Jon Ethan Lewis’s Reviews

Jon Ethan Lewis

Average Rating

Based on 17 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Attorney with a passion for helping people.

    Posted by Jeremy, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Lewis.
    • I hired Jon 1-6 months ago.
    • Jon handled my Personal Injury matter.

    Extremely professional and organized. Thoroughly reviewed my situation and kept me informed on every detail of my lawsuit. Worked every angle to win the case for me. I'd highly recommend to anyone looking for high quality representation in any legal matter.

  2. I made the right choice!

    Posted by Tana, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jon Lewis.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    Jon was a tremendous help. He works very hard, so sometimes I had to resend emails, but overall, I would definitely use him again if I needed representation. He was there to answer my questions every step of the way. He made sacrifices for me and that goes a long way. He explained things in a way that I could understand them. I was very pleased. He fought for me when no one else would. I was needing medical care and being pushed around by the insurance people. Jon got me the care I needed. He is patient, but he fights for his clients. I don't feel that I was ever misguided or misdirected. I felt comfortable with his recommendations. Hopefully, I won't need his services again. But if I do, I will most definitely return to his office. Very, very pleased.

  3. Modern day "David vs Goliath"

    Posted by Bibby, a Wrongful Death client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Lewis.
    • I hired Jon 1-3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Wrongful Death matter.

    Jon is such a good lawyer. Most everyone said it couldn't be done but he did it. He was diligent and tenacious in his efforts for a settlement. He kept me informed as to what was transpiring. I felt very comfortable that Jon was working hard for me and in my interest. He is certainly a good moral family man and understands human nature. I would highly recommend his law firm and services to anyone who is in need of justice.

  4. Very Satisfied Client

    Posted by Toni, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Lewis.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Lewis handled my case in a very professional manner, keeping me informed of where my case was every step of the way. Mr. Lewis cares about his clients and is willing to fight for what he feels is right and fair, even if that means going head to head with a major corporation to get the outcome he feels his clients deserve. I truly appreciate the help and service I received from both Mr. Lewis and his staff. I would not hesitate to recommend Mr. Lewis to anyone seeking representation.

  5. Well Satisfied Client

    Posted by a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Lewis.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Jon Lewis and I met via the internet as I was researching information concerning a possible personal injury claim regarding a serious automobile accident I was recovering from. Attorney Lewis responding to some questions I had submitted on-line by calling and discussing a broad overview of accidents & claims similar to mine.
    He seemed very interested in my circumstances and answered all my questions and concerns. After receiving advice from my automobile insurance agency that I probably should seek legal assistance, I met with Jon and he did an "outstanding" job for me.

  6. Very helpful

    Posted by Dionne, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Lewis.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jon spent quite a while counseling me during our initial session. Although I decided not to pursue the suit, I very much appreciated Jon's time and his honesty in advising me.

  7. Earnest Money

    Posted by a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Lewis.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The home builders were trying to retain my earnest money from a contract that I was not going through with because I wanted to build a home at a future time. Jon was instrumental in getting my earnest money returned to me.

  8. I trust Mr. Lewis

    Posted by Dennis, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Lewis.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the very beginning, Jon was knowledgeable, transparent and helpful. He handled every aspect of my case admirably. I would absolutely recommend Mr. Lewis.

  9. Awesome Caring Attorney

    Posted by Scott, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jon Lewis.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I dont want to go into great detail, but I had a new car that had a defect in it, Jon talked with me, and he the manufacturers feet to the fire. With any court cases, it does take time, but Jon always let me know what stages that the case was in. I have had a few attorneys, but hands down, Jon is the most caring, responsive and knowledgeable attorney I have had representing me. I wish he did more types of law than what he does now, because Birmingham needs more Jon Lewis's for representation.

  10. A Hardworking Individual

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jon Lewis.
    • I hired Jon more than 3 years ago.
    • Jon handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    John showed excellent class and overall professionalism with the case we were working on. He is very dedicated to the work he does and is very friendly during our process. I would recommend Jon to anyone who is looking to get the job done.