Christine Anne Koehler’s Reviews

Christine Anne Koehler

Average Rating

Based on 27 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Words can not describe

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Koehler.
    • I hired Christine 1-3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Professional, Superior, Intelligent, dedicated, Fearless are only a few words that describe this amazing attorney. When I felt the whole world had turned against me Christine took a loosing situation against odds that were staggering to myself considering the opposition and made the very best presentation anyone could ask for with favorable results. If you are in an impossible situation and need help Christine and her staff are worth every penny.

  2. Highly recommend!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Koehler.
    • I hired Christine 1-6 months ago.
    • Christine handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Christine was great. She was explained all my options. This was not my first DUI so I didn't think I had very many options. She was so thorough with her investigations. I was able to keep my license and my DUI was dropped down to wreckless driving. I highly recommend her.

  3. The Best word to describe Christine is "Superb"

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Koehler.
    • I hired Christine 6-12 months ago.
    • Christine handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    From the moment I spoke with Christine, she put me at ease and I felt I was in good hands. Her professionalism, style, mannerisms, attention to detail and follow through are without a doubt "Superb". Christine displayed many admirable traits but her genuine character and compassion far exceeded my expectations.

  4. A tough, sharp advocate for her clients

    Posted by T.M., a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Koehler.
    • I hired Christine 6-12 months ago.
    • Christine handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Christine represented me on a case for almost two years and got me the best possible outcome. She kept me informed, gave me direction to help myself and was an advocate for me at all times. I would highly recommend her.

  5. Can't Say Enough Good Things

    Posted by Matthew, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Koehler.
    • I hired Christine 1-3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I had the great opportunity to retain Christine's services about 6 months ago. I had gotten a speeding ticket and forgotten to pay the fine. This happened, because during the court date I happened to move and never received notices until I was pulled over a year later, arrested with a bench warrant and facing several charges. Christine stepped in quickly taking care of everything. I never had to step in court or talk to anyone.

    Christine provides a professional and straight forward style that really cuts through any "lawyer talk" and is always available to make time to talk when you need to ask questions.

    I can not recommend Christine and her practice enough.

  6. Christine got me my life back.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Koehler.
    • I hired Christine 1-3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I'm a highly successful professional who gave into some serious psychological pressures last year and ended up doing something stupid and getting arrested on some very serious and humiliating charges. Subsequent media attention led to my career being destroyed. I was so ashamed and self-loathing, I didn't even know how to help myself. I consulted the best lawyer I knew of locally. After telling him my story he said, "Look, I'm going to be straight with you. I'm very good, and maybe I could help you, but if you want the best, go to Christine Koehler. Whatever I know, I learned from her. And whatever can be done in your case, she can do it." I did, and I thank my lucky stars. She listened, and not just with her mind (which is incredible), but also with her heart. She saw in me a decent human being who went bananas for awhile, and who deserved a fresh start. While she worked the case, her assistant kept me on my feet morally. I was told by people who know Gwinnett County, my case would take probably at least 8 months. I suffered. I went through hell .... And suddenly, it was over, in 5 months. In reviewing the process, it's clear to me that Christine Koehler has mastered not only the ins and outs of jurisprudence, but its fine art as well. My case depended not merely on facts, but on the subtle nuances of human situational understanding. She was able to engage the prosecution in human dialogue. She deeply believes that the law is there not only to condemn, but to find what is truly judicious, even to extend mercy. Sometimes people who have a positive outcome in their cases say, "Now I believe in the system again." I don't buy into that simplistic thinking. If I believe in anything again, it is in myself. I had nearly stopped believing in myself. I was my own harshest judge. Christine explained it like this: "The legal system only wants what is right. My job as your defense attorney is to clarify that on your behalf. I believed in you, and I made it my job to communicate what is right about you to the prosecutor. The prosecutor is also a good person. She understood and eventually believed in you, too." Epilogue: I am presently in emotional recovery. I appreciate life with an intensity unimagined before. But my case could have turned out so much differently. Don't ever think that the system is just the system. The system is as good or as bad as the people who operate within it. One of the very best people, and advocates, has got to be Christine Koehler. Because of her, I have my life back.

  7. Awesome attorney!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Koehler.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Christine was without a doubt a very well versed and educated attorney for me. She has a unique ability to be both agressive and passive without being too much of either. I found her (and her staff) very caring and responsive in every facet of my case. What I was looking at in terms of length of possible jail sentence and what I actually received was astounding. I didn't ever feel like "just another client" and always felt that she and her staff honestly cared what happened. I would recommend her to anyone that needs a quality criminal defense attorney. She was on top of the case from start to finish.

  8. Retain her before your opponent does. Then relax.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Koehler.
    • I hired Christine 1-3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Its very difficult to trust that another individual will defend you as rigorously as you would defend yourself. You were there, you know what happened and you think your pretty smart and can figure out the best game plan for your own defense. You retain what you think is a very good attorney and start communicating your story. You finally arrive to the hearing and your nervous, guilty or not the stakes are high if you value freedom and you start questioning your choice... Will my attorney do a spectacular job and fight for me the way I need them to, will they be agile enough to navigate your opponents case.

    In all the cases heard the same eve as mine no attorney was as prepared as Christine Koehler.

    Her team, equally efficacious , responded promptly to my every query.

    She was cunning, quick, clever and cutting when needed all while being utterly charming.

    Every person in the court room respects her and by the end I was not only a happy client but a fan.

    My case was not dismissed it was denied.
    Christine Koehler is the archetype attorney. Retain her before your opponent does. She is the difference in the case not you.

  9. Your search for a great attorney stops here. You've found her!

    Posted by Pam, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Koehler.
    • I hired Christine 1-3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I found Christine by searching for attorney's on the internet. I was impressed with the articles I found about her but I was even more impressed when I met her. She tells it like it is, which is exactly what I wanted. She defended my son and truly helped to turn his life around.
    Christine and her assistant, Katie, could not have made a better team.
    I will always be grateful for both of them.

  10. Excellent, very professional.

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Christine Koehler.
    • I hired Christine more than 3 years ago.
    • Christine handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My son was a first offender, two misdemeanors. I found Ms. Koehler by googling misdemeanors. Her professional credits were very impressive, but the one thing that got my attention was the fact that she speaks at meetings and conventions of other trial lawyers nationwide-i.e., other criminal lawyers hire her to teach them how to be better at what they do.
    She was very friendly, very helpful, and did precisely what she said she would do. She was able to get my son into a diversion program-i.e. some classes, some community service, probation, all of which upon completion made him eligible to have his case expunged. I was unaware that this was even an option. I am very thankful that I found (was led to, perhaps?) her website. Her paralegal (Katie) was also very helpful, and encouraging, whenever I or my son talked with her.
    I highly recommend Ms. Koehler and her team.

770-513-0113