Earl Warren Parker’s Reviews

Earl Warren Parker

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Mr. Parker protected our homeowners' rights!

    Posted by Larissa, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Parker.
    • I hired Earl 1-3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I are Mr. Parker's clients with 100% satisfaction. During the whole process of an aggressive defense against bank foreclosure actions, Mr. Parker protected our homeowners' rights. He always paid attention to details, and was willing to respond to our concerns without delays. Earl Warren Parker ("Chip") and his staff are very recommended! Thank you for providing high-quality PROFESSIONAL legal services!!!

  2. He did what he said he could do!

    Posted by a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Earl Parker.
    • I hired Earl more than 3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Parker was very helpful in our mortgage foreclosure challenges. He was very knowledgeable and kept the communication lines open at all times. I will refer him to family and friends in need of his services. A++ Attorney, Thank you!

  3. Excellent guidance on legal matters for FD and BK in tough times

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Parker.
    • I hired Earl more than 3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I hired Chip to handle my CH 13 bankruptcy together with a foreclosure defense (FD) action in 2010. He demonstrated tenacity, professionalism, and a deep understanding (to the best I have seen or read about) of the intricacy of a BK13 coupled with a FD. Chip kept me informed along the way and set realistic expectations. I _knew_ I had a fighter in my corner if my case turned ugly, and fortunately it did not. We stripped a large 2nd mortgage (HELOC) along the way, and I now am closing on a step rate loan mod. (40 year amortized) with my servicer on the first mortgage, and the foreclosure robo-signing fiasco is dropped - exactly what I wanted from the outset of all this. I am keeping my home. Thanks Chip.

  4. Forclosure Assistance

    Posted by Chris, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Parker.
    • I hired Earl more than 3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Chip Parker very understanding and professional during these very difficult times. His advice from a legal and business standpoint was helpful with my decision process. He is by far the best Attorney I have found in Jacksonville.

  5. Should have done this sooner...

    Posted by Patricia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Parker.
    • I hired Earl more than 3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    We were facing insurmountable bills and dodging creditors' calls.

    Chip Parker gave us an appointment, and for the first time we didn’t feel like second-class citizens. He told us there were two ways to look at our situation, either as an emotional catastrophe or as an informed business decision. We’d already emptied our sentimental vault and opted to try make the best possible choice for our financial future. It was hard to imagine bankruptcy would be the solution, but it was.

    That’s what Mr. Parker does best. He guided us, told us all we needed to know but did not confuse us with the minutiae of the process. He garnered our trust very quickly. He outlined what was ahead of us. We filled out the forms, held our heads up for the first time in over a year, and left his office with a confidence and sense of self-worth we hadn’t had since we first lost control of our financial lives.

    We chose Mr. Parker based on two criteria. One was his documented expertise in the field of bankruptcy, but even more than that was his assurance that our condition was not lethal. We would survive. He knew, he promised, how to handle our situation, and he would now take charge to resolve our dilemma.

    The hardest part of the whole process was self-inflicted shame. The paperwork was minimal. The appearances were hardly frightening. And once it was over, it was over. The relief was palpable. Our reentry back into creditworthiness has already started, and we feel infinitely better equipped to stay committed to financial responsibility.

    I would recommend Mr. Parker and his firm to anyone who is now trying to resolve their financial problems. I am certainly not recommending bankruptcy as a universal remedy. But it is a solution for some, and it was definitely the right solution for us. We only wish we had done this sooner.

    I feel deeply indebted to Mr. Parker on a variety of levels, and will always be grateful for the services he provided.

  6. Chip Parker

    Posted by Lynn, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Parker.
    • I hired Earl more than 3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Chip with a foreclosure issue with my house. He was very up front about the chances of success and it was my decision whether or not to proceed. He has been excellent throughout this entire process and I would be happy to recommend him to anyone in the same circumstances.

  7. Expert in subject matter. Protector of his clients. Always available.Aggressive. Pro-active.

    Posted by Bill, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Parker.
    • I hired Earl more than 3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr.Parker is defending a foreclosure action where the "supposed" lender had no original mortgage note, failed to following required legalities when they acquired my mortgage, and was therefore, not entitiled to foreclose. Mr. Parker's knowledge goes beyond just knowing the law. He aggressively defends and protects his clients 24/7. He is pro-active and always available. He knows how to navigate the complex legal process and know when and how to pursue his clients best interests. I highly recommend Chip Parker and his whole staff.

  8. Getting Much Needed Help...

    Posted by Donna, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Earl Parker.
    • I hired Earl more than 3 years ago.
    • Earl handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    We sleep better at night knowing "Chip" is representing us. He is very knowlegable, and came recommended to us. He has always made time to meet or speak with us, answer our questions, and keep us informed. His office staff has always been helpful and respectful. We have recommended him to our friends and business associates.

Call now for a free consultation.

904-733-7766