Bobby L. Bollinger Jr.’s Reviews

Bobby L. Bollinger Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 25 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. workers comp

    Posted by Leslie,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Bollinger.

    Hands down the best attorney snd staff in the business hired him way back in 2008 took almost 2 yrs to settle case but was worth the wait too bad all attorneys can't be as concerned as Mr.Bollinger I slways recommend him to anyone I no keep ip the good work.

    1. Bobby L. Bollinger Jr.

      Bobby Bollinger

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Leslie. I really appreciate those kind words!

      Posted 9 days ago. Flag

  2. Never go it alone.

    Posted by Kip,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Bollinger.

    Just like many affected by a workers comp injury, I really had no idea where to start. I am a seasoned law enforcement officer and I always took pride in the fact that I was very knowledgeable when it came to the law and NC General statutes. I did as much research as I could and I pretty much had a pretty good idea of how the process should go. I knew more than the average person going in, yet I knew right off the bat that I needed a good, experienced attorney. I had the opportunity to speak with Bob after communicating with him some through an online forum. Bob spent almost two hours one night on the phone with me giving me an idea of how the process would go and he made sure I knew which forms needed to be completed. Even though I already had done a lot of leg work myself, I knew from the conversation that he was willing to go the extra mile and would be willing to fight for me. I lost my job due to my injury and it was devastating. I can honestly say that I would not have been able to keep my wits and stay focused on the details and be able to battle the WC alone. Bob was on the ball and headed off a potential catastrophe when the WC tried to screw me over and have my rating changed in order to cut off my checks. In the end I was satisfied with settlement. It wasn't all I wanted, but Bob helped me understand the good and bad of continuing my fight and was willing to fight it as far as necessary. I have dealt with attorneys my entire career and I feel I should tell anybody that is hiring a lawyer to realize how busy they are and not to set your expectations too high when it comes to communication and having your calls returned right away. Having said that, Bob gave me more time than I expected, especially when it was necessary and there were issues to address. I would recommend Bob in a heartbeat and I have actually referred three different people to his office during the process. Fighting a WC insurance company is a giant headache and even worse when dealing with the emotional strain of losing your job or having physical pain. Don't try itty yourself and do yourself a favor by calling Bob and discuss your case with him.

    1. Bobby L. Bollinger Jr.

      Bobby Bollinger

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you so much, Kip, for that kind review! I wish you the absolute best going forward with your life and career. Don't hesitate to get back in touch with me if you have any questions or need anything. Bob

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. BOB BOLLINGER--A LAWYER-A FRIEND

    Posted by Donald, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Bollinger.
    • I hired Bobby more than 3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    For the ones of use that felt like no-one cared,or has been in a situation where you explain yourself as best you know how,to the powers that be in the legal system arena called workman comp lawyers(only to be told over and over again why you couldn't win or shouldn't go any further)the sun has risen and the clouds have gone away.Enter,MR. Bob Bollinger.A very laid back gentleman that actually listened to every word i told him.He never questioned me in a negative manner,and made me feel like help was there and i had just FOUND it.Point is ,Bob took my case(from another lawyer,that spent all his time telling me how i could not win or should not even try)We went to court and Bob won my case,and i'am sure plenty before me,after watching him work.He's committed to you and was always straight up with me,not once ever saying anything about money until all was said and done.He is a fair and very competent lawyer at the top of his field.I have never once asked for his help that he did not come to my aid.Do yourself a favor,don't hire a room full of atta-boys,get someone like Mr. Bollinger to help you.YOU WON'T BE SORRY.He will fight for you

    1. Bobby L. Bollinger Jr.

      Bobby Bollinger

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Donald, for such a nice review! I appreciate it. Please stay in touch, bro! Call me if you need anything else! Bob

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  4. Awesome Excellent

    Posted by cmmayo28570,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Bollinger.

    If I lived in Charlotte or near by I would for sure hire him. Very caring gentleman. I cannot thank you enough for your assistance and advice.

  5. Workers compensation case

    Posted by Mike, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Bollinger.
    • I hired Bobby more than 3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Workers Compensation matter.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Bollinger. Bobby and Janice helped me complete my case which had been ongoing since 1992. He is an excellent lawyer and keeps you informed and updated each step of the way. Mr. Bollinger exceeded all my expectations on the settlement of my case.

  6. Workers Compensation Case

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Bollinger.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Bollinger got the Workers Compensation Insurance Company to pay after being denied from an on the job injury. Would highly recommend .

  7. Best Workmens Compensation Lawyer Ever

    Posted by Paul, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Bollinger.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Bollinger was a great help to me during my Workmens Compensation mediation. He was very knowledgeable and explained everything to me. I didn't feel like a number, he treated me with utmost respect and was able to get me what I needed. I would highly reccommend him to anyone with a work sustained injury.

  8. Got an impossible work comp case? Call Bob Bollinger. He deals successfully with unwinnable cases and difficult clients

    Posted by Norlinda, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Bollinger.
    • I hired Bobby more than 3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My case is still in litigation and Mr. Bollinger has worked arduously on it for almost a year and a half. It is a very difficult case that most lawyers would refuse to handle. In fact, several in NC and in Maryland adamantly declined to represent me. I fell and sustained a serious injury to my wrist, requiring surgery, while working out of state. I didn't know for sure how the fall happened. This gave the insurance company every opportunity to deny the claim and to conjure up any numbers of reasons for the fall that did not involve my job. Mr. Bollinger took the case against all odds and has dealt with the insurance company with dogged perseverance. In addition, he's been faced with an even more formidable problem - his own client. A single woman living alone for years, I must handle every aspect of my life aggressively and have thus tried to run my own work comp case. Despite my continued intrusions into the case, only a few of which were helpful, he's been very tactful and tolerant and has been unusually professional in handling this aspect of the case. I hear only good things about him and I am convinced he is very well versed in work comp law. He answers emails and calls very quickly, sometimes within minutes, and takes all the time his clients need. His paralegal has spent quite a bit of her time explaining in detail the many questions I've asked. I highly recommend Bob Bollinger for people with unusual and/or very complex cases. I feel confident that in the end we will prevail.

    1. Bobby L. Bollinger Jr.

      Bobby Bollinger

      Lawyer Comment:

      We just received a favorable decision for this client from the Full Commission! I am very pleased that we ultimately won her case. Bob

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

    2. Bobby L. Bollinger Jr.

      Bobby Bollinger

      Lawyer Comment:

      The Defendants appealed again but we just got a favorable decision on this case from the NC Court of Appeals!

      Posted 3 months ago. Flag

  9. One of the best workers comp lawyer in the Mecklenburg county area

    Posted by Charlie, a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Bollinger.
    • I hired Bobby 1-3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Bollinger has represented me twice,both times were on work releated disease,the hardest of all workers comp cases to win.He won,both times,hands down.He is relentless,dogged and consistent in his pursuit of justice for his clients.His staff is the same,and they have been with him for decades.If you have a workers comp problem,or questions about whether or not you have a claim over something that your company tells you is not covered by comp...I urge you in the strongest possible terms to contact Mr Bollinger's firm.They will answer all your questions,and give you the facts on the law,and they will allow you to make the final decesion.They are some of the easiest people to work with I have ever encountered in the legal field.

  10. Broken Wrist

    Posted by a Workers Compensation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Bobby Bollinger.
    • I hired Bobby more than 3 years ago.
    • Bobby handled my Workers Compensation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From the first phone conversation, Mr. Bob Bollinger was confident. He knows the law in Charlotte North Carolina, and stated he could win my case. And he did.
    His office let me know what to exspect and how long it would take for a decision by the court. He is a polite Southern gentleman, but in court he is unbeatable. I recommend Mr. Bob Bollinger to anyone.
    Thank You Mr. Bob Bollinger!

    Suzanne Charlotte based Flight Attendant

    1. Bobby L. Bollinger Jr.

      Bobby Bollinger

      Lawyer Comment:

      This flight attendant had a unique situation, in that she was hurt on a layover while tending to a personal situation in her hotel room. We lost the case at the trial level but prevailed on appeal at the Full Commission.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

704-377-7677