Back to Lawrence’s Profile

Client Review

Lawrence has received 205 client reviews

Great lawyer

Posted by: Idanisis about 19 hours ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Mr. Kohn Just to tell you that I am so grateful for your outstanding job, in helping my daughter with her DUI case. The fact that her charge went from DUI to reckless driving, have been amazing. Thanks to your expertise , her driver's license was not suspended either. She told me , you demonstrated to be a true fighter , an excellent litigator, extremely skilled in DUI law. Thanks to your staff and the other two lawyers Gus McDonald and Sam who also demonstrated to be very skilled and professional too . Your and their dedication in advising her of the different stages of the process was great. Thank you so much. I and my daughter really appreciate it. I will recommend you definitively.

Got the job done!

Posted by: Matthew, a Juvenile client 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Juvenile matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Larry first introduced himself to me after my first ever court appearance for a traffic violation. Being under the age of 18 the penalty was quiet harsh, I was told that the court would have to revoke my license. The court asked if I needed more time to maybe speak to an attorney. I said yes not knowing and nervous about what would happen next. Larry came up to talk to me afterword, he made me feel very comfortable and less nervous while explaining to me what I could do for my situation. After me and my father got to know Larry and he explained how he could help pus we decided to hire him. Larry was exceptionally quick with figuring out how he could get me out of losing my license. After completing the steps that he requested of me, Larry's plan worked in my next court appearance. Larry did all the talking for me and got me out of losing my license and I only had to pay a fine for the ticket that was significantly less than expected. I am extremely thankful to Larry. I highly recommend Larry; he's educated, friendly, and gets the job done!

Out of State DUI in Alpharetta

Posted by: a DUI client 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

While in Alpharetta on business, I was headed back to my hotel after being out to dinner with colleagues. I was pulled over for a tail light issue on my rental. Immediately after being pulled over, the officer said he smelled alcohol and proceeded to have me step out and perform the sobriety tests. I politely declined the tests (which automatically suspends your license for a year) and was taken to jail. This was the first time I had ever been in this position. As a professional, I was worried what this would do to my career. I called several attorneys and heard the same song and dance. After speaking to Larry, I knew that I would hire him. I was distraught and thinking the worst case scenario in my head. Larry assured me that I should remain calm and let him and his team work this out. A little over a month later, I returned to Alpharetta, went to court, and had my charges reduced to a reckless driving. While in front of the judge, in a room full of people, the judge told me that he had known Larry for a long time and that I had hired a great attorney. I paid my fine, have some community service to do, and have to complete a DUI class. My license was never suspended. As long as I stay out of trouble for a year, the DUI will not be on my record. Without Larry, I feel that the outcome would've been severely worse. I read through these reviews before hiring him and wondered if they were real. Let me tell you, they are absolutely real. Larry was my best chance at keeping my license and keeping a DUI off my record. Driving away from the courthouse, I felt like a weight had been lifted off my shoulders. If you find yourself in a DUI situation, do what you have to do to hire an attorney. Specifically, hire Larry Kohn.

Highly Recommended

Posted by: Ross, a DUI client 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-3 years ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Larry was recommended to me by a friend, and I'm very glad I went with him. He worked hard on my DUI case and made everything go smoothly so I could live and work in the meantime. Larry got my case dismissed!

Trial by JuryDUI

Posted by: a DUI client 18 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 6-12 months ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I was charged with reckless driving and DUI one night in August of 2013. The officer did not have the equipment to administer a breath test and I refused to have my blood drawn. I am in sales and my license is my lifeline to provide for my family so finding the right attorney was extremely important to me. I live in Cherokee County where the courts are known for being exceptionally hard on DUI offenders so it was a very tough decision on whether or not to fight it. If I was found guilty it could possibly mean jail time on top of many other things. When I was in the process of interviewing attorneys and would mention Larry Kohn to them, it was very apparent that he was well respected amongst his colleagues. Most of the attorneys I met with did not make me feel like I would have a chance if I fought the charges. When I chose Larry he was very honest and upfront but was always positive. He was very accessible through out the whole process. When the time finally came to go to court I felt highly prepared and confident in my case. My confidence grew as the trial continued over a three day period. During my trial other DUI attorneys made comments to me about being in good hands with Larry . Some even came in to hear his opening statements in my case. Larry's court presence is outstanding. He is extremely confident without coming across as cocky. I highly recommend Larry Kohn to anyone charged with DUI. I could not be more satisfied with the outcome Larry delivered - NOT GUILTY ON BOTH CHARGES!

A class of his own!

Posted by: a DUI client 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was arrested for a second DUI in less than five years. We took our case to trial and WON!! I was found not guilty and all I had to do pay a fine for the speeding ticket. Lawrence is an exceptional lawyer. If you need a lawyer, he's the one person you want fighting for your case. He's very professional, easy to reach and replies back in a very timely manner whenever you have questions concerning your case. He's straight forward about what needs to get done in order for him to get you the best results. He cares about his clients and he is determined to get you the best ruling. Lawrence is truly on a class of his own and a great individual as well. Thank you Larry for a new lease on life.

Thanks for Giving me Back my Life

Posted by: a DUI client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I remember that afternoon as if is today. I was sitting in Lawrence Kohn office overwhelmed and desperate. Three days before I got arrested for DUI. I didn't know what to do. After a comprehensible research on the web, I decided to go with Lawrence Kohn. Today that I am writing this review I can see how lucky I was. I could not have made a better decision. From the first day I met him, to the resolution of my case, Lawrence and his team were entirely dedicated to my case. He kept contact with me all the time, advising me what to do and informing me of the different stages of the process. First, my driver license was never suspended. Lawrence was quick and efficient. This was very important because, in my case, a suspended driver license would have had a devastating impact on my life. As time passed, Lawrence fought tirelessly. The day of the trial, my charge went from a DUI to a reckless driving. I could not have expected more given the seriousness of my case. Lawrence, I you are reading this review, I am your client from West Africa. Thanks for giving the chance to continue my American Dream, thanks for given me back my life.

The Best Lawyer

Posted by: chris, a DUI client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Hands down the greatest lawyer out there. Highly recommend. If you want the best, no need to look any further. Thank you Larry for helping me out of my legal troubles.

Simply The Best!

Posted by: Phil, a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.

Lawrence handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Kohn is the best lawyer I have ever worked with. He is straight forward in his analysis and what he will be able to accomplish. He tells you the fee up front and delivers what he promises. His experience and knowledge of the Georgia legal institution is amazing. Our results were better than what we expected! He communicates via text messages so he is at your fingertips when you have a question or need help. His response time is amazing. Look no further, he is the best.

Awesome attorney

Posted by: Karan, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Lawrence Kohn

I hired Lawrence 1-6 months ago.

Lawrence handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I got my DUI in Fulton County. I did the field sobriety tests, took the breath test and blew twice the legal limit. I had no idea about Larry but I chose him from the online reviews and finally he proved that my choice had not gone wrong. With his determined hard work, the charge got reduced to reckless driving. I had to do some community service, take a DUI class, risk evaluation and pay fine. He is very helpful and I recommend him to everyone. He is the best. Thanks a lot Larry