Mark B Bullman’s Reviews

Mark B Bullman

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Effective is an understatement

    Posted by Jeff, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Bullman.
    • I hired Mark 6-12 months ago.
    • Mark handled my Violent Crime matter.

    Mark is a proverbial bulldog in the law field to say the least. He didn't let my case determine the timeline of progression let alone the judicial system which in my understanding and experience is not an easy task. He kept me constantly up-to-date on my case information and I never had to call him wondering what the next move was or what he was working on. Very quick, very clear an very very effective.

  2. One of the good ones

    Posted by Scott, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Bullman.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

    Mark has been handling a case for us that two previous attorneys did not handle to our satisfaction. He has done a great job and won a favorable judgment for us.
    He is smart, well prepared, and communicates effectively throughout the process.
    I highly recommend him.

  3. An absolute hero

    Posted by Thankful, a Commercial Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Bullman.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Commercial matter.

    We believed an agent for a multi-billion dollar phone book advertiser committed fraud against our little company. The advertiser then spent more than two years harassing us in an attempt to collect thousands of dollars for their fraud against us, and ignored our every plea to correct their data and leave us alone. The advertiser finally sued us in another state's superior court in an attempt to make it too difficult for us to defend the matter!! It was an absolute nightmare.

    We started researching attorneys in Georgia, interviewing several via telephone from our home state. I knew immediately when I called Mark's firm that he was the right choice. His assistant Falyn was extraordinarily professional-- and I felt like she attributed the same weight to our matter that we did. Mark called me back later that day promptly at the scheduled appointment time, and after listening intently to the facts of our case said "This really appears to be a David vs. Goliath situation!!"

    Although the resources and practices of the advertiser made it an absolutely up-hill battle, Mark believed in our case and accepted it immediately. Over the next few months, although we must've been one of Mark's smallest clients, I always felt as though we were one of his top priorities. He was an absolutely great listener, and provided what I believed was excellent advice and strategy. In fact, after the initial hearing and some additional back and forth with the advertiser we prevailed!!

    We've dealt with attorneys in the past and have consistently felt that that we were at the bottom of a very long list of priorities. I can't overemphasize how wonderful it was to have an attorney who we felt held onto our matter as tightly as we did. Mark's dedication throughout was amazing-- and the fact that we prevailed against a company with almost infinitely more resources than ours who was willing to aggressively harass us for two years feels like a miracle.

    Also note-- although we were fighting back against a multi-billion dollar entity, Mark recognized that we were a very small concern and set his retainer at a level we could afford. He further led us through a case financial analysis with best and worst case scenarios to ensure we were prepared. Mark's analysis was spot-on, and he was able to keep his fees to the low side of the range he had initially described.

    To summarize-- David and Goliath situation, Mark aggressively and efficiently represented us and we prevailed. And, I feel for the first time in a relationship with an attorney like the value provided has FAR exceeded the financial cost. Mark is our hero. I now wish each of our legal matters could be handled in Georgia...

  4. Claims against The City of Lithonia / Lithonia Police Department

    Posted by a Government client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Mark Bullman.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Government matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Giving Credit Where It Is Due

    I will be the first person to tell you. If you rights have been violated seek professional legal representation. That's what I did. A corrupt Lithonia police officer working off duty in full uniform at a "adult entertainment" establishment in Dekalb County, abused his powers, by helping and engineering me being exhorted out of money, I threaten to call 911, he told me if I called the police he would arrest me, I called anyways, The "off duty" officer had me falsely arrested, throw in jail without probable cause ALL VIOLATIONS OF MY CIVIL RIGHTS

    I had to pay money for a good attorney for the "false" charges, that was filed against me. Those charges were dismissed. I then called15 attornies in the Atlanta and metro area. All attornies told me I had a case and wouldn't win, to let it go and move on, or cops have immunity, they will be t you.

    I called Mark Bullman, he heard and reviewed the facts and wasted no time in moving forward and taking my case. The attorney / client agreement was signed.

    Mark Bullman and his team did their diligence, and uncovered what the public would have never known about the officer in question and the Police Chief of Lithonia. Marks findings got the police chief fired from the job and his credentials have been yanked by the GIB and the DA's Office and GIB are currently investigating the officer in question for my complaint and other complaints that were swept under the run.

    Shortly after that, Mark had several talks with the City of Lithonia and it's insurance company. Eventually, attorney Mark was able to get an out of court settlement for $32,000.

    Mark Bullman is a man of ethics, honor, integrity. Mark and his team have displayed great professionalism and I would refer anyone who has a civil rights claim to contact him first.

  5. A man of honor.

    Posted by Melissa, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Bullman.
    • I hired Mark 1-3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had such a wonderful experience working with Mark. Since day one I was treated with kindness and respect, which was a pleasant surprise after the experience I had with a previous attorney.

    Like most people, I don't know much about the law. Which is why I am so thankful I found Mark. He made it very easy for me to clearly understand the legal process we were in store for. He patiently and thoroughly answered all the questions I had. Mark is a wonderful communicator. I never had to bug him about the status of my legal claims. He diligently called or emailed me to keep me in the loop of things. He even used some of his precious personal time to make sure that I was never left in the dark. I can't stress enough how paramount communication is in an attorney client relationship. Did I mention I live on the West Coast, which is a mere 3,000 miles away from his office? And that I have never even met Mark in person? That just proves how efficient his communication skills really are.

    Mark fought tooth and nail for me and recently settled my case. I can't tell you how happy I am now that I finally have closure to a painful part of my past. Mark made the process so much easier for me. Even though I know Mark is a busy man who handles a lot of high profile cases, he made my small case feel like it only case he was working on. In the few months I worked with Mark, he went from being just my attorney, to being my attorney and my friend.

    I 100% encourage you to hire Mark as your attorney if you are looking for someone who will fight for you with integrity and will treat you with respect!

  6. AWESOME ATTORNEY…GOOD GENUINE PERSON…” FOR THE PEOPLE”… THE WHOLE LAW FIRM IS GREAT”

    Posted by Shawn, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Bullman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bullman is not only my attorney but he has become a good friend. He has been like a counselor to me in a sense as well, giving me advice, helping me through this whole situation emotionally and psychologically. He has been a shoulder to lean on and I will forever respect him for that. If you want a respected Attorney that is “FOR THE PEOPLE”, the first person I would call is Mark Bullman. If we had more people like him in the corporate world, this world would be a better place. He has been pursuing this case with diligence and we are on our way to making a difference in Atlanta with police corruption. He has been just as emotionally involved as I am which amazes me because people like that are hard to find now days. I actually met his wife over the phone today and she told me that they were praying for me which really meant a lot to me and just proved what great people and what a great family they are. It amazed me that even his wife is getting respectfully involved. Actually, the whole law firm has been great and they all are very respectful and professional. His assistant Kyle Brooks has been very respectful and has done a great job as well. They are all “good people” and an all around great Law firm. Much respect to all of you! Thanks for everything!

  7. GREAT EXPERIENCE...AMAZING ATTORNEY..EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Posted by Nicole, a Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Bullman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Fraud matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Atty Bullman epitomizes professionalism and I would recommend him without hesitation. Both he and his support staff took the time to really understand my needs, were responsive to my questions and concerns, kept me abreast of the status of my case. I know his firm has many other cases they work on, but I felt like my case was a priority and that is very important to me. The customer service was simply stellar. If you need an attorney that is genuine, honest, committed, and knows the law...look no further. I was throrougly pleased, not only because of the successful outcome of my case, but because of how I was treatedthroughout the process...I am truly a satisfied customer... and will use him again if the need should arise as he is truly a man of HONOR!!!

  8. Excellent

    Posted by Laurel, a Medical Malpractice client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Bullman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Medical Malpractice matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark Bullman was very concerned, knowledgeable, caring, understanding and listened. I was very pleased I found Mr. Bullman to represent me with my lawsuit.

  9. Business litigation

    Posted by Jonathan, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Bullman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Litigation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mark handled an issue involving a business dissolution that could have exploded into costly and time consuming litigation. His wise counsel prevented that and the costs associated with it. A fair and reasonable settlment was reached without having to file a lawsuit. He is a real problem solver.

  10. Great lawyer

    Posted by a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mark Bullman.
    • I hired Mark more than 3 years ago.
    • Mark handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I wish there were even higher ratings that I could give him. He is an excellent lawyer and an amazing person as well. He is the smartest person I know and works tirelessly. I don't know what I would have done without him.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

770-563-9300