Vanessa Alexandra Vasquez de Lara’s Reviews

Vanessa Alexandra Vasquez de Lara

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Attorney.

    Posted by Edward, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vanessa de Lara.
    • I hired Vanessa 1-3 years ago.
    • Vanessa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Last year went through a divorce and child custody and I am very grateful for Vanessas help with my situation. I was living in a different state while my daughter and my wife at the time moved to Miami during our separation. I spoke to different attorney's in my city but none where able to help me since it was an out of state situation. Then I started looking for an attorney in Miami and spoke to few family attorney's that made my situation sound very complicated and it resulted in not hiring them. When i found Vanessa she sounded very positive, knowledgeable and professional when I told her what i need it to happen and in the end she delivered what she said. The most important thing was for me to be able to be in my daughters life. Though I haven't meet Vanessa yet because living in different state, she keept me informed and always answered my question. Eventualy I moved to Miami, got divorced and Vanessa was able to get me shared custody with my daughter something I couldn't do for three years while separated. Now I am happy to see my daughter every week and glad I had an awesome attorney to help me with my case. I highly recommend Vanessa and with many thanks.

  2. I highly recommend Ms. Vasquez de Lara

    Posted by David C., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vanessa de Lara.
    • I hired Vanessa 6-12 months ago.
    • Vanessa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I hired Vanessa for what turned out to be a very difficult case. She is always the consummate professional. She is bright, knowledgeable and an excellent litigator. She has gone above and beyond on many occasions. She always keeps me informed day or night. She's also a great person who will treat you with respect and dignity. I highly recommend her if you ever find yourself needing an attorney. She's truly one of the best I've ever met!

  3. Attorney Review

    Posted by Richard, a Probate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Vanessa de Lara.
    • I hired Vanessa more than 3 years ago.
    • Vanessa handled my Probate matter.

    Vanessa has been our attorney since 2008. She has represented us with inheritance probate and real estate transaction needs. She is very professional, timely and thorough. We highly recommend her services.

    Richard and Sybil, Minnesota

  4. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vanessa de Lara.
    • I hired Vanessa 1-3 years ago.
    • Vanessa handled my Family matter.

    Vanessa was able to find common ground in what was looking to be a long , drawn out case.
    All along she kept the best interest of my child always as a top priority.
    Always direct and honest I appreciated the way she handled the case matters with the utmost professionalism.
    I highly recommend that you seek Vanessa Vasquez de Lara to represent you in your Family Law matters.

  5. The best family attorney ever!!!

    Posted by Maria, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vanessa de Lara.
    • I hired Vanessa 1-3 years ago.
    • Vanessa handled my Family matter.

    Vanessa helped me with my children's relocation and Child Support... and we WON!!! (very hard to accomplish) but Vanessa did it!!! I am very happy with her service and I will recommend her with eyes closed!!! :)

  6. Incredibly Professional and Effective Attorney

    Posted by Michael & Neisa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vanessa de Lara.
    • I hired Vanessa 1-3 years ago.
    • Vanessa handled my Family matter.

    Vanessa is one of a kind; she is intelligent, articulate, extremely approachable, kind, caring, and very invested in her cases. We have had the pleasure of working with her in a case involving child support/custody modification, and she has truly been a gem (a rarity, especially in a place like Miami). She really listens to her clients and acts in their best interest; she tells it like it is, but will always consider her clients' feelings/wants when making decisions. She has been the best thing to happen to us in regards to our case, and although it isn't quite over yet, we are one thousand percent satisfied with her advise, guidance, and performance. She is truly one of a kind... and best of all, if you ever need to speak to her, she will personally answer the phone and dedicate her time and undivided attention to you, even during weekends! What attorney does that? She is simply amazing, we cannot say how very happy we are to have found her, lucky us! If any other situations were ever to arise in the future, she is definitely our attorney of choice! Thanks Vanessa!

  7. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Beatriz Cervantes, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vanessa de Lara.
    • I hired Vanessa more than 3 years ago.
    • Vanessa handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    She helped my son go through a difficult divorce and we were very pleased with her legal advice.l

  8. highly recommended

    Posted by Cody, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vanessa de Lara.
    • I hired Vanessa 1-3 years ago.
    • Vanessa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    First off, I want to thank you for everything. If it wasn't for you, my case would still be unresolved. From the minute Vanessa took my case she was very effective, and knowledgeable about the process. She underdtands the process very well, which allowed me to make sound decisions about my case. My case was pretty complex and challenging, Vanessa's expertise in law allow for peace of mind. I would highly recommend Vanessa.

  9. Very satisfied with her professional services

    Posted by a Child Support client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vanessa de Lara.
    • I hired Vanessa 1-3 years ago.
    • Vanessa handled my Child Support matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mrs. Lara was able to resolve a legal matter that a previous attorney wasn't able to handle. She was very professional, effective and approachable. I would hire this attorney without hesitation again in the future if I had the need for legal representation. She is fully bi-lingual and knowledgeable.

  10. My Lawyer in a Paternity Case

    Posted by Maykell, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vanessa de Lara.
    • I hired Vanessa 1-3 years ago.
    • Vanessa handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    The best lawyer i have ever met. Shes so trustworthy, will always help you in everything and keep you inform of everything that happens, very responsible and educated in what she does. she is simply the best.

Assisting you with all of your legal needs. Call for a consultation.

305-596-9951