Iara Nogueira Morton’s Reviews

Iara Nogueira Morton

Average Rating

Based on 89 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Nilson,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.

    I am from São Pauo and I hired the Nogueira Morton firm a few years back and they got me my L-1A Executive Visa in a very short time. My experience was excellent and the whole team is superb: attorneys Iara Morton and Richard Alton, as well as Efraim. They are extremely nice and easy to deal with. They are competent, efficient and reliable! I highly

  2. Above and Beyond-The BEST!

    Posted by Joao, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara 1-3 years ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    In the beginning of 2013, my wife and I were blessed to have found not only the best lawyer, but a wonderful friend. We started our marriage based consular process at that time. The first step known as the I130 Petition for Alien Relative was approved almost 5 months after submission. During the next step of the process known as the I601A, we were asked to provide additional information. Iara Morton immediately stepped forward and helped to gather and submit this additional information requested. The final step of the process was the NVC phase which was once again, approved right away.

    I was given an interview date of August 8, 2014 in Rio de Janiero, Brazil to complete the process. I completed my interview on that date and was granted my visa packet at my hometown address in Belo Horizonte, Brazil only 3 days later. This was a record time waiver approval for Iara Morton. I was then able to reunite with my wife and children which remained in the United States during my visit to Brazil.

    Before selecting Iara Morton to represent me during my case, My wife and I spent much time comparing law firms based on their reviews and fees for services. After many hours, our decision settled on the best firm in South Florida, Advogada Brasilieria de Imigracao Iara Morton. We could not have been any happier with that decision. They are extremely professional and always attentive to every question and concern of their clients. Iara Morton is a huge asset not only to her paying clients, but also to the Latin community. She also offers free services through the church for individuals in need. My wife and I highly recommend this firm and are spreading the word. Thank you for everything, again!

  3. A different passionate Lawyer, that came into our lives...

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara 1-3 years ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    In nowadays it is hard to find good professionals and even harder to find great ones like Iara Morton.

    She is always going the extra mile for her clients.

    In my honest opinion helping others is not just her job it is her passion as well, and when you mix your passion with your profession you get this excellent combination.

    An amazing and caring person, that will make your American Dream turn into a reality, will make the oppressed living the shadows have a voice again that was once muffled in fear, will turn sorrow into happiness when she calls and let you know that your application have been approved, or that you will spend that night at your own bed and not at a bunk bed on an ICE detention center.

    I know a lot of you reading this review will not understand and God willing will never be in this type of situation, but for those that are or were at any time in a scenario like these you will understand. If you are able to find this amazing person to help, there is no scale big enough to measure the happiness and the gratitude.

    You know that 10 minutes goes by really fast, but if you are not able to breathe, those same 10 minutes can represent your whole life.

    Some lawyers called us clients, Iara called us friends and now we call her family.

    Thank you for all of your help, during those hard times, Iara you are the best.

  4. Excellent lawyer!

    Posted by Bruna, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara 1-3 years ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Iara Morton represented me in immigration court and got my case administratively closed. After we filed my applications with CIS and got them approved, she then got my case terminated with the court. I couldn't be happier!!! Iara Morton, Richard Alton and Efraim are the best! Extremely competent and great people to deal with! They are totally reliable, very helpful, and have your best interests in mind! I highly recommend the Nogueira Morton team!

  5. SUCCESSFUL STORY

    Posted by GERMANO , ANA, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara more than 3 years ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Our long and successful story with Nogueira Morton began in 2005, and the Happy Ending came today, July 11, 2014! Before 2005 my husband and I had been clients of a very popular lawyer since 2001, who got us a labor certification in 2003 but never advised us. My sponsor's company then closed down and we even ended up in deportation proceedings for years. Through attorney Iara Morton's dedication and passion, and also with the efficient work of Jonathan Morton, we obtained a new labor cert and several years later Iara was able to close our proceedings with the courts. It took us a few more years till we could file to get our Green Cards and a couple more till we finally got them approved! Iara Morton's sound advice and resilience, along with her superb and dedicated team (Efraim and Richard Alton) resulted in our approvals today! Many times we wanted to have given up but Iara kept telling us to stay the course because we would achieve our goals. We could not be more grateful today! Hard work, persistence, honesty and competence is what we found at Nogueira Morton. We praise God for this great victory and enthusiastically recommend Iara Morton and her team.

  6. Iara

    Posted by Jakelini,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.

    I am a Brazilian attorney and moved to this country last year. Thanks to Iara's competence and knowledge, my husband, who is still just a Permanent Resident, was able to petition for me last year and I got my Green Card in less than 3 months. Iara did a wonderful job - she educated us on the law and provided us with very personalized attention. We already knew numerous happy clients represented by her through our church as she is well known and respected. We highly recommend her!

  7. Iara Nogueira Morton

    Posted by Rossella, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara 1-3 years ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am Italian and it was through my laywer Iara Morton that I came to achieve so many great and new things and that I began a completely different life phase in this country. To mention a few, I married a great American man several years ago, I became a realtor, I moved to another city, I became a U.S. Citizen, I brought one of my sons from Uruguay (consular process done by Iara too of course) and he too is already a U.S. Citizen. Iara has been a dear and trusted lawyer for years and both my husband and I have nothing but praise and admiration for her due to her competence and promptness. We highly recommend her!

  8. victim of real bad lawyering

    Posted by felix edneison cordeiro, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara 1-3 years ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mine is a very long story and I was victim of real bad lawyering. I had been a permanent resident for years (through employment) and finally applied for naturalization only to find out I had a deportation order from the 1990s in another state! I was then placed in removal proceedings again in the state where I applied for naturalization. I consulted with several laywers and chose to hire Iara Morton who was able to reopen the old deportation case, consolidate both cases and solve all my problems! She proved to the judge I had no involvement with any fraud at all and I was able to keep my Green Card intact! Through Iara Morton's competence and efficiency I have been a United States Citizen since last year. Iara Morton is an excellent attorney, one you can trust 100% and wait for positive results!

  9. Iara is awesome

    Posted by Dyadna Passos,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.

    Attorney Iara Morton helped me and my whole family to get our Green Cards. She also helped my mom in a personal injury case. We highly admire and recommend Iara Morton because of her dedication and competence.

  10. William Croccia

    Posted by William, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Iara Morton.
    • I hired Iara more than 3 years ago.
    • Iara handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Iara Morton is a fabulous lawyer! She got me my H1B Visa years ago when I worked for a huge company in Florida. I hired a lawyer and I got a great friend too! Friendliest, most personable and super competent! Iara is the attorney to have and to keep.