Andrew Mishlove’s Reviews

Andrew Mishlove

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Bill from Illionis

    Posted by Bill, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mishlove.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew and his staff did an excellent job with my case. They kept me informed every step of the way and answered all of my questions and I had a lot of questions. He got my case dismissed with no repercusions to me. Thanks Andrew!!!!

  2. DUI in Wisconsin with IL Driver's License

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Andrew Mishlove.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In 2010 I received an OWI and Refusal to submit to a chemichal test in Wisonsin, Andrew Mishlove and my lawyer associate Lauren Stuckert were very knowledgable with the IL Wisconsin problem. I was not conviceted of DUI and was only convicted on the refusal charge which proved to be a benifit and a lesser penalty for me and my IL driver's license. I will not have a DUI on my record and I will be forever greatful.

  3. Case Dismissed

    Posted by James, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mishlove.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    A conviction on a first-offence in WI translates to severe consequences for IL residents, so I needed the very best representation possible. My research indicated this would be Andrew Mishlove. He lived up to—and exceeded—my expectations. He is tough and tenacious—not afraid of a fight—yet, caring and compassionate. Andrew, Sarah and the entire staff treat their clients with respect and dignity. They are always available to answer questions or meet when needed, thoroughly explaining each phase of the process. Andrew fought diligently on my behalf and against all odds, the case was dismissed! Andrew was a true Godsend and I’d recommend him in a heartbeat.

  4. Andrew Best of the Best!

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mishlove.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Andrew and his team were there for me and helped me through a tough time in my life. He saved my career. He is great what more can I say.

    1. Andrew Mishlove

      Andrew Mishlove

      Lawyer Comment:

      Chris' charge was reduced to a non-DUI charge. His license was saved.

      Posted over 4 years ago. Flag

  5. OWI case that seemed to be a long shot to prove and win

    Posted by Paul and Pam, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mishlove.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Most importantly to us- Andrew was honest! He gave us all the possiblities of the case- good and bad, he gave us choices of other solutions to the case. We made the choice to stick with Andrew, go before a jury and never looked back knowing we made the only choice right for us! Andrew blew us away with his knowledge and expertise of an OWI case. His opening statement was incredibly powerful although it was not evidence in the case. He knew exactly what he was doing when cross examining the state witness - he knew what he wanted the jury to hear - the real facts of the case. Andrew was able to present the facts, present the Wisconsin state law in detail and expose the reality that the state had no proof to convict and therefore won the case. He saved a 25 year trucking career, he saved our financial lives! When we did the research on the best OWI attorney in the state, we found him and he was worth every penny!

  6. Highly Recommended!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mishlove.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a very complex DUI case and I would highly, highly, highly recommend The Law Offices of Andrew Mishlove. Andrew, Lauren and Sarah treated me like I was their only client. Andrew is extremely knowledgeable in DUI defense and if you are looking for a great attorney, you will not be disappointed. Andrew and Lauren both represented me at different hearings and I was always happy with the job they did. They worked extremely hard on my case which eventually went to a jury trial and was won by Lauren.

  7. Sometimes you just don't know how lucky you can be.

    Posted by Cynthia, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mishlove.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Taking into consideration the embarrassing nature of being charged with a DUI and then not being able to focus on the importance of selecting an attorney to represent you...........What an uncomfortable situation! I was referred to Atty Mishlove by a friend who is an attorney in another state. His words were "why not go with the best?" "you deserve the best representation possible."

    1. Andrew Mishlove

      Andrew Mishlove

      Lawyer Comment:

      Cynthia's case was dismissed.

      Posted about 5 years ago. Flag

  8. Reduced My First Offense

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mishlove.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I'm an Illinois resident that got pulled over just before the border in Wisconsin. Andrew did an excellent job getting my charge reduced (which isn't easy in Wisconsin) and preventing me from having to go through the nightmare of dealing with the elevated penalties Illinois applies to its drivers when they receive a DUI in Wisconsin. Would highly recommend.

    1. Andrew Mishlove

      Andrew Mishlove

      Lawyer Comment:

      This case was reduced to a non-DUI charge.

      Posted about 5 years ago. Flag

  9. Good if you got the money

    Posted by Roberto, a Motorcycle Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mishlove.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my Motorcycle Accident matter.

    Andrew was good. Little pricey, but good. Only thing I wasnt happy with was end result. I ran out of money for a jury trial, so I had to take a plea agreement.

    1. Andrew Mishlove

      Andrew Mishlove

      Lawyer Comment:

      Roberto had his charged reduced from DUI- injury to negligent driving, with no driver's license revocation or DUI record.

      Posted about 5 years ago. Flag

  10. My perfect Lawyer

    Posted by Mitch, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Andrew Mishlove.
    • I hired Andrew more than 3 years ago.
    • Andrew handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Andrew Mishlove could be the best DWI lawyer in Wisconsin. I was pushed to make a deal in my pending situation. I told my lawyer that the deal was unacceptable. He told me that he went to a seminar that was hosted by Andrew, and that his expertise would be needed to defend my case. I used both lawyers together and it was the best decision I could have made in this situation. Andrew was incredible, to say the least! His expertise was crucial to getting my case dismissed. His knowledge of DWI Law is a step above any attorney that your friend, co-worker, or relative may refer you. I can not express in words how much Andrew has helped me & family through.

    Thank you, Andrew!

    1. Andrew Mishlove

      Andrew Mishlove

      Lawyer Comment:

      Mitch's case was dismissed when it was discovered that the police had covered up the loss of evidence.

      Posted about 5 years ago. Flag

Learn How to Choose the Right Lawyer For You! Call for a free consultation.

414-332-3499