Edrie Arlene Pfeiffer’s Reviews

Edrie Arlene Pfeiffer

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. So Glad I chose Ms.Pfeiffer

    Posted by Joan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.

    Capable and confident,she made a difficult time for me pleasant and put my mind at ease. Wonderful friendly staff kept me informed every step of the way. I sincerely recomend this practice.

  2. Unsure at this point

    Posted by April,
    Overall rating
     Average
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.

    First, I had a heck of a time finding the place. I knew I was running late, and called to inform. No problem. On the way, called 7 times to get directions! Staff, though kind, gave us different directions EVERY SINGLE TIME, which put us further behind. Ended up being 20 minutes late. If that was not embarrassing enough, Ms. Pfeiffer made it a point to make little comments about the tardiness. I came to her with an already (though incorrectly) filed divorce. Though I already know what was wrong with the filing that was filed a year ago, she made it a point to keep making comments regarding the mistakes, and even went as far to make an uneccassary comment about my being pregnant as my reasoning for wanting a divorce now. Which was false, as I filed for divore 3 months prior to being pregnant. I will say, she was much kinder on the phone then in person. I walked away discouraged and disappointed in her couth. I am hoping her results are rewarding and show more care than the meeting. At this point, as long as the divorce gets finalized, I will suck it up. Here is to a better second meeting! Pros: the office was well maintained, and her rates are not beatable!

  3. Current Client

    Posted by Jennifer,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.

    Ms. Pfeiffer is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful for my Chapter 7 bankruptcy. She helped make the whole process easier for me. I was given a folder with very clear instructions with follow-up e-mails to make sure I didn't forget anything. If I e-mailed a question I was immediately sent a response. I feel like I was nervous for nothing; she took care of everything. I REALLY wish I had used Ms. Pfeiffer for my divorce, too.

  4. Best Lawyer

    Posted by Angela, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Edrie handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mrs. Pfeiffer and her team were AWESOME! I was very nervous because my husband and I met with another firm first and they were very rude, and judemental. She asked for everything that she needed in advance and didnt wait until the last minute. I recommend her to anyone that may need help with a bankruptcy!

  5. Made filing Chapter 7 painless

    Posted by Bob, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Edrie handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From day 1, my meeting with Ms Pfeiffer was a pleasant experience for such a difficult subject. I had dug myself a deep financial hole and was somewhat embarrassed by this situation. After explaining my situation, Ms Pfeiffer gave me the advice I needed and made me feel like there was "a light at the end of the tunnel". She kept me informed every step of the way and gave me the strength to get through this process.

  6. Excellent and Knowledgeable... Perfect

    Posted by Natasha, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Edrie handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    This was my first and hopefully last time filing for bankruptcy. I had little to no knowledge of the process. Edrie Pfeiffer and her staff were excellent in answering my questions. I would recommend this office to anyone who is in need of their services.

  7. Would strongly recommend!

    Posted by Amber, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Edrie handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Ms.Pfeiffer and her staff were excellent and very patient at helping me with any questions i had and making me feel very comfortable with my filing process. I would, and have recommended others to Ms.Pfeiffer, who are in the same or similar situation that i was in!

  8. Best in Hampton Roads

    Posted by TLMartin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Edrie handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    Attorney Pfeiffer and her staff are excellent. I don't write reviews but I had to write one about my bankruptcy experience. I am a planner and when things go crazy so do I. Every one in the office is so wonderful they prepared me for everything that was going to happen. So I was very aware and that made me feel so comfortable during this very uncomfortable thing I had to go through. They are very knowledgeable about bankruptcy and I would highly recommend them to anyone that is in need of there services!! They really are the best in the Hampton roads area!!!

  9. Hampton Roads Legal Services is Da Bomb!

    Posted by Steven, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Edrie handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.

    These people are the very best! Edrie Pfeiffer is an amazing laywer .She handled our Chapter 13 Bankruptcy with great ability and professionalism-Steve

  10. A great service

    Posted by Alex, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Edrie Pfeiffer.
    • I hired Edrie 1-3 years ago.
    • Edrie handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    She did an excellent job in handling my bankruptcy case chapter 7 . She explained and answered everything i want to know regarding my case.

757-340-3100