Back to James’s Profile

Client Review

James has received 110 client reviews

Hands Down the BEST Lawyer in Atlanta

Posted by: a DUI client 10 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Yeargan

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

James is amazing! He solved my case in the blink of an eye and got me extraordinary results! My accused DUI was in Doraville (Dekalb county) which is an absolutely horrible city to get into any kind of trouble with the law. Not only was he an incredible expert during the entire process he was also very kind, very humorous throughout to keep me cheerful and he was completely professional in and out of court. I don't plan on getting tangled in the law again but if something ever happens to me I know I've found my lawyer for life!

Surprised in the best way!

Posted by: Tony, a Car Accident client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Yeargan

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I got into my first car accident, and after finding out my car was totaled I knew I didn't have a lot of spare money lying around. I looked on AVVO for help, and after reading some reviews I contacted Mr. Yeargan. He worked with my budget and really helped me out. He got the accident taken off my record, and even handled contacting everyone necessary. I'm not quite sure if this is the norm with lawyers, but I was surprised I got this much help.

Could have been so much worse with Mr. Yeargan

Posted by: Rachel, a DUI client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Yeargan

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I am an avid cyclist, and it is also my main form of transportation. I had met my friends for dinner and a couple drinks one night, and afterwards got on my bike to ride home. A police officer saw walk out of the bar and stopped me. I had no idea you could get a DUI on a bike! I had never heard that rule before. But once it happened he arrested me. I will be honest and say I was intoxicated, there was no denying that, but I still didn't think I was doing anything illegal. I called Jim Yeargan, and helped me out. He said he had actually handled cases like this in the past. I'm a good person so I didn't think I deserved to have something like this on my record. With the help of Jim I got it taken off my record after a year. I did lose my license for that year, but luckily I didn't have a car, so it wasn't that big of a deal. It could have been so much worse without the help of Mr. Yeargan.

VERY happy with my results!

Posted by: Rebecca, a Speeding Ticket client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Yeargan

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When I was pulled over with my 2 small children in the back seat, I was appalled at how the officer treated me. I had gotten one speeding ticket before, but when I was pulled over for going 16 over the speed limit I was mortified! I knew I hadn't gone more than only 5 miles over the speed limit. I told the officer there must have been a mistake. I had my kids in the car, I would never endanger them like that. He proceeded to tell me that he got it on radar, but he refused to show me. It was basically his word against mine. We got in a heated conversation and ended with him giving me a rather large ticket. I knew I had been wronged so I enlisted in the help of James Yeargan. James listened to my side of the story and was so helpful to tell me my options. He let me know what I needed to give and do, and the results were exactly what I wanted. I got the ticket taken away with no record at all. I got the officer who had disrespected me what he deserved. I was very happy with my results, and I have James to thank for that.

Mr. Yeargan saved my future

Posted by: Rhinna, a DUI client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Yeargan

I hired James more than 3 years ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

One of my low points as a young adult happened when I was 20. I had been drinking at a bar, and then I drove home. I was pulled over and charged with an underage DUI. I supported myself at the time, so I couldn't ask my parents for help. I contacted Mr. Yeargan and he helped me even with my financial setbacks. He helped me set up a payment plan and he got through my case with great results. My mistake when I was 20 could have ruined my life, but several years later I am happily married with 2 kids, and a clean record. I couldn't thank Mr. Yeargan enough for what he did for me.

Miracle Lawyer!

Posted by: Quinn, a Speeding Ticket client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Yeargan

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have dealt with speeding tickets many times in the past and have used a lot of different lawyers. The reason I haven't stuck with one is because I never fully like the end result. After working with Mr. Yeargan, I have found my miracle lawyer! He got a better end result than I ever thought was possible with my past record! The whole process was easy for me, and done so professionally! I will be sure to use Mr. Yeargan again and again in the future, although I do hope to stop speeding as much

Lawyer for life!

Posted by: Prince, a Car Accident client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Yeargan

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had the pleasure of working with James Yeragan this year on a minor fender bender, where I wasn't at fault, and this small interaction with him got me a lawyer for life. I haven't needed a lawyer for many things, but after this accident I knew that I needed to find one and quick. James was quick and efficient and made it easy for me and my busy schedule. We could do most of our work over the phone or email, and the whole problem was resolved in about a week. James made the entire process so much easier than I ever thought it would be, and the end result was better than I expected. If I ever need a lawyer again, I will definitely be coming back to James Yeargan

first time hiring a lawyer and I think I made a great choice!

Posted by: Patty, a Speeding Ticket client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Yeargan

I hired James < 1 month ago.

James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I actually just called Mr. Yeargan two days ago, but I was so happy with his service so far that I had to write something! I came in with a rather larger traffic ticket. I'm still in school so I don't have much spare money lying around. Mr. Yeargan worked with me and my budget and we came out with a great solution!

More than I could ask for!

Posted by: Omar, a Speeding Ticket client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Yeargan

I hired James 1-6 months ago.

James handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Mr. Yeargan was so great to work with! He listened to my issue and talked me through my issues. He gave me a bunch of options that I got to choose from. He gave me the pros and cons of each option. He went through step by step what I would need to do and what he would do for me. The end result was more than I could ask!

My best decision!

Posted by: Nancy, a DUI client 15 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend James Yeargan

I hired James 6-12 months ago.

James handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I have had some issues with substance abuse in the past, but it has never become too big of a problem. Last Fall, it went to far and I got a DWI. I was so embarrassed, but when I contacted Mr. Yeargan he didn't judge or ridicule. He listened to my problem and took of me in such a professional and caring fashion. Mr. Yeargan was not only a lawyer, he was a friend.