Back to Stephen’s Profile

Stephen has received 33 client reviews

Excellent, thorough defense attorney

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brundage

Steve Brundage did a great job with my case, got all charges dismissed and my property returned to me. He communicated well from the beginning, investigated avenues of defense that other attorneys had not asked for or considered, and on the day of my hearing delivered a step-by-step unassailable defense that ended my brush with the law in a swift and decisive manner. Great, trustworthy, and above all *THOROUGH* attorney. Hard to go wrong picking this guy.

Excessive Speeding in a school zone

Posted by: Dudley 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brundage

I was extremely pleased with how Mr. Brundage handled my case. I was charged with 26 mph over the speed limit in a school zone. This is a very serious charge based on a new IL law in 2014 and the penalty can be very severe. Mr. Brundage was able to talk to the prosecutor and get the charges amended to simple speeding and court supervision (no conviction) with a fine much less than could have been imposed. Not only that, but we were the first case called by the judge and we were out of there in less than 10 minutes. There were probably 250 or more people yet to be judged when we left, many requiring an interpreter. I am glad we were first.

The best investment you can make if you get a ticket

Posted by: Jeff, a Transportation client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brundage

I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.

Stephen handled my Transportation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I used Mr. Brundage for a traffic ticket that required a court appearance. His office staff is polite and all calls/emails were returned promptly. Mr. Brundage returned my call for the initial consultation within an hour. He was professional, knowledgeable of the law, understanding of my needs, thorough and fair. After the initial phone consultation, we met the day of trial. He was calm and reassuring as we went over our plan. He talked to the prosecutor before the trail began and was able to come to a deal before the judge was seated. He got me in and out of court with a favorable verdict in literally five minutes. He stood by me the entire time and I never once felt nervous or unsure. I recommend Stephen Brundage to anyone who needs an attorney. He is THE best in this business.

SUPER LAWYER OF DUPAGE COUNTY!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brundage

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Brundage represented Me on 3 counts of domestic battery, theft, and assault. As you can see they all could have ruined my life having these on my record. Mr. Brundage worked his magic in the court room getting ALL 3 charges dropped! He called me to give me an update on my case the day before court every time and to just remind me I have court the following day. No where in his agreement did it say he needed to do that but he did anyways. He is very knowledgeable of the law and he will be very straight forward about everything. I finally felt like I had an attorney that was working for me. Not the other way around. Thank you, and he will be the first person I call if I need him again!

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a Domestic Violence client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brundage

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Domestic Violence matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Brundage is thorough, knowledgeable of the law and leaves no stone unturned. He is one of the few lawyers that communicates regularly to his clients and presents more than just one option for his clients. His determination for a successful outcome sets him apart from many lawyers. He was able to successfully get my sons case completely dismissed. Would highly recommend this lawyer.

good investment

Posted by: Andre, a Transportation client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brundage

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Transportation matter.

Failure to reduce speed. CDL Everything went very smooth. Ticket got dismissed and I was out of court room in 20 minutes. It is over now and I am trying to drive safer. Thank you Mr. Brundage.

Class B Misdemeanor for speeding amended successfully

Posted by: Thomas, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brundage

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

Ticketed by trooper for 35mph over and 'following too closely'. Steve was able to work with prosecutor to have close-follow charge tossed out, and speeding amended to 29mph, with recommendation for court supervision without any defensive driving or community service. Judge approved in 5 seconds. Bottom line: I was out of the court room in 8 minutes with nothing on my record and a very acceptable fine, while 150 other sad, unrepresented souls waited in the court room for several hours.

The best choice you have is with Brundage

Posted by: Michael, a DUI client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brundage

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my DUI & DWI matter.

Friends had given me names of two other attorneys that have represented them in similar cases while I found Stephen Brundage on the Internet. I placed calls to all three lawyers, receiving all of their voicemails. Within minutes of receiving Stephen's voicemail, he returned my call. Stephen was the only lawyer that returned my call. Over the phone, Stephen was polite and confident in regards to what my options were and how he would represent me. So I scheduled a meeting with him that afternoon. Mr. Brundage was prompt, very polite and respectful of my situation. When it came to the questions I had, he was very thorough and explained all possible scenarios with each step of the process. He is confident and knowledgeable of all people within the court system. Needles to say, Stephen put me at ease. Stephen called me the day before court to update me, tell me what time and where to meet him. His office took care of sending me updates within hours of my court hearings. On my court date, Stephen successfully negotiated the best possible outcome of my case within :15 minutes of the scheduled court time. Stephen Brundage without question is the lawyer you want representing you. He is a highly competent and knowledgeable attorney. Without question Stephan will put forth his best efforts on your behalf. I would highly recommend Stephen if I knew someone who had a similar violation.

Great attorney

Posted by: jane, a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brundage

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

Steven Brundage is a highly competent, knowledgeable attorney who can handle a variety of legal matters, both big and small. He will put forth his best efforts on a simple traffic violation to a complex trial for a felony. He is a great communicator and his rates are reasonable.

extremely helpful

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Stephen Brundage

I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Up until the day of my trial I had planned on pleading guilty and accepting my fate . I decided to call Stephen 4 hours prior to my trial and ask the lasting ramifications this could have on my record . I then processed to ask if he would represent me . He then asked what day and seemed shocked to find out that it was later that same day . Luckily for me he was available and equally as luckily he was able to keep the charge off my record . I would recommend Mr. Brundage but don't wait till the last day . :)