Jeremy Adam Wechsler’s Reviews

Jeremy Adam Wechsler

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Obtaining a Will

    Posted by Dwight, a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Wechsler.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-6 months ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.

    My Spouse and were looking to get a Will and Health Care Power of Attorney. I went to informational seminar that Jeremy was giving. This impressed me enough to set-up an appointment to start the ball rolling about obtaining a Will. My spouse and me were very pleased with the friendly staff and Jeremy's approach to putting together a Will, Health and Financial Power of Attorney. Things were done in a timely matter. When all was done, we were given a binder that contained all pertain information, fiduciary directions and copies of Will and Power of Attorneys documents. There were no surprises except what kind of candy or chocolate would be available that day during our meetings of which there were two.

  2. Easy to work with

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Wechsler.
    • I hired Jeremy 6-12 months ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Estate Planning matter.

    I needed to get my estate plan done quickly prior to traveling. Jeremy not only finished my plan in a timely manner but it was perfect. I feel confident working with him and have already recommended my sister and a couple of friends to see him. He is great to work with and very personable.

  3. understanding

    Posted by Abraham silverzweig, a Elder Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Wechsler.
    • I hired Jeremy 1-3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Elder Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My wife and I found Jeremy to be very understanding of our needs and particular situation. He was able to offer several suggestions and did not push any personal agenda. Meeting environment was casual and allowed us to discuss various approaches to our problem.

  4. Probate and Estate Planning for my mother

    Posted by Robert, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Wechsler.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jeremy was a life saver. I contacted him after my father had passed away for help with the modest estate and to help plan my mother's estate. He was incredible sympathetic; highly professional, and exhibited a great attention to detail. Our meetings were concise and he showed an enormous amount of patience and professionalism with my mother who (after 58 years of marriage) was suddenly alone. He explained complex legal issues in a manner which was understandable to her - and he treated her with great respect. He was never condescending or impatient. I was incredibly impressed with his professionalism and his knowledge. Nothing was too much trouble to address; no question went unanswered; he was easily reachable (even when I was not) and his diligence in completing the necessary tasks and providing status was amazing. I am not a resident of Pennsylvania - and wish I were so Jeremy could handle my estate planning.

  5. Great attorney reference

    Posted by a Wills client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Wechsler.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Wills / Living Wills matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Was able to explain all aspects of the will/living will. Addressed all my concerns very professionally and willingly.

  6. Excellent, Thoughtful and Kind Attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Wechsler.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Jeremy was a godsend. We had no idea what we were doing or what we wanted to do. Jeremy took the time to get to know us, our needs, our desires and wishes - and helped us to put together a plan that made sense for us - that we were happy with - and didn't have to spend a fortune to get. We now feel safe and secure should anything happen to either of us. I'd recommend Jeremy Wechsler to anyone needed legal services for planning their estate

  7. Thorough Job!

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Wechsler.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    excellent bedside manner. really dug deep to find out all our family issues.

  8. an attorney who actually listens

    Posted by Mary, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jeremy Wechsler.
    • I hired Jeremy more than 3 years ago.
    • Jeremy handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    we expected to come in to do a simple estate plan. but two hours later, after this attorney really took the time to learn about our family, we felt great about the plan he put together for us. would highly recommend..

215-706-0200