County

    Posted by Donnie ", a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Collins.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Relentless in his pursuit of justice for his client. Top of his game every time he entered the courtroom. Passionate about clients case and truly cares. During my almost 2 year appeal process, John was accessible and returned all calls. I highly recommend John for counsel, blessed Susan brought him on to my case, they cared period.

  7. great attorney!!!!

    Posted by kevin, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Collins.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    very knoledgeable of dui laws,kept me informed,worked with me to keep from taking time off from my job,well worth the money,[MR. DUI]

  8. Worth the Investment!!!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Collins.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was stopped and arrested for DWI, I felt like the world was closing in on me. I immediately began searching for a local DWI attorney. I spoke to John first. I was impressed with his knowledge. He actually suggested that I reach out to other attorneys to get their approach on how they would handle my case. After doing so, there was no doubt in my mind that John was the best for me. That proved to be a wise choice. There were others that had lower fees but I did not get that comfortable feeling after speaking to them. It was at that time that I decided to invest in the extra expense to have John represent me. Again, this was a decision that proved to be a wise one. Not only did he make me feel at ease after talking with him about how he was going to handle my case, it was his experience and his approach in the courtroom that really impressed me. Again, worth every dollar invested!!! I highly recommend John.

  9. Outstanding

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Collins.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had spoke to two other lawers before being recomended to John. We discussed my situation & was he very upfront with me on where I stood with my case. Right to the point. Thats the way I like it. I would say he is the expert in the field of DUI/DWI & if he doesn't win your case for you it probably wasn't winnable to begin with. I would recomend his services to anyone. Very professional. Extremely knowledgeable.

  10. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by DC, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Collins.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI & DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    When I was going through an incredibly challenging and confusing time in my life, my wife sought out the best DUI attorney and hired him for me. She hired John Collins and I will forever be thankful to her for making the hire AND to John for how he handled the case and ultimately got it dismissed. Going through the legal process is a rather scary and humbling experience and having John next to me was very comforting. He was confident, well prepared, well spoken and I knew his true intentions were to try and help me land on my feet after the dust had settled.
    I highly recommend his office.

We win a lot of cases!

501-603-9911