Edrie Arlene Pfeiffer’s Reviews

Edrie Arlene Pfeiffer

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Lawyer

    Posted by Angela, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-6 months ago.
    • Edrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Pfeiffer and her team were AWESOME! I was very nervous because my husband and I met with another firm first and they were very rude, and judemental. She asked for everything that she needed in advance and didnt wait until the last minute. I recommend her to anyone that may need help with a bankruptcy!

  2. Made filing Chapter 7 painless

    Posted by Bob, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-6 months ago.
    • Edrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From day 1, my meeting with Ms Pfeiffer was a pleasant experience for such a difficult subject. I had dug myself a deep financial hole and was somewhat embarrassed by this situation. After explaining my situation, Ms Pfeiffer gave me the advice I needed and made me feel like there was "a light at the end of the tunnel". She kept me informed every step of the way and gave me the strength to get through this process.

  3. Excellent and Knowledgeable... Perfect

    Posted by Natasha, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 6-12 months ago.
    • Edrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first and hopefully last time filing for bankruptcy. I had little to no knowledge of the process. Edrie Pfeiffer and her staff were excellent in answering my questions. I would recommend this office to anyone who is in need of their services.

  4. Would strongly recommend!

    Posted by Amber, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Edrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms.Pfeiffer and her staff were excellent and very patient at helping me with any questions i had and making me feel very comfortable with my filing process. I would, and have recommended others to Ms.Pfeiffer, who are in the same or similar situation that i was in!

  5. Best in Hampton Roads

    Posted by TLMartin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 6-12 months ago.
    • Edrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Attorney Pfeiffer and her staff are excellent. I don't write reviews but I had to write one about my bankruptcy experience. I am a planner and when things go crazy so do I. Every one in the office is so wonderful they prepared me for everything that was going to happen. So I was very aware and that made me feel so comfortable during this very uncomfortable thing I had to go through. They are very knowledgeable about bankruptcy and I would highly recommend them to anyone that is in need of there services!! They really are the best in the Hampton roads area!!!

  6. Hampton Roads Legal Services is Da Bomb!

    Posted by Steven, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 6-12 months ago.
    • Edrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    These people are the very best! Edrie Pfeiffer is an amazing laywer .She handled our Chapter 13 Bankruptcy with great ability and professionalism-Steve

  7. A great service

    Posted by Alex, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Edrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    She did an excellent job in handling my bankruptcy case chapter 7 . She explained and answered everything i want to know regarding my case.

  8. Excellent Service Provided/Very Easy To Work With

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Edrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent Service Provided! Would recommend time and time again! Edrie and her team were very thorough, knowledgeable, empathetic and trustworthy throughout the entire process. She explained everything in detail, advised me of what to expect during the process and answered all my questions fully and completely!

  9. Excellent Service all the way through! Mrs. Pfeiffer and staff are very professional and knowledgeable!

    Posted by a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Edrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Pfeiffer will be highly recommended by me to family or friends who find themselves in a similar situation as myself. She was very professional and made you feel comfortable about the filing process.

  10. Excellent bankruptcy attorney

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie more than 3 years ago.
    • Edrie handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was scared by the bankruptcy process and embarassed at having gotten myself into such a financial position. Mrs. Pfeiffer was excellent at explaining everything so that I could understand it. She was kind and patient, very thorough and professional.

757-340-3100