Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer’s Reviews

Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

Average Rating

Based on 34 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You cannot go wrong with Stephen Pfeiffer

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I was arrested on suspicion of DUI, I thought my life as I knew it was over. I immediately began researching attorneys and after meeting with Mr. Pfeiffer, I wanted to hire him on the spot. Luckily for me, he agreed to take my case. During one of the most stressful, critical times in my life, Mr. Pfeiffer was with me every step of the way. He was responsive, reliable, and, most importantly to me, brutally honest. We reviewed every piece of evidence together and worked as a team throughout my case. Knowing that Stephen was on my side was very calming and such a huge relief. Stephen prepared me for the worst and kept me informed, and at the same time, he was extremely positive and supportive. Every time we spoke, he first asked me how I was doing and really cared about my response. I am happy to say that he worked diligently on my behalf, and as a result, my case was reduced. I have no doubt that without Mr. Pfeiffer's guidance and insight, I would have gotten a much different result. Stephen is a good man with a great heart and incredible knowledge of the legal system. He puts his client's best interests first and leaves no stone unturned. If anyone in need of legal counsel reads this review, trust me and hire Mr. Pfeiffer. Not only does he deliver results, he does so with integrity and truly fights for his clients. I put 100% of my belief and trust in Mr. Pfeiffer and am extremely appreciative of his efforts on my behalf. I would recommend Stephen to everyone that I know and if I had the chance to go back and use another attorney, I would choose Stephen every time.

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

      Stephen Pfeiffer

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words. I was very pleased to help you get rid of that DUI charge and I wish you the best in what I am sure is a very bright future.

      Regards,

      Posted 22 days ago. Flag

  2. Do you believe in second chances? Mr. Pfeiffer does, and he'll do his best to give you one.

    Posted by Matt, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-6 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was facing charges of DWI, possession of synthetic canniboids, and failing to pay a toll. Mr. Pfeiffer was able to reduce the DWI to a reckless driving, Noelle pros the possession, and plead no contest to the failure to pay toll. Although my driver's license was suspended for 12 months, I was granted a restricted driver's license. My 365-day jail sentence was completely suspended, pending enrollment in CCP, remaining drug and alcohol free, and maintaining 36 months of good behavior. I only had to pay $406 total for fines and court costs, I didn't go to jail, and I could still drive myself to my 2 jobs. I could not have been happier with how he handled my case. It was the best I had hoped for. Even though my car insurance premium will probably increase significantly, it will have been even higher if I had been convicted of DWI. More importantly, I can now begin applying for lifelong careers without being hindered by a DWI conviction that my potential future employers would be able to see. Mr. Pfeiffer was able to have the judge grant me a second chance at life, and to show my appreciation, I shall use it wisely!

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

      Stephen Pfeiffer

      Lawyer Comment:

      Matt,

      Thank you for the kind words. I know you will make the most of this second chance. You have a bright future.

      Regards,

      Stephen

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

  3. DUI case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was arrested on suspicion of DUI earlier this year. As a service member, my entire career was jeopardized. It was one of the most stressful times in my life. I hired Stephen Pfeiffer after an internet search for lawyers who specialized in DUI cases. I'm not from the area and I didn't know any lawyers. It was a shot in the dark but I agreed to have Mr. Pfeiffer represent me after he met me on short notice for a Saturday afternoon consultation. It was one of the best decisions that I've ever made. Mr. Pfieffer gave me a realistic idea of what could happen. He gave me a range of best case to worst case scenarios. He was honest and straightforward with me and he is professional. He used all available resources to benefit my case. I had some things in my favor and other things went against me and he was able to utilize the good and minimize the negative aspects in my case. In the end, my charges were reduced to reckless driving. Mr. Pfieffer did an amazing job and and I would recommend him to anyone in my situation.

  4. Assault and Batter

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I would highly recommend Mr. Pfeiffer to anyone. He helped me through a very stressful assault and batter and permanent protective order case. He always kept me very informed of what to expect and what the possible outcomes of the situation could be. If I or my fiance had any questions about the case he always made sure to explain things to us in detail without over or under explaining. I like how Mr. Pfeiffer does not "sugar coat" things and tells you the information straight forward. He always made himself very accessible when questions arose. If I ever find myself or a family member in a similar situation I will retain Mr. Pfeiffer again without question. I have been very appreciative of all of his help and attention to detail to my case.

  5. Nothing short of amazing

    Posted by Juan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer.

    Although I wish that I had met Mr.Pfeiffer under a different circumstance,His representation of my DUI case was nothing short of amazing, Challenging every possible piece of evidence and convincing the court allow something that happens to 1 in 1,000. My case was reduced to a Reckless driving. Lemonade brother.

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

      Stephen Pfeiffer

      Lawyer Comment:

      Juan,

      Thank you for the kind words and for remembering my saying about Lemonade. Life has dealt you some lemons recently but through your positive outlook and hard work we were able to make some "Lemonade."

      I wish you continued success and thanks for choosing me as the attorney to help navigate you through this DUI case.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  6. Great attorney, great person, great result

    Posted by Jacob, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    He is an extremely knowledgable attorney and dealt with my case with respect and intelligence. He really helped me out in a tough situation. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great and honest attorney.

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

      Stephen Pfeiffer

      Lawyer Comment:

      Jacob,

      Thank you for the kind words and was my pleasure to help you get this charge reduced.

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  7. Hands Down Best in the Business...

    Posted by Conroy, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Returned my phone call within twenty minutes... Not only does he Honor those who serve this great Nation but he had me squared away in ten minutes. One of the most respected lawyers in the business... You can penny pinch but when your reputation depends on it don't gamble with your future. I have no doubt that not only will my case be successful but Mr. Pfeiffer has a Loyal Client for LIFE.

  8. Outstanding attorney!

    Posted by Bishops,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Stephen 1-3 years ago.

    Our family met Stephen Pfeiffer when we needed to retain an attorney in Virginia Beach. We are very grateful to have found him! He is a remarkable attorney! Upon meeting him, we immediately realized that he is bright, articulate, and very knowledgeable. He is also very personable. He was extremely successful in our case!! He is one of the best attorneys we have ever known, which speaks volumes because my father is also an attorney. We are truly grateful to Mr. Pfeiffer for being so thorough and dedicated. Those who are fortunate enough to retain him will not be disappointed.

    1. Stephen Patrick Pfeiffer

      Stephen Pfeiffer

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your kind words. I was happy we were able to get the resolution needed to protect your family.

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  9. Superior Negotiation Skills!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I have been charged with a felony recently and hired Atty. Steve as my criminal defense lawyer. Atty. Steve is very honest and upfront. He never gave me false hopes but he worked hard on getting me the best results. He has always put me back on focus every time I get distracted with my emotions. He is very responsive and I have always felt that I have somebody on my side to protect me. With his knowledge and superior negotiation skills, my case was downgraded to a misdemeanor and sentenced with no jail time and very short probation. I will be forever grateful to Atty. Steve.

  10. Younger, brighter, and hungrier to succeed on your behalf, the best DUI chess player in town.

    Posted by Sonny, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Stephen Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Stephen 6-12 months ago.
    • Stephen handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    When I was arrested on suspicion of DUI in Va Bch outside a bar for an improper u-turn, I went from 0 to 60 as far as DUI research for over 2 months and gained 20lbs due to stress and fear. I contacted 19 different lawyers, met with 7, re met with 4. Stephen was the first I actually met and I have to say I was soo impressed by not only his professionalism but his empathic ability to think ahead of your questions (not just standard questions either) and answer them before you got to ask him. Unfortunately, the interview was sooo good it was tooo good and I was concerned that I was being "sold" a hill of beans. I didn't trust him and that was a bad move. So as I progressed through my research I ended up hiring a different law team, which was a terrible choice as it turns out. I continued to contact Stephen on the side b/c he was the lawyer I liked the best. As it turns out, the legal team I hired was not performing up to expectations (effort wise) and I ultimately fired them, continued my case twice, and went back and hired Stephen. As it turns out, it was THE BEST CHOICE. 1st, because the outcome could not have been better for me under my serious circumstances. 2nd, his performance through the process and "behind the scenes" is what made the difference in my case. His preparation was so significant that I could tell it enabled him to move outside the box of the conventional preparation (which is to say conventional argument and debate) considering all the variables and create arguments, and find solutions that enabled him create a successful outcome for me. THAT WAS THE KEY. He takes the time to thoroughly understand each and every chess piece in play, AND find avenues and angles that create opportunities for successful outcomes. He absolutely does all the homework and preparation he says he's going to do. He will fight the good fight until the bitter end if necessary....and that my friends is all you can ask of your attorney, who is your knight / Gladiator, whose going to battle for you're livelihood, you're future, and you're peace of mind. I'm going to say it again, he never guaranteed me he would win the case, but he did guarantee me his superior effort, and I got everything I paid for. The ratings are real. The score is real and deservedly so.

I am ready, willing and able to help you find solutions. Contact me today.

757-554-0258