Timothy Kevin Wilson’s Reviews

Timothy Kevin Wilson

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You Need to Hire Kevin Wilson.

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Wilson.
    • I hired Timothy 1-6 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I hired Mr. Wilson to defend me in a recent public intoxication charge. The result: charges dismissed.

    I had been living in Winchester, VA for just two weeks when I was charged with public intoxication. Although I was charged with "just a misdemeanor", the thought of having any blemish whatsoever on my record was worrisome, especially in a stagnant economy. As a first time offender, the only action I knew to take was to hire the counsel of an experienced attorney. After conducting several hours of research, I came across The Wilson Law Firm. I submitted a questionnairre on their website and was contacted by Marla Petty, Mr. Wilson's paralegal, within the hour.

    As one of the top alcohol related defense attorneys in the state of Virginia, Mr. Wilson is a busy man. However, there was not a single time when one of my calls went to the office's voicemail. Marla Petty, Mr. Wilson's paralegal, does a remarkable job of walking you through the specific steps you need to take in order to put yourself in the best position possible by the time your court date rolls around. She is incredibly prompt when it comes to responding to any questions you may have regarding your case.

    The bottom line is this: trying to perform at work while having a potential criminal conviction is stressful. If you want a well respected and aggressive attorney armed with a comforting and knowledgable staff, you need to call The Wilson Law Firm. I am ecstatic with the outcome of my case, and could not be more satisfied with my experience with The Wilson Law Firm.

  2. Kevin Wilson Gets My Vote

    Posted by Chris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Wilson.
    • I hired Timothy 6-12 months ago.
    • Timothy handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Working with Kevin Wilson was a great experience. He is knowledgeable, courteous, and very professional. He explained the law as it pertained to our family's case and was able to provide a successful outcome in the end. Without him, we would be in an entirely different situation. I would most definitely recommend Kevin to anyone in need of the legal services that he provides.

  3. Very serious DUI and Driver License case

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Wilson.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My wife was arrested for DUI with a BAC of .18 and a out of country driver license. We were facing mandatory jail time. Kevin managed to do his magic and we were very pleased with the outcome (no jail), not much of a fine. Melissa kept us up to date on all that Kevin was doing on our behalf. His firm is a results driven excellent team.

  4. Out Of State / Reckless Driving-Speeding

    Posted by Roy, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Wilson.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Being from out of state left many disadvantages for me and Mr. Wilson. I didnt realize the severity of the charge. I recieved a flier in the mail from his law firm and seen what I was really facing. Though upon recieving that and my actual court date left very little time. Mr. Wilson and his staff took me on and handled my case with out any contiuance. They jumped on my case, answered my questions quickly and to the best of their knowledge and helped work with me to get all the neccessary discovery in time for my court date. At the end I was very relieved and happy with the result. Minimal fine, no criminal charge, and I didn't have to show up for court. I would reccomend Mr. Wilson to any other out of state person with this similar charge.

  5. You're in good hands

    Posted by Mary, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Wilson.
    • I hired Timothy 1-3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Kevin Wilson was my attorney for a reckless driving due to speed charge in VA. Because the ticket was in the highway safety corridor AND I had another recent speeding ticket, this was a very serious offense and there was a good chance of losing my license. Mr. Wilson's staff was the absolute greatest. Every email was answered quickly and I felt I was in good hands. The outcome was the charge reduced to speeding (non-criminal) and I still have my license. I would definately use Kevin Wilson again (though I hope I never have too!)

  6. Reckless Driving Offense

    Posted by Stefan, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Wilson.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Results did matter and Mr. Wilson did an outstanding job of producing the outcome that I was hoping for.

  7. Excellent choice

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Wilson.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Kevin and his staff were great to work with. They kept in constant contact with me. They offered sound advice and we were able to reach a desirable outcome.

  8. Reckless Driving for Speeding

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Wilson.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great lawyer! I had to close my case quickly without probation or a suspended license to enlist in the military and he did just that!

  9. DUI/DWI Professional

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Wilson.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This man knows his stuff. He doesn't b.s. and is upfront and honest with possible outcomes. He's done his homework. He and his staff keep the client informed all the way through the process and afterward for any followup questions. Not only did I receive positive references for Mr. Wilson I can attest myself that he is worth every penny spent. The cliche of 'you get what you pay off' is there for a reason. If in a DWI/DUI situation spend the money for the best. Mr. Wilson is one of those.

  10. A good lawyer for moving violation defense

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Timothy Wilson.
    • I hired Timothy more than 3 years ago.
    • Timothy handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Had a reckless charged and wanted to get in touch with good lawyer to save me from potential jail time and found Mr. Wilson firm. The staff is very accommodative and supportive in all aspects of my cases and kept me abreast of all changes related to my case. Finally i just got charged with traffic violation with 3 points.

Nationally Recognized Virginia DUI & Criminal Defense Lawyer Offers FREE Information

703-361-6100