Back to Amy’s Profile

Client Review

Amy has received 13 client reviews

DEFINITELY A THUMBS UP!

Posted by: a Debt Settlement client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Amy Wells

I hired Amy 6-12 months ago.

Amy handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I would DEFINITELY recommend Amy to anyone that needs help with consumer rights. My husband and I both lost our jobs for almost 2 years and ran into debt issues. I was terrified I would be sued by debt collectors, have my house taken, wages garnished, etc. Amy was able to calm my nerves with her abundant knowledge of consumer law and her compassion. She went to bat for me and helped me settle my debt to a reasonable amount. Amy is the complete package.... extremely bright, compassionate and a formidable opponent! Thanks Amy!

Excellent in all respects - a lawyer you can trust

Posted by: Barbara, a Lawsuits & Disputes client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Wells

I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.

Amy handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My husband and I have hired Ms. Wells to handle a few different matters for us over the last few years, mostly dealing with breach of warranty issues. She knew the law inside and out and informed us of all rights. She was also very frank about the risks we faced if we decided to fight our case and didn't pressure us to do anything we didn't want to do. Two of the three cases Ms. Wells helped us with were settled without a lawsuit ever being filed, so we were very happy with this result. The other one settled not to long after we filed a lawsuit. We tried to settle that one before, but just as Ms. Wells predicted, the other party wouldn't work with us. And best of all in the end we got all of our legal fees paid for by the other side. We will definitely recommend Ms. Wells to anyone who has a problem with a business. She really fights hard for the side of people.

An excellent lawyer. My highest recommendation.

Posted by: Catherine, a Lawsuits & Disputes client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Wells

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Atty. Wells defended me in a civil action brought by ex in-laws over a money dispute. She handled all aspects of the case with professionalism, skill and compassion. Ms. Wells knows her business thoroughly, is a tough fighter and has an excellent support staff. I highly recommend her.

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: Serah, a Debt Collection client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Wells

I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.

Amy handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Attorney Amy Wells has handled a couple matters for me. She is highly skilled in her trade and helped to resolve an extremely stressful situation with a debt collector. Throughout the process, Amy was realistic with me about what I might expect while remaining supportive in what steps I wanted to take with my matter. She has always been honest and forthcoming with any issues in my case, which allowed me to make informed decisions when it came to the resolution of my matter. I highly recommend Attorney Wells to anyone who needs both an effective advocate and advisor.

Absolutely amazing!!

Posted by: Alan, a Debt Collection client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Wells

I hired Amy 1-3 years ago.

Amy handled my Debt Collection matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Amy helped me when i was being harassed by a collection agency. Her and her staff kept me informed every step of the way. Amy also understands that most people don't understand law 'lingo' so she always explains things very clearly. Amy also is a very realistic lawyer. She will not waste your time chasing after something that can't be caught. A couple times I was being a little unrealistic with my settlement demands so she took the time to explain why I shouldn't expect certain things. If you want an amazing lawyer who isn't an ambulance chaser and doesn't waste your time to collect more fees, Amy is definately the right choice!!

Best person to go to when you need help

Posted by: Paul, a Debt Settlement client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Wells

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Debt Settlement matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Amy, Was the best person for me at my worst time. I would recommend her 100 per cent. Very professional and there everytime I needed to talk to her.

Excellent advice

Posted by: Scott, Palm Desert, CA., a Ethics client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Wells

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Ethics / Professional Responsibility matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Issue with another attorney that filed suit against me for a time barred debt. Ms. Wells immediately had answers, with excellent advice on how to repremand the oposition, for violating FDCPA Act.

Highly recommend!

Posted by: Melissa, a Identity Theft client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Wells

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Identity Theft matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband retained Amy Wells in January 2009 for a very complex, emotionally charged family identity theft matter. It was something we had tried to fight on our own for the preceding year and I immediately felt like a weight have been lifted when we met Amy. It was a long, hard battle, but the case is now settled and we were extremely happy with everything Amy did to help us. I can honestly say we would not have made it through this horribly traumatic situation without her assistance. I am an attorney as well, and feel Amy's professionalism and courtesy throughout the course of this case was outstanding. We would recommend Amy to anyone dealing with an identity theft matter, in fact I have on several occasions.

Great Lawyer; Super Person

Posted by: Jerry, a Debt Agreements client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Wells

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I turned to Amy Wells to sort out some financial matters in the wake of a difficult divorce. From our first meeting, she could not have been more supportive or more efficient. An excellent listener, she focussed on my particular needs and went to work immediately on helping me address them. She can be very tough in defending her clients and that is a great plus. But her strongest suit is that she is a thorough-going professional of great integrity. I would recommend her without reservation: she is just the best.

Highly Recommended, Knowledgeable, Professional

Posted by: Cheri, a Fraud client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Amy Wells

I hired Amy more than 3 years ago.

Amy handled my Fraud matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I would absolutely recommend Amy Wells! We recently purchased a used vehicle from an auto dealer. After purchasing the truck, the problems were endless. We later found out the vehicle had been "rebuilt". I happen to work in the legal field, and have done so for almost 12 years. I spoke with a colleague who recommended Ms. Wells to handle our auto fraud case. As soon as I contacted Amy, she immediately responded, reviewed our claim, and she agreed to represent us. As the vehicle was our only source of transportation, Amy was very concerned. She and her staff moved very quickly in presenting our claim to the dealership. Amy was in constant contact with us and the information she provided was thorough and dependable. She successfully negotiated our claim in a very efficient manner. We are now in a safe and reliable vehicle! We truly cannot thank Amy enough for fighting for our family! I have worked with many attorneys over the years and Amy is by far one of the best!!