Ethan Patrick Meaney’s Reviews

Ethan Patrick Meaney

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ethan Meany is the best attorney one can find.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Meaney.
    • I hired Ethan 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Meany is a superb legal professional. He has a very firm grasp of the law and counseled me every step of the way. I always felt that I was in good hands with him and I was not disappointed. I highly recommend him to anyone requiring his services.

  2. Aggressive, Professional, Vigorous!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Meaney.
    • I hired Ethan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Scariest time of my life getting my DUI. What I found in shopping for which firm to hire was that Meaney and Patrin was the most respected firm in the industry. Not one attorney I spoke with had one bad thing to say about Ethan or Derek. That was a huge factor in confirming my decision to hire Ethan (as he was assigned in my arresting county). He literally blew me away with his professionalism, knowledge and speed at which he managed my case. And that was before I saw him in court. He was a bulldog, I was beyond impressed and felt so safe and comfortable. I was very proud to have him speak for me and defend my case, which he won(!) and had my charge dismissed and my fines minimal. He was a total rock star from start to finish. Best decision of my life to hire him!

  3. Horrible situation gets resolved perfectly

    Posted by Brad, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Meaney.
    • Ethan handled my Transportation matter.

    I had a citation that violated a driving probation. I was stressing myself out over what to do and how to approach the citation. Do I pay it right away? Do I wait? What implications will this have on my driving record and probation? To say I was pulling my hair out would be an understatement.

    I posted my situation and question here on AVVO and was promptly responded to by Ethan. He went above and beyond just giving me advice, he walked me through how to approach my situation and basically laid out a plan for me to follow; the last resort was to hire him if the first few steps did not work out. I almost felt like I had hired him considering the amount of advice and consult he gave me. He told me things that I should do that I couldn't even find on the internet.

    Thanks to Ethan's guidance, I received the best possible outcome and am no worse off. Going forward, if I am ever in a situation similar to this, Ethan will be the first one I contact.

  4. An outstanding legal representative

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Meaney.
    • I hired Ethan 1-3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ethan was prompt, professional and very thorough in all of our interactions. He took the time to explain the small details and nuances of my legal proceedings. I could not have asked for a better attorney.

  5. Very, VERY glad I had Ethan Meaney representing me!

    Posted by Michael, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Meaney.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ethan is very gifted at explaining the exact legal issues that will have to be confronted in your case. He took an almost terrifying experience and broke it down to its component parts and steps, and got me through it stronger after it was over than I was when it began. He knows his law, his case law, and it appears he knows every prosecutor and judge in every county in the state of Minnesota. I put my total faith in his judgement and competence, and he came through successful.

  6. rating

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Meaney.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ethan is an all around good guy and tremendous lawyer.He helped me out big time with my case and I would definetly recommend him.Every time I called he would answer and if not he would get right back to me within a very short time.Thanks alot Ethan.

  7. Responsive, connected and intelligent

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Meaney.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Ethan does a great job ensuring you know what to expect and how the process will unfold. At crunch time, he is a very talented negotiator who will get the best result for you. I would recommend Ethan to anyone facing a DUI charge.

  8. Review of Ethan Meaney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Meaney.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ethan is an outstanding attorney. He kept me informed on the progress of my case, answered all of my questions and has an abundance of knowledge in this area of the law. I was very lucky to find him.

  9. Profile rating for Ethan Meaney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Meaney.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ethan was a hero at my trials - he is honestly one of the best lawyers in this field. I owe him a life time of gratitude. His knowledge and honestly was outstanding. I would recommend anyone who has been pulled over for drinking by law enforcement to give Ethan Meaney a call. You need a knowledgeable and trustworthy attorney at your side when going through something as hard as this. I would recommend Ethan to anyone.

  10. Ethan Meaney review

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ethan Meaney.
    • I hired Ethan more than 3 years ago.
    • Ethan handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ethan represtend me in a dui case. He worked very hard and always kept me informed. He and his partner Derek were very knowledgeable about the law and kept working my case. They did help me reduce the charges and they were well worth every penny. I would recommend Ethan to anyone needing Dui representation.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

612-333-3636