Mary Guy Mendini’s Reviews

Mary Guy Mendini

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. A lawyer with compassion

    Posted by a State & Local Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mendini.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my State, Local And Municipal Law matter.

    Ms. Mendini is a wonderful lawyer, but also a fantastic person, too. She is very knowledgeable about law, but also about life. Mary handled my case with the utmost professionalism, understanding, and care. My best interest and welfare were a prime consideration in every decision she made in regards to how my case was handled. She truly defended me, and I felt that I was in very good and capable hands the entire time she worked on my case. In my opinion Mary is not a typical lawyer; she ranks far more highly than most in her profession. Not because of her wonderful knowledge or great experience, but because of her deep compassion. Anyone would make a wise choice to contact Mary for help, and you would be lucky to have her defend you.

  2. Best and most understanding lawyer!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mendini.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Mary is a great lawyer that really cares about her clients. She went out of her way on several occasions to help me get peace of mind. She's very supportive and knows the law very well. She's literally the only positive lawyer I've ever experienced in my lifetime. You couldn't find a better traffic lawyer anywhere! I am extremely happy and thankful I chose her as my lawyer.

  3. The Absolute BEST!! She is AWESOME!

    Posted by Brandon, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mendini.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms. Mendini is the absolute best. I love her and I'm sure you will too. I got my first ever serious wreckless driving charge and I honestly didn't know what to do. I was referred to Ms. Mendini from a co-worker as I am a non-resident of North Carolina and in an instant I knew that she was a great choice. I didn't know much about retaining an attorney nor anything about a charge of wreckless driving. Ms. Mendini educated me about the process as well as reassured me that situation would be ok. She is super knowledgeable about the legal process. Her fees were very reasonable and the best part is that we were able to communicate conveniently via telephone and email. I immediately gained confidence in her ability to represent me and do the best job.

  4. BEST ATTORNEY ON THIS LIST

    Posted by Shawn Leigh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mendini.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    This woman is TOUGH, HUMOROUS & GOOD AT WHAT SHE DOES. She was always attentive to me. If I sent an email , it was answered immediately. I work nights and she even emailed me back & forth and called me in the middle of the night to give me advice. One night she was extremely sick, throwing up all night but she still managed to communicate with me. This is a name I will never forget... If I require legal representation in the future she will be MY LADY!

    Thank You Mrs. Mendini!
    Shawn

    1. Mary Guy Mendini

      Mary Guy Mendini

      Lawyer Comment:

      Wow. Just wow. THANK YOU !!!!


      Mary

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

  5. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by Bethany, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mendini.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mary is the best attorney I have ever used and very easy to work with. I was able to scan all documents and do everything online! Mary also got my ticket reduced to a minor penalty with zero points. This was a huge miracle!!! I also couldn't believe how inexpensive her fees are. I highly recommend Mary.

  6. wonderful lawyer

    Posted by mary beth, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mendini.
    • I hired Mary 1-3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Mendini's work is excellent. She was caring and concerned from the beginning. I have had some bad experiences in the past with lawyers and was apprehensive about using anyone but Ms. Mendini made me re-think the legal profession. If all lawyers were like her, there wouldn't be any lawyer jokes. Thanks to her, we got a good result and I would use her again. I can truly recommend her if you need someone that truly cares and is knowledgeable.

  7. A Great Attorney!

    Posted by Leonard, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Mary Mendini.
    • I hired Mary more than 3 years ago.
    • Mary handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mary Mendini is the best attorney I've ever used. She KNOWS the law. I retained her to help get my licensed restored. I had over 20 Failure to Appear charges for 10 to 15 years ago, which were preventing me from obtaining a license. Most charges were due to identity theft, but some were legitimately my repsonsibility. I was looking at PERMANENT license revocation as a result of these charges. I had spoken to other attorneys whose (poor) advice was to throw myself on the mercy of the court and hope for the best outcome, which would have likely been catching the bus for the next three years, at a minimum. Ms. Mendini was methodical and knew how to navigate the complicated Wake-Durham-Orange county legal systems. She maintains a great relationship with judges and district attorneys. They respect her and this can often be a factor in the outcome of any legal proceding. Her fees are reasonable (actually a bargain for the skill and experience she brings to the table) and she doesnt nickle and dime you for a five minute phone call.

    Ms. Mendini was not only able to have my license restored (after about 6 months of long hard work), but was able to save me a ton of cash on fines and court fees. She called me right after each hearing, sometimes before even leaving the courthouse. She is easy to reach and will always get back to you right away, if you have to leave a message.

    You can't go wrong with Ms. Mendini!