James P. Frederick’s Reviews

James P. Frederick

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney

    Posted by Robert, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Frederick.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Frederick has represented myself and other family members over the years. We have been very satisfied with his services. He is very professional, returns calls and we always are advised as to our legal position.

  2. Thank You for your review

    Posted by keenan_1957,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Frederick.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Frederick, Thank You for taken the time to comment on my question on AVVO . Since your view I have had to add more info to my question.

    1. James P. Frederick

      James Frederick

      Lawyer Comment:

      You are very welcome! I am glad I could help!

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. Had some landlord-tenant law questions

    Posted by Derek, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Frederick.
    • I hired James 1-6 months ago.
    • James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James was able to email me back within 24 hours with a very thorough response. He told me everything I needed to know. I was very satisfied for his free advice. Thank you very much James.

    1. James P. Frederick

      James Frederick

      Lawyer Comment:

      I am very glad I could help! Thank you for the kind words!

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  4. I would recommend James

    Posted by Kim,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Frederick.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would strongly recommend James. I live in Australia and has been communicated with James via emails asking about my legal issues. He always promptly answered my questions even after the working hours that sometimes James surprises me how caring, understanding and hard working he is.
    I trust James and he is the one I would want to represent for my case, not just because James is extremely intelligent, knowledgeable and helpful , he is also caring and genuine .Thank you so much James.

    1. James P. Frederick

      James Frederick

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for the kind words! They are very much appreciated!

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  5. Attorney James Fredrick Reccomendation and Review from a cleints experience.

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Frederick.
    • I hired James more than 3 years ago.
    • James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    James Fredrick is an extremely knowledgeable contract attorney who is a joy to work with.
    At all times, Mr.Fredrick is extremely sensitive to the needs of his clients.
    He provides thorough and quick turnaround on all client communications.
    We have worked with Mr. redrick on numerous projects in the past and will continue to do so in the future.
    He is extremely trustworthy and knowledgeable for all matters relevant to our needs in the landlord tenant.elder law
    .James will always return your calls and answer your questions within a timely manner.

    Mr.James Fredrick is a lawyer with a reputation for fighting injustices.
    Mr.Fredrick is honest hard-working individuals and small business owners.
    He is recognized for his goal-oriented and advice by clients,

    1. James P. Frederick

      James Frederick

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind words. They are very appreciated. I will continue to work hard to deserve your trust!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag

  6. I would recommend him

    Posted by Jami,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Frederick.

    James was prompt at responding to my question. He answered all my questions and reassured me that the person threatening me had no case. I definitely appreciated his time.

    1. James P. Frederick

      James Frederick

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to post! I appreciate it and I am glad that I was able to help!

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  7. Online Responsiveness

    Posted by Shena, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Frederick.
    • James handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    James and I corresponded over a post I submitted on this site, he was responsive, and empathetic to my case. He took the time to correspond with me on my very weird situation, and I think that says a lot about his character and experience. Contesting a will is an very expensive process, I think most people in this situation want to ensure that their money is being used wisely and productively on the right person representing you and your family, and I would have hired James if he was located in California. I would entrust in James for protecting my interests and my families, I think that is hard to do just over the Internet , but his approach and responsive impressed and encourage me that I could entrust my affairs with him.

    1. James P. Frederick

      James Frederick

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your comments! I am glad I was able to help in some small way!

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag

  8. DOING THE RIGHT THING

    Posted by Jan, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Frederick.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    James P. Frederick is not all about the money. James P. Frederick is about "doing the right thing". He is concerned about you, and the consequences of your actions. His advice is bar none --- no pun intended. He is looking out for his client's best interest, in the present as well in the long run, even if it means less money for himself. He is very accurate and precise about presenting all sides of the case --- meaning the good and the not so good potential results, for you as well as for others involved. He is focused. He is highly intelligent. After speaking with him a few times, I told him I did not know that he not only had a degree in law, but also in psychology. He made me think before I took an action that could not be changed. I found him to be the man I want to go to when I need help, because I trust him implicitly.

    1. James P. Frederick

      James Frederick

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much for the kind words! They are greatly appreciated!

      Posted almost 2 years ago. Flag

  9. Completely satisfied!

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Frederick.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If anyone is in need of an attorney in Michigan I would strongly recommend Mr. Frederick. He was the only attorney to answer my understand and question that was posted on many websites, ask by phone and in person with one other attorney.

    1. James P. Frederick

      James Frederick

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words! I very much appreciate your taking the time to post on Avvo!

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  10. Outstanding

    Posted by a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend James Frederick.
    • I hired James 1-3 years ago.
    • James handled my Probate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Professional, Responsive,Fast . James reveiwed my issue and explained my options in a clear and easy to understand way. Thank you Mr. Frederick

    1. James P. Frederick

      James Frederick

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for the kind comments. I am very happy I could help!

      Posted about 1 year ago. Flag