Brent Schafer’s Reviews

Brent Schafer

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Help for Out of State Client

    Posted by Brett, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brent Schafer.
    • I hired Brent more than 3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was in town on business when I got a DUI for just moving a coworkers car so we could get a taxi back to the hotel. Living out of state in South Carolina this created quite a mess for me to deal with and understand. Brent was very good at taking me thru the steps that Minnesota required and calming me down to deal with the reality of the situation no matter how ridiculous I found it. Since I had a previous incident in another state this only added to the possible charges being brought against me. Brent took the time to work each step and finally got my charges and penalties down to a level where I could keep my job (avoiding jail time or house arrest) and having no community service to boot which would have been tough to manage with as much as I travel.
    Having not dealt with a legal system as complicated (to me anyway) as Minnesota's it was very helpful to have someone take the time to work thru each step of the process and fight to get me the best deal possible when he simply could have pushed me to take the first offer which would have probably not only cost me my job but my career in outside sales. He fought for what I wanted and he got it!

  2. Brent Schafer Did a Great Job

    Posted by Steven, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Schafer.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife and I found ourselves in a legal mess and had retained a different attorney to start with. That attorney was extremely disorganized and basically told me to plead guilty to a charge I was not guilty of and move forward. I quickly realized I needed to change attorneys and luckily found Brent Schafer. Brent took the time to listen to both my wife and myself and spent extra time understanding our family and situation. He then guided us through the process of 1st appearances, the pre-trail, and the whole process we had ahead of us. He was always available to answer questions we had. In the end, he got all the charges against my dismissed as they should have been and I would highly recommend Brent to anyone who needs legal help.

  3. Excelled

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Schafer.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brent did a superb job of keeping me informed and he took the time to make sure I understood what my options were. He answered any questions that I had in a way that I was able to understand. He is extremely knowledgeable of the law and of other cases. He does the research necessary to make his case in order to insure his client can have the best possible outcome. When going through a difficult situation I felt confident knowing that I had the best person looking out for my best interest.

  4. Excellent Representation

    Posted by John, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Schafer.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the initial contact with Mr. Schafer, I felt right away that he was going to represent my interest in the best way possible. Brent looked at every angle of the case and left no stone unturned in my defense strategy. He kept us informed in every step of the process, which helped to calm the given fears of going through any legal matter. He achieved the best possible outcome for us, which we are forever grateful for. I would recommend Brent to any of our close family, friends and co-workers who might be in need of a top notch legal defense, without question. Thanks again Brent for your outstanding service. You are the BEST!

  5. Legal Counsel for DUI Case

    Posted by John, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Schafer.
    • I hired Brent 1-3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brent was an excellent resource from the moment I contacted him. He was available to answer my questions beginning with a phone call from the police station late on a Friday evening (following my company's Christmas party -- Thank You very much). He continued to answer my questions and concerns quickly (even on a Sunday evening). His recommendations and counsel proved to be very valuable. Furthermore, what he asked for in compensation was more than reasonable. If you need legal help regarding a DUI, no need to look further than Mr. Brent Schafer.

  6. Fantastic!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Schafer.
    • I hired Brent more than 3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Brent is not only an excellent lawyer, he cares greatly about his clients. I couldnt have asked for a greater person to help me in my difficult time!

  7. Frederick Wolf IV

    Posted by Frederick, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Schafer.
    • I hired Brent more than 3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my General Practice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Schafer's has been extremely helpful for me in dealing with multiple legal matters. From my divorce and real estate matters, to traffic violations, his vast knowledge of the law has proven to be invaluable to me and my family. I have used Brent's services on 4 or 5 different occasions and in each instance he has been very attentive, fair and quick to get matters handled. I will continue to use Brent as my main legal council for years to come, he's truly an asset to anyone needing legal help.

  8. Lee St. Clair regarding Brent Schafer

    Posted by Lee, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Schafer.
    • I hired Brent more than 3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Brent was instrumental in assisting our family with some traffic ticket issues. He has a thorough understanding of the law and came through in a big way for my son Gavin and daughter Erin in two separate cases here in Eden Prairie, MN.
    I would highly recommend Brent's services.

  9. Legal Representation- Review Hearing

    Posted by Dolores, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brent Schafer.
    • I hired Brent more than 3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Schafer for a loved one. We were very pleased with the outcome of the Court Hearing. There was conflict with the original sentencing agreement. Our loved one attempted to get his EHM started and was denied by the agency that sets up the equipment in the home. Turns out that the Judge only granted our loved one 30 days in jail, in addition to what agreed upon for him to serve in custody. At this Review Hearing, Mr. Schafer made it possible to present very well before the Judge and our loved one ended up NOT facing Probation Violation for an additional charge. Everything ran concurrent.

  10. Couldn't have done it without him!!

    Posted by Shannon, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brent Schafer.
    • I hired Brent more than 3 years ago.
    • Brent handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had to break a lease with a townhome company that I was renting from because of the loss my job. The management company of the townhomes, decided they wanted to bring me to litigation court for money owed to them for breaking the lease (which was rent I owed until my lease came to term, painting, locks, disposal of trash, etc). The money they were asking for was astronomical and ridiculous!! But, I knew that I couldn't fight this alone in court. This management team was hard pressed to get what they wanted. When searching for an Attorney to help me out with this, I came across Brent Schafer. I knew the passion he had for his clients and the impact he had when fighting cases for them. So, I called him and asked him if this was something he would take on. He did, with no hesitation. Brent was very thorough with what he needed from me, and what he could do. He explained everything from why the rental management company may be charging me this, and what they may buck at and want me to pay. He made a phone call to the management company and explained that I had retained him to work on this case. He told me they didn't budge with his first offer. He would continue, and wasn't going to give up until he got them to budge. It didn't take Brent long to get a good settlement for me from them. I didn't have to be there, he always kept me in the loop as to what was going on. Brent is extremly knowledgable in the legal system. He puts in the time and effort into his clients, explaining everything has he goes. In the end, Brent saved me nearly $3,000!! I highly recommed Brent, and always give his name to people that may need help with legal issues. I would definitely hire Brent for any legal issue I have. I trust his work, his word, his knowlegde. And I know he is in it for me, to make sure to get me the best outcome.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

651-209-1919