David Leibowitz’s Reviews

David Leibowitz

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Very knowledgeable and experienced PLUS genuinely Interested in helping me.

    Posted by Marisol, a Chapter 11 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Leibowitz.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 11 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We came to David Leibowitz during a difficult time in our life when we needed to declare bankruptcy. He was very respectful and everything was explained to us very clearly and he took the time to answer all our questions. Working with David brought great relief for our difficult and stressful situation. Everything went smoothly and he and his wonderful staff were very professional, organized and meticulous. They always responded to my calls and concerns immediately and kept me updated on what was going on. Furthermore the fees are reasonable and clearly explained.

    Before consulting David, we had consulted with other attorneys who did not explain the process well and seemed annoyed and difficult to work with. So we know that we were very lucky to have found David Leibowitz

    About five years after declaring bankruptcy we tried to buy a home and there was a problem to get approved for the home loan at the very last minute! We were able to reach David about the problem and he responded right away. He was very helpful in assisting us in a very timely manner to meet our time constraints in a very short notice. His quick assistance on this issue saved us much stress and money and allowed us to keep the house we had picked out!

    Through our contact with David Leibowitz we have found that he is genuinely interested in assisting us and is committed to providing us with the best possible service available. We are very satisfied with his work and we highly recommend him.

  2. Outstanding, professional, timely and exceptionally knowledgeable service

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Leibowitz.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David and his staff (Esq. Ryan) are outstanding. They deliver excellent, respnsive and reliable service in a way that allows clients dignity and respect. A rare find. David and his staff are fair and exceptionally good communicators with clients. They will lay out options and allow the client to choose what is right for them, with guidance along the way. They have been fantastic to work with. They do NOT add stress during a stressful time! Very fair with fees, and have a true concren for the client. I highly recommend this firm and applaud them for maintaining a sense of humanity along with legal procedeure.

  3. Super Awesome Professional and Human Being

    Posted by Matt, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Leibowitz.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    David helped me with a super complicated Chapter 7 - well, at least I thought it was complicated! He attacked the issues with ease and got me past one of the worst times of my life, but he did so with caring and compassion. David goes the extra mile.

  4. Cutting-edge, Caring and Responsive

    Posted by Candace, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Leibowitz.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Recently, my husband unexpectedly passed away, leaving me with no extra income to cover the expenses we easily handled while together. During our 36 years of marriage, he handled all our expenses and I never even did so much as balance our checkbook. So, while still reeling from shock and grief, I was thrown into the world of hospital bills, mortgages, insurance, and creditors. It was quickly evident that I would not be able to manage all of this on my salary as a special education teacher. A friend of mine recommended David Leibowitz as someone who could give me sound advice on what direction to follow. After doing a great deal of investigation and discovering he was exceptionally competent and highly regarded in the area of financial advice and bankruptcies, I made an appointment to meet him. Believing that a man of this import would be cold and matter-of-fact in his approach to my problem, I was, instead, blown away by his depth of caring and compassion to my situation. He took the time to listen to my situation and made recommendations that I am following even as I pen this letter. He is intelligent and stays “cutting-edge” with the frequently-changing bankruptcy laws. And with David, there is no such thing as a “dumb question.” As busy as he is, I have found David Leibowitz and his associates to be exceptionally responsive to all my phone calls and emails. They patiently cut through the “legalese” and explain every situation to me in lay terms. He has effectively erased my concern in this area of my life and continues to fight for me as I navigate through my Chapter 13 bankruptcy. I still have a long road ahead of me, but David Leibowitz has become my bankruptcy GPS and my personal OnStar to call upon. I highly recommend him.

  5. Most Knowledgable

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Leibowitz.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After interviewing four different attorneys and studying the bankruptcy law for over one year, I knew that I had a difficult case since it involved a number of failed LLCs. I knew I needed the best attorney I could find. David was the only attorney who had full command over the intricacies of bankruptcy law, and he understood the entire situation very clearly from the onset. He clearly laid out a strategy to achieve the best possible result in a difficult situation. David himself worked tirelessly on this case, explaining every last detail to me willingly. David takes a true interest in his clients. As a Chapter 7 trustee himself, David is well respected by trustees in the bankruptcy courts. David stands by his commitments to his clients and fulfilled every request I made.

  6. Very Good Bankruptcy Attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend David Leibowitz.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Before going to David we consulted with two other attorneys regarding bankruptcy. After consulting with David we knew that he was the right attorney for our situation. David's experience and knowledge provided us with a level of comfort that the other attorneys did not. We highly recommend David to anyone considering bankruptcy.

  7. ok

    Posted by a Alimony client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Leibowitz.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Alimony matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    He was really helpful

  8. I was right to choose him!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Leibowitz.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am myself an attorney. He provided invaluable advice to me which resulted in a recommendation to an attorney in another state. He could have decided to hold on to my business which would have gone against my financial interests. As he put it: "I want to be able to sleep at night". If you've ever not truseted a lawyer, here is the exception to the rule.

  9. Simply The Best

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Leibowitz.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David and his associates took on my case in the middle of it and turned my whole bankruptcy experience around. From the first time I walked into the office I felt like a person instead of a number. I felt like someone cared about my situation for the first time and was willing to help me resolve it. I was never left in the dark about what was going on and always got a response to any of my questions and concerns. David and his associates are so knowledgeable about every aspect of the bankruptcy law. I do not know what I would have done if I had not found him. I ca n not thank he and his staff for all that they have done.

  10. My new best friend!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Leibowitz.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    David Leibowitz is an extraordinarily vibrant person. Not only is he uniquely capable of relating to different cultural backgrounds, he is extremely dedicated to mending the financial balance in his clients’ lives. If you are searching for a bankruptcy attorney that will empower you with information, and guide you through the process, David Leibowitz is the right choice.
    The bottom line is David cares about people. It is evident on the faces of his clients, as they leave his office with a sense of pride and personal dignity having been restored.

Call Lakelaw now for care, kindness, courtesy, respect and professional dedication.

847-249-9100