Anne Harvey’s Reviews

Anne Harvey

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Anne Harvey Divorce/Custody Case- Father

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Harvey.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am the father of an 8 yr old boy and recently went through a divorce after 16 yrs. Anne helped gain me full custody as my son and in the end no spousal support was due. This was all in the best interest of my child as she could clearly see. Please do not go to Anne if you are looking for any sort of sympathy or regret. If you want a proffesional hard working attorney with much experience and knowledge, that is what you'll get from her. Anne knows the system and what is of importance and what is not. Do not bombard her with emails or phone calls day in and day out. Please be patient if you do not get an immediate response. She is a busy woman and if it is of importance then she's on it..if she thinks it can wait then you may not hear back. A divorce is one of the most grueling experiences you will ever go through. Anne will get it done..and on top of that she'll do it with miles and miles of style.

  2. Professional

    Posted by Teri, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Harvey.
    • I hired Anne 1-6 months ago.
    • Anne handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anne represented and drew up an addendum to custody papers. She thoroughly explained the process and cost upfront. She or her staff kept me informed and updated as needed. I received the official document almost immediately after it had been processed by the courts.
    I found Anne to be honest, upfront, professional, and extremely knowledgeable.I absolutely would use her services again. I would and have recommended her.

  3. Helping Mother Leave Abusive Situations Behind

    Posted by Kimberly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Harvey.
    • I hired Anne 6-12 months ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Harvey helped me to get my divorce and full custody of my children. I week after my divorce I was to purchase my first home. It feels great to lay a new foundation for my children.

  4. HIghly Recommend - She keeps it real

    Posted by Eileen, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Harvey.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Anne Harvey is professional and real. She has taken excellent care of my legal needs. She is straight forward and honest - an expert in her field.

  5. Anne Harvey is a good choice.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Harvey.
    • I hired Anne more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    A good choice for a divorce lawyer. Anne is blunt, yet empathic, in her goal to get fair consideration and treatment by the court system. I do want to note that the "Good" in the Responsive category is a bit unfair. When you're in the midst of things and want information yesterday, even getting it tomorrow is too long. But I did get most requested information in a reasonable time.

  6. Top Drawer for my post decree resolution

    Posted by Michael,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Harvey.
    • I hired Anne 6-12 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Anne for a post decree support matter. I had previously worked with another attorney on the same matter without success. I spoke with several attorneys after that, and eventually decided to hire Anne. I'm glad I did. I found Anne to be very knowledgeable and helpful. She will give you sound advice whether than just telling you what you want to hear, but at the same time isn't afraid at all to fight for you. Anne operates as someone who truly has her client's best interest in mind. She and her staff were always very timely to respond (a much different experience than I had with the other attorney), and she was able to get results where he couldn't. If you have a situation where the lawyer can make the difference - she's the one you want.

  7. You want Anne in your corner.

    Posted by Rich, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Harvey.
    • I hired Anne 6-12 months ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went through a divorce last year about this time. The divorce itself wasn't complex (i.e., no kids or house to deal with) so I really didn't get to see Anne much in a courtroom setting. However, there was a situation between myself and my ex wife last Memorial Day weekend that I was unprepared for and didn't know how to handle. Without getting too specific, it could have escalated quickly. I messaged Anne and she got back to me within ten minutes with explicit information on what to do. In addition, my ex's lawyer sent a very formal letter that tried to prevent me from leaving the state to visit my family because my ex was concerned that the car would get damaged. Anne went to bat for me. I went. From that moment, and in talking with my ex wife about her attorney, I knew I had the better attorney. Anne also encouraged me to try and negotiate with my ex sans lawyers. Anne was always responsive to my questions and would keep me in the loop on everything (e.g., cc'ing me on email to my ex's attorney). I recommend Anne without reservation. You want her in your corner.

  8. A caring, trustworthy and passionate lawyer

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Harvey.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Anne demonstrated a deep knowledge in her area of expertise and provided clear, understandable explanations of what I could expect during the process. She was a pleasure to work with and I would highly recommend her.

  9. A no brainier choice for Military fathers

    Posted by Josh, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Harvey.
    • I hired Anne 1-3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Anne is THE attorney you want on your side in a divorce, fathers rights, or custody case. I am a disabled OIF combat veteran. Anne impressed me with her ability to combat the false & stereotypical accusations that my ex wife would constantly cry wolf about in and out of court. Anne's litigation skills are intense and surgical to say the least. If you're looking for an honest, realistic, and aggressive attorney for your family law case, look no further.

  10. When you need someone who will listen and commit to win on your behalf.

    Posted by a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Anne Harvey.
    • I hired Anne more than 3 years ago.
    • Anne handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We hired Anne Harvey a number of years ago for my divorce and custody rights and she has succeeded where others give up. I wouldn't have another lawyer.

Call Lawyer Anne Catherine Harvey to Discuss Your Family's Future

937-436-0556