Mathew E. Flatow’s Reviews

Mathew E. Flatow

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Life Saving Advice on my Separation Agreement

    Posted by Estelle, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Flatow.
    • I hired Mathew < 1 month ago.
    • Mathew handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was unexpectedly let go of my job and given a short time period to review my severance package. After researching on this website the best lawyers for employment issues, and reading all hte reviews, I called Mr. Flatow. His staff was courteous and explained his consultation fee included a review of all documents BEFORE my meeting. When I came in for the consultation, he was very prepared, knew the paperwork inside and out and was able to show me all the ways that I could improve on the package offered. Both in terms of compensation and the non-compete language. After taking a lot of notes on what to do, I asked him if he would recommend that I pay him to do the negotiation. He said that with the information from the consultation, I should save my money and try the first round of negotiation myself. I took his advice and the company worked with me on my final package.

    Truly a fair, honest and respectable attorney.

  2. Love these guys!

    Posted by Christina, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Flatow.
    • I hired Mathew 1-6 months ago.
    • Mathew handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have used Matthew and his partner Adam in the past and when i hurt my self at work, they were my first and only call that I made. As always, they were wonderful and everything went as they said it would. I coud not have done the process without them. Not only are they wonderful lawyers, but good people too.

  3. Fair and Friendly Workers Comp Attorney

    Posted by Arron M., a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Flatow.
    • I hired Mathew 1-6 months ago.
    • Mathew handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mathew took my case and made sure that my employer did not fire me. I had trouble finding a lawyer for my case because it was complicated since my employer was going out of the way to make it hard for me to keep my job. Most lawyers only wanted to help me on the work comp, but not the employer issues. Mathew took my case for both and helped me get a settlement from both my employer and the work comp people. I am extremely happy I found him on this website and hope other people see it is possible to have one attorney handle all the issues at one time!

  4. Great Work Comp Lawyer Experience!

    Posted by Vanessa S., a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Flatow.
    • I hired Mathew 1-6 months ago.
    • Mathew handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I had an injury that was over a year old and my employer refused to get me medical attention or anything. Mathew was able to get me a settlement that paid my unpaid medical bills. I am truly grateful for his help and so happy that he made the collection calls stop.

  5. Best Employment Consult I have had!

    Posted by Leigh, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Flatow.
    • I hired Mathew 1-6 months ago.
    • Mathew handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I have been in a bad employment situation for over a decade and have talked to numerous attorneys about how to resolve it. I found Mathew on this website and paid for his consultation. In a unique experience, he had me email all the relevant documents to my case a day in advance. Before my consultation, he clearly knew the documents inside and out and was likely did some research already. When we met, he gave me advice that I had not heard before and a completely different strategy how to get out of my non-compete agreement. I am in the process of implementing this strategy and it seems promising.

    Even more surprising, after the consultation, Mathew invited me to email or call with any follow up questions. When I did so, he responded promptly at no extra charge.

    I have been going to lawyers for a long time and never had this kind of experience. I would highly recommend Mathew for anyone who needs an employment consult because he is well prepared, diligent and thinks outside the box.

  6. Excellent Work Injury Representation

    Posted by Dexter, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Flatow.
    • I hired Mathew 6-12 months ago.
    • Mathew handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mathew helped me when I got hurt from work. My employer treeted me poorly after getting hurt and Mathew helped get my case on the right track and settled for fair value. I give himn 5 stars.

  7. AWESOME WORKERS COMPENSATION ATTORNEY!! BEST EXPERIENCE WITH A LAWYER I EVER HAD!!

    Posted by Bernice G., a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Flatow.
    • I hired Mathew 6-12 months ago.
    • Mathew handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    After considering some of the big guys you see over and over on TV, I was referred to attorney Mathew Flatow and his firm, SeiferFlatow, by a friend whom I trusted. Attorney Flatow did a bangup job for me when I was unfortunate to get injured while working. From my first meeting with him, I knew he was my guy. He took the time to answer all my questions and made me feel like a human being, not just a little fish in a big pond. I was frustrated because I had worked all my life and now I was unable to work due to my debilitating injuries. He showed me compassion but also exhibited the strength I needed in my lawyer to stand up to the powerful insurance company. After going through litigation, he was able to obtain a creative resolution to my case with the other side. A resolution that took my needs for the future into account. He made a difficult situation much more palatable and now I can get on with my life. His staff, especially the always smiling Vanessa, always went the extra mile for me and never made me regret my decision to go with SeiferFlatow. Keep up the great work guys!!

  8. Extremely talented Attorney who was always there when I needed him

    Posted by Chris, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Flatow.
    • I hired Mathew 6-12 months ago.
    • Mathew handled my Business matter.

    Mathew Flatow has done an amazing job for me and my business. I started working with Mr Flatow and his law firm to prepare for what I thought was some basic paperwork but he helped me realize how important it was to protect myself and my business. I overlooked some very important things that could have been very damaging if I didn't take his advice. I now use Mathew Flatow for ALL of my paperwork and advice. I would HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for an experienced, knowledgeable, ethical, responsive attorney

  9. There for me every step of the way

    Posted by James, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Flatow.
    • I hired Mathew 6-12 months ago.
    • Mathew handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I'm not very familiar with the legal field, but Mathew and his firm to helped me out with my workers' comp case and made sure their explanations were clear. They didn't throw around big words and assumed I knew what they were talking about. Mathew took the time to make sure I understood the process from the get-go and was there for me every step of the way. I would definitely recommend.

  10. Awesome experience with his firm.

    Posted by Mark, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mathew Flatow.
    • I hired Mathew 6-12 months ago.
    • Mathew handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I got a fairly ridiculous traffic ticket, and the firm got it dismissed within a week. I take all legal inquiries to these guys. They're straightforward and get the job done quickly and efficiently. I can't say enough good things about SeiferFlatow.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

704-512-0606