John Armando Edmiston’s Reviews

John Armando Edmiston

Average Rating

Based on 26 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I Highly Recommend Mr. Edmiston

    Posted by Andrew Carlton,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Edmiston.
    • I hired John < 1 month ago.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked as Mr. Edmiston's investigator for over a year and have personally observed his work ethic on dozens of cases. He goes above and beyond for his clients and prepares for trial from day one, gathering evidence for his clients. Whether a civil or criminal litigation matter, Mr. Edmiston is someone to have in your corner. He is ethical, trustworthy, and looks out for his clients best interest.
    I highly recommend calling Mr. Edmiston for a free consultation.

  2. Armando Edimiston, Great Job!

    Posted by JDK, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Edmiston.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Armando is not only a great counselor, he is a good person as well. I think that translates into each case that he accepts. I recently had a case wrapped up and Armando was by my side the entire time. The DUI case lasted over a period of almost a year. Armando diligently worked through every detail and presented a concise, solid, fact based defense that resulted in a favorable outcome. He understood how this case impacted my life and my family and he poured his all into it. His relationshipwwith other attorneys and the prosecutors office is second to none. His knowledge paired with his compassion are two of his greatest tools at his disposal. I feel it is safe to say, that even if my case did not have a favorable outcome, I still would have been very happy with Armando's time, effort, and level of professionalism. I would highly recommend Armando if your case is important to you, because it will be just as important to him. -JDK

  3. A Jedi Master among law practitioners

    Posted by Chris Williams, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Edmiston.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    This guy is a magician. A Jedi Master among law practitioners; and a silver tongued wordsmith. I was charged with resisting arrest and obstruction of justice. Afterwards, I met ONCE with Armando, signed a few papers, paid a small fee, and within the span of a few short months all charges were dismissed. I never even saw the inside of a court room. Thanks Armando. You're the man!

  4. Highly recommend!

    Posted by Impressed, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Edmiston.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    My husband I needed an attorney for our son. Your office was referred to us along with several other local attorneys. After reading the online reviews and the phone interview with you, we felt very confident that your office was the best choice for our situation. Throughout the entire case you and Lily spent considerable time speaking with us and researching our options. You and Lily both impressed us in many ways from your caring demeanor, the amount of time spent in your office going over the facts, and visiting the incident site. Your knowledge of options was reassuring that you were going to do whatever was possible to lessen the charge. We were very satisfied with the results of going from a Felony charge to a traffic violation. We commend you and your office for the professionalism and knowledge exuded during our stressful time of need. A sincere Thank you !!

  5. Armando Edminston is the best attorney in Tampa FL

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend John Edmiston.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested for DUI in march 2013. I heard from different reputable sources Armando Edminston was extremely well informed when it came to handling DUI's. He proved to be reliable, hard working, and trustworthy. I am pleased that the charge was reduced, and will not permanently effect my record.

  6. Jen Leggiere

    Posted by Jen, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Edmiston.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I can never repay Armando and Lily enough for the work they put into fighting for my rights as I was charged with a DUI. My whole life was falling apart at that moment! My career, my hope, my self-esteem...EVERYTHING! When I met with Armando and his team I was instantly relieved and knew I was in hands of professionals who were going to fight for me! They heard every word I spoke, looked into every fact of the event, probed for more information, constantly kept me updated on dates, new required information and possible outcomes. I never felt alone and unprotected in such a vulnerable situation, not once! They were always responsive to emails and phone calls in a timely manner and got back to me when they said they would! I will spend a long time trying to repay them with my service to promote the professional, successful and quality counsel Armando and Lily provided for me! I refer them to everyone I hear who needs an awesome lawyer! Thank you for winning my case and putting my life back in order!

  7. John Armando Edmiston: Tenacious, Diligent, Compassionate Defense Attorney.

    Posted by Chris, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Edmiston.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Earlier this year I was charged with a DUI. I was very concerned how this arrest would affect my short term goal of attending graduate school and my post graduate school career opportunities. After interviewing several attorneys, I hired Armando Edmiston based on the recommendation of one of his former colleagues. By the end our first meeting, I knew I my decision was the correct one. Armando eased my anxiety and was very honest about the challenges my case presented. He also advised me on what proactive steps I could take to help with my case. Armando was able to utilize several mitigating factors to our advantage, which resulted in a plea agreement to a lesser charge. Throughout this difficult process, Armando was available to answer my questions and always responded to my calls and emails. His support staff, Shelby and Nydia, were also very gracious and helpful; always quick to respond to my inquires and offer assistance. I highly recommend John Armando Edmiston if you want an attorney who will fight for you and do everything possible to resolve your legal challenges.

  8. We recommend the Attorneys at The Law office of J. Armando Edminston.

    Posted by Tony, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Edmiston.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    All of the attorney's at The Law Offices of J. Armando Edmiston are professional, courteous and detail oriented. If any situation were to arise in the future I would definitely rehire and recommend to any friend or family member in need of legal representation.

  9. Multiple Speeding Tickets

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Edmiston.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am a sales manager and drive throughout the state of Florida daily. I have received multiple speeding tickets in a variety of counties, all of which I have hired The Law Office of J. Armando Edmiston. Attorney Armando Edmiston has been able to get each & every ticket dismissed at an incredibly reasonable cost to me. This has in turn, kept my insurance coverage at low rates and enabled me to have a perfect driving record with my employer / company vehicle.

    I would highly recommend Attorney Armando Edmiston for any traffic violation in any county of the state of Florida if you are looking for the best results available to your scenario.

  10. I'd Recommend

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Edmiston.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Armando was great throughout my case and was referred to me from someone else. He resolved my matter in the best possible way for me and looked at all aspects of the case. He is very knowledgeable and shed light on various things that left me confused and uncertain. He made me feel comfortable and not worrisome throughout the entire duration, and even after he still checks to make sure everything is going well. I would and will recommend him to anyone.