Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 16 client reviews

Excellent Services!!

Posted by: Dawanna, a Landlord & Tenant client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lee

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Jeff was an awesome attorney. I was really pleased that I chose him to handle my case. He was aware of several laws that were pertinent to my case. Overall very pleased.

I feel lucky for getting this attorney from the start!

Posted by: Kris 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lee

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

I actually got his contact information from a close friend of mine and he had suggested Jeff right off the bat. The first time talking to Jeff he knew exactly what needed to be done for this court date to go smoothly and well in my favor. His knowledge and calm collective way of handling my case was exactly what I was looking for. Thanks again Jeff I really appreciate your help!

You don't need an attorney. You need Mr. Lee.

Posted by: Adam, a Violent Crime client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lee

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Violent Crime matter.

Working with Mr. Lee has made me reconsider the reputation of the legal profession at large. Whereas the whole is portrayed as slimy and conniving, Mr. Lee proves that there are exceptions to every rule. Most attorneys offer a complimentary hour for consultation. However, it was at least three hours before we were interrupted by his next appointment. Conversation had casually drifted from the pertinent details; he never became short or cut me off (and there was no real expectation of payment at this point.) He took the time to fully understand my situation, however minor it was. I emailed him once several days before my first court appearance to ensure he had the correct details as it had been months since I had hired him. After that, I did not feel the need to remind him. While everyone else was stepping into the hallway to call/locate their counsel, mine had already arrived. I really appreciated this on the day my probation was set as it required me to stay longer while the details were worked out. Most of the other people there were still waiting to hear from their attorneys at the time I left, two hours later. Spread this out over several court dates, and a less prompt attorney has wasted a LOT of my time. Overall Mr. Lee helped me make the best of a very stressful situation. I was simultaneously facing college graduation and jail time (not that they are related.) I was on the fence between being on top of the world and losing it all. Mr. Lee pushed me back towards the former. On the other hand, should I find myself nearing the latter I will definitely hire Mr. Lee again.

My Reveiw

Posted by: a Federal Crime client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lee

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Federal Crime matter.

This attorney provides services that are of a high caliber. He has handled two different cases for me over the past couple of years. He kept me informed of each step involved with this case. Additionally, he explained the worse case outcome and the best case outcome. Thanks to his tenacity, we came out with the best case outcome! I recommended him to several people during the course of my legal case.

Straight to the Point

Posted by: Linda, a Landlord & Tenant client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lee

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

He did an awesome job. He got it done quick and kept me very well informed. He was very in depth explaining the process and made it go by with ease. I would definitely recommend him to friends and will use him again.

First time Landlord

Posted by: Sherry 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lee

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

As a first time Landlord, I was totally unprepared to deal with the harsh realities of Dead-beat tenants. Being a trusting person, I would like to believe that most people are honest, trustworthy, responsible human beings. Sadly, my very first tenants turned out to be the exact opposite. After months of refusing to pay Rent or Utilities, violating all stipulations of their rental agreement and refusing to vacate my property, I was forced to seek legal representation to evict my non-paying tenants. I was fortunate however, to find excellent legal representation to guide me through the difficult legal process of tenant eviction. James Jeffrey Lee was very knowledgable and confident through out this process and instilled calmness and confidence in me during a very stressful period in my life. Mr. Lee worked tirelessly to represent me in court and was successful in wining my case in court. I am forever grateful and would highly recommend James Jeffery Lee to anyone seeking legal representation.

Great job

Posted by: Dennis, a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lee

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I feel like Jeff was in my corner and did a great job given the circumstances in my case.

The Kick Out Attorney

Posted by: Shon W., a Real Estate client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lee

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my Real Estate matter.

Attorney Lee has completed several of my evictions for me during this year as well as I will be using him next year. He is patient, understanding but most importantly he knows the law. His clientele has grown, not because he chases clients but rather through word of mouth and his impeccable standard of customer service. As I have always recommended his services, you will not find another attorney more attentive to your individual needs.

Robert A Jones Jr.

Posted by: Robert, a Child Custody client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lee

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Child Custody matter.

I would recommend James Jeffery Lee to represent anyone who has a legal issue that needs to be solved. I have Hired Jeffery Lee several times (divorce case, child custody case) and my results have been excellent. He has taken excellent care of all of my past legal issues. I was really impressed how knowledgeable he was when it came to the court system. Jeffery is a good guy, always smiling, and easy to talk to, but when it comes to court you see the legal side of Jeff. He is definitely not a beginner, speaks with authority and gets the Job done.

James Jeffrey Lee

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Lee

I hired James 1-3 years ago.

James handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. Lee impressed me from the moment I retained him...actually before I gave him any payment at all!! He was accessible throughout my entire legal issue. He not only got my case dismissed, he helped me get my case expunged. I never even had the chance to be nervous that he would not show up on time. He always showed up early and was extremely prompt with all of my paperwork. I trust Mr. Lee and am very comfortable and confident to recommend him to anyone facing any type of legal issue. I am also happy to say that I found a friend in Jeff and did not feel like just another client :-)