Benjamin Hiltzheimer’s Reviews

Benjamin Hiltzheimer

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Benjamin Hiltzheimer successfully defended me throughout my DWI court process and was able to have the case dismissed.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hiltzheimer.
    • I hired Benjamin 6-12 months ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Choosing the Hiltzheimer Firm was the right choice to protect my career and reputation. Benjamin Hiltzheimer successfully defended me throughout my DWI court process and was able to have the case dismissed. I couldn't be more pleased to have gotten the right result.

  2. An exceptional attorney and a great advisor

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hiltzheimer.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Benjamin Hiltzheimer at The Hiltzheimer Firm was an attorney I discovered after being falsely charged for a crime. I was very impressed with how he helped me beat the charge and how much work he put into resolving my case. He went out of his way to make sure my situation was handled correctly, and worked with me for a whole year without charging me for hidden fees, or extra time that he put into making sure my case was closed. He is an exceptional attorney and a great advisor, I highly recommend Mr. Hiltzheimer as a defense attorney. I can confidently say that The Hiltzheimer Firm will go out of their way for my better interest.

  3. Very Experienced and Knowledgeable Lawyer

    Posted by James,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hiltzheimer.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

    I recently received a Driving while license revoked charge, Mr. Hiltzheimer worked months at a time until my case was dismissed, If you need a very good lawyer HE IS YOUR GUY!

  4. I truly believe that your understanding of the DUI trial process, dedication and the way you handled the case saved me

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hiltzheimer.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    After a low key New Year's dinner, my worst nightmare happened. While driving home I was pulled and arrested for a DWI. Having never been arrested and having only a simple speeding ticket prior, to say the least I was having major concerns and stress over what next. I have never been in the legal system in my entire life.

    I researched online and contacted several attorneys. Most didn't answer, some took messages, however Ben was back with me in 15 minutes. I had a lot of questions being the first time and he set up an appointment right away. After that initial interview, I knew I had my attorney. He was very detailed and supportive. He outlined clearly my next steps and spent hours working to get my case resolved. I truly felt he cared about my case. I cannot tell you enough how Ben's persistence, patience, confidence and hard work saved me. He chipped away on the case until we finally got a break with evidence and errors.

    I truly believe that your understanding of the DUI trial process, dedication and the way you handled the case saved me from a conviction.

  5. If you’re in need of a lawyer who believes in justice and fights your fight like it was his own, I highly recommend Ben H.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hiltzheimer.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was arrested and charged with DWI as well as ‘Refusal’ to submit to breathalyzer test at a Booze It & Lose It checkpoint in Wake County, NC. Needless to say, it was an extremely stressful situation to deal with as I was also undergoing chemotherapy treatment for terminal cancer at the time. The absolute last thing I needed was another major, life-altering situation. I immediately contacted Benjamin Hiltzheimer & was totally impressed by his straight-forward knowledge, professionalism, empathy and compassion. He treated me with respect and always made time address my questions & concerns, which went a very long way towards alleviating my anxiety so I could focus on the priority of my health. Ben’s integrity and diligence in proving the charges were false resulted in an outcome far beyond my expectations. Both charges were dismissed. I couldn’t be more pleased and want to convey my sincere thanks and gratitude for superb representation.

    If you’re in need of a lawyer who believes in justice and fights your fight like it was his own, I highly recommend Benjamin Hiltzheimer.

  6. Great Defense Lawyer.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hiltzheimer.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Hiltzheimer is a great defense attorney. He is obviously well educated and very experienced. I would recommend him for any type of defense work. He put me at ease the first time we met.

  7. In my opinion, Mr. Hiltzheimer is the best choice

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hiltzheimer.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I want to share my experience with Mr. Hiltzheimer. Maybe you don't know who to turn to, maybe you're scared and confused, or stressed out about your charges. He will be there for you and will to his best to help. In my opinion, Mr. Hiltzheimer is the best choice.

    I received a criminal charge. I didn't know who to trust or even how to choose a lawyer. I did my research and chose a few lawyers to call and talk with. Most of the lawyers I talked to would tell me a price and that they would see me on the court day with no further work on the case until the day of court. Mr. Hiltzheimer was completely different. He spoke with me about my case and seemed genuinely interested in helping me. His quote was higher than the other lawyers. I told him I needed time to think about it. I even talked to a few more lawyers who returned my call. Then I called Mr. Hiltzheimer back and he was more than willing to talk to me again about the case. I realized that you get what you pay for and that this guy was well worth the asking price. I met with him and he was very helpful. He wanted me to understand everything about the case and seemed to really care about the outcome of the case. I was very impressed after meeting with him. He was professional, but not robotic. I had a few things come up about the case before the next time we needed to meet. He was willing to deal with those issues, even on a holiday while out of town. Again, I was impressed! We met again before my court date so he could walk me through how court works. I was more scared and stressed than I have ever been in my life! I knew he had other cases, but he still took his time with me and all of the questions I had. Then the court day arrived. We met before court and he gave me updates as often as he could during court. He knew I was scared and nervous and seemed to keep an eye out for me and how I was doing during the time at court. My case ended after one time of going to court and my charges were dropped! I had a lot to lose. He helped me get my life back and keep my career!

    I hope I never have to go through that experience again. But if something were to happen again, I would choose Mr. Hiltzheimer. He is trustworthy and very competent! I couldn't find fault with how he handled everything if I tried.

  8. He believed in me, and got my felony charge dismissed

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hiltzheimer.
    • I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met Mr. Hiltzheimer in October of 2010, I was 60 years old at the time, and I had never been in trouble before in my life.

    Mr. Hiltzheimer met with me and from the very first he believed in me, and began to represent me with the best defense possible. He managed to have a felony reduced to a misdemeanor, and from there to a dismissal. He hung in there and he believed in me. I would recommend Mr. Hiltzheimer highly to anyone in need of a good lawyer. I truly appreciate everything he did for me.

  9. 11 Felony Counts

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hiltzheimer.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My son was indiated with 11 felony counts one being armed robbery. My son was facing a 15 year sentence. This case began in April of 2011 and Ben came in the middle of the case 3 months prior to the trial date and my son had Easter dinner of 2012 with his family! Ben essential had to start the discovery, interviewing, and investigation work from scratch. Yes, Ben put on an excellent case by pointing out facts, planning his case out in a strategic manner, and leaving no stone unturned on his behave. Due to Ben's expertise my son was found not guility on on 11 felony counts including but not limited to armed robbery. Ben became a part of our family in the short amount of time. He took a personal interest in winning this case. I would highly recommend Benjamin Hiltzheimer as a lawyer to anyone who is in need. Our family is eternally GRATEFUL for all his hard work and dedication.

  10. He was like a big brother to me

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Benjamin Hiltzheimer.
    • I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ben is a great man. He was very persistant in my case and kept me informed on everything. He helped me understand my case and what was going on. Ben also helped me understand the things I didn't know. He was like a big brother to me.

Call now for a free consultation.

919-727-9227