Brian M. Fishman’s Reviews

Brian M. Fishman

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The Best Criminal Defense Attorney in PA

    Posted by Vashti, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Fishman.
    • I hired Brian 6-12 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I don't know where to begin to tell you all of the wonderful things about this particular attorney. I met Brian Fishman under very stressful circumstances, my fiance had been arrested for aggravated assault, and I had no idea what to do or where to go. Mr. Fshman was compassionate, empathetic and very personable. He was the total opposite of what I was always told an attorney was.He didn't rush me through the process and he never made me feel like any question was to small. Brian Fishman is an attorney with integrity and morals and still is quite successful in the legal process. He worked very hard for us and he was always available to us. This case is no different from the many many other cases he has taken and won. We are eternally grateful for meeting, hiring and working with the best criminal defense attorney in the state of PA. If you are in need of an upstanding, knowledgeable, professional, personable and hard working criminal defense attorney, stop your search. You've found him!

  2. The best lawyer in philly.

    Posted by sharif, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Fishman.
    • I hired Brian 1-6 months ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    From our first conversation I was at ease after talking with Brian. He is up front, honest and down to earth; however, he is extremely knowledgeable in the practice of law. I understood every thing he told me and I was never misled. I would recommend him to anyone at anytime. His response time is impeccable. He is an authentic genuine good person. In one word he is exquisite.

  3. Trustworthy down to earth Attorney!

    Posted by iris, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Fishman.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband and I hired Brian a year ago my husband was facing a felony charge and Brian fought to get it down to a misdemeanor . He was honest and kept us informed on all aspects of his case.always showed up on time . Always answered calls and emails .we were never nervous of any outcome our trust was always in him and god that this would be resolved ! We would recommend Brian to anyone that needs a good trustworthy attorney ! God bless you Brian may you always remain down to earth !

  4. Brian cares about you

    Posted by Tyrone, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Fishman.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Brain Fisherman handled a case for my son about 1-2 years ago, Brain was up front with us we knew exactly what my son was facing, he's honest, He takes his time with you all questions are answered, he responds to e-mails,texts and phone calls right away. He has a way of making you feel comfortable and you get gut honest with him. You know once you leave his office he's going to fight for you with all he has.You feel relieved once you talk to him. My son was going in to do a state sentence and Brian fought for him as if he was on the streets. My wife still stays in contact with him. If you have a issue talk to him before you hire another lawyer and if you have hired someone go talk with him you can't go wrong. Hopefully we never need him again but if so I wouldn't think twice about using him.

  5. Responsive, Intelligent, Hard-working!

    Posted by Corey, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Fishman.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Brian M. Fishman is a very skillful, diligent, and intelligent lawyer who is honest and straightforward with his clients throughout the entire litigation process. All he asks is that you tell him EVERYTHING. From there, he works hard to get you the best possible result for your case. He keeps you well-informed and updated of what’s going on throughout your case.

    Brian is the complaining witness’ worst nightmare. A lot of the BS in my case was exposed at the preliminary hearing upon Brian’s thorough cross-examination of the witness. Character assessment, inconsistent statements, and evidence that somehow missed the discovery were communicated to the prosecutors’ office in the duration of the hearings leading up to trial. Months passed, and I was convinced the case was going to trial. That was until Brian called me days before my last pre-trial hearing, and informed me that the DA would be withdrawing all of the charges after reviewing his communications with them! The charges, which upon conviction would have placed me behind bars for up to ~50 years, were indeed withdrawn. The verdict then translated into subsequent victory in family court against a Protection From Abuse order for the same charges in the same day!

    I highly recommend Brian Fishman as a criminal defense lawyer to anyone charged with crimes in the Greater Philadelphia area.

  6. Brian M Fishman Is THEE BEST Lawyer In Philadelphia

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Fishman.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I wouldn't hire another attorney for a Philadelphia criminal matter after working with Brian Fishman. He was not only my boyfriend's attorney but he became a part of the family while my boyfriend dealt with two cases.

    I hired Mr. Fishman to represent my boyfriend for a gun possession case in Philadelphia. At the time, he had an open drug case but I had hired another attorney. Despite the fact that police recovered a gun off my boyfriend and he gave police a statement admitting possession, Mr. Fishman had the case dismissed after the officer testified at the preliminary hearing.

    After seeing his work on the gun case, I switched attorneys and hired Mr. Fishman for my boyfriend's drug case. Things looked bleak as the case was very difficult and we weren't getting the answers we wanted from our other attorney. My boyfriend was facing a mandatory minimum of 3 years of state incarceration. Mr. Fishman took on the case and even though he was up front that it would be a difficult case to defend against, he got the DA to agree to a 9 month sentence followed by probation! I couldn't believe that he pulled that out. Thank you so much Mr. Fishman for all of your help and if I know anyone who needs an attorney in Philadelphia, you will be the first person they call :-)

  7. No better attorney than Brian Fishman!

    Posted by Lou, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Fishman.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    We were strongly referred to Brian and found out why. He is a fantastic attorney. Our adult son had 2 drug charges. Brian took the case at a flat and very reasonable price, helped convince him to go away to rehab, extended the court cases until he could demonstrate that rehab was complete and effective, had had the case WITHDRAWN and our son's record EXPUNGED. Our son NEVER had to face a judge despite 2 heroin charges.
    This took 7 months, seemingly countless emails and calls, and Brian never asked for more money. In fact it never seemed he worried about the money.
    Very sincere, responsive, exceptionally competent and knowledgeable, very understanding. Bright spot in a dark time while our son continued working through his problems. As a criminal defense atorney, there is no one better than Brian Fishman!

  8. Not just an attorney, but a friend!

    Posted by Robert, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Fishman.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    After 17 years an old case came back to haunt me and would have destroyed a life I worked so hard to create for myself, but Brian was not going to let that happen. From the moment I met Brian I knew I was in excellent hands! His kind and caring demeanor made me feel so comfortable, like we had known eachother for years. I was facing very serious felony charges and Brian got me ARD! Brian saved my life and I am eternally greatful! If you ever find your fate in the hands of the court, do not hesitate to call him!

  9. Defense Attorney Extraordinaire

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Fishman.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I hired Brian Fishman a few months ago to defend me in a felony assault charge. Not only did he get the felony charges reduced to a misdemeanor at the preliminary hearing, he also succesfully defended me in the subsequent trial where I was found NOT GUILTY of all charges.

    Throughout the process, he filled me with confidence. He researched the case and kept me informed during each step. Whenever I felt nervous or apprehensive he always had a kind word and a knowledgeable response to my concerns. He seemed to genuinely care about not only the outcome of the trial but also me in general.

    Before I chose Brian, I went to visit a few other defense attorneys and ultimately Brian was the best choice. If your future or livelihood is on the line, I strongly suggest you hire Brian Fishman. He will represent you fairly, honestly, and do all he can to achieve the best outcome. Of any lawyer I've ever come across, he is the one who had and has my full confidence and respect. Thank you so much.

  10. A spectacular lawyer

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Fishman.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Fishman is a spectacular lawyer. He represented me for an assult case and during our introduction he was very honest and imformative that's how I knew he was the lawyer to hire. When I often reached out to Mr fishman concerning my legal matter he always responded to me either by phone or email in a timely manner. Unlike most lawyers he listened to me without giving a judgement vibe and was able to communicate legal terms, the pros and the cons concerning my legal issue to me and my family in a way that we could understand . He was so great at communicating that I felt like I was apart of his firm not a defendent fighting a case. Mr Fishman is a meticulous and ethical lawyer that works towards getting the best outcome for his clients. He gets the job done!

Beyond a Reasonable Attorney: Protecting the Rights of Good People in Bad Times.

610-246-6611