Gregory Thomas Artim’s Reviews

Gregory Thomas Artim

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Gets the job DONE !

    Posted by Tracy, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Artim.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We called Greg to handle a credit card settlement dispute with a debt buyer. He collected the information quickly and settled our case within 30 days ! He's very efficient and fast. Highly recommend Greg !!!!!

  2. Would recommend

    Posted by Jennifer, a Lemon Law client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Gregory Artim.
    • I hired Gregory 1-6 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Lemon Law matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I inquired with a few law groups about my claim. Greg was the only one that explained the process, returned emails promptly and let me know I had a case and what to expect from the beginning. Even though we are hundreds of miles away from each other I felt the "personal" touch with him and never felt like he was just in it for himself. I felt like he had my best interest in mind.

  3. Lost , confused and paranoid

    Posted by Frank, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Artim.
    • I hired Gregory 6-12 months ago.
    • Gregory handled my Debt Settlement matter.

    As with others my wife was being sued by a debt collection agency (Port _ _ _ _ o) and she had just received a certified letter to appear in court because she was being sued for a few thousand dollars. Not knowing what to do I went online and was trying to write a letter to the lawyers representing the debt collection agency to negotiate a settlement. I spoke to a local lawyer and they said it was a bad idea to try to negotiate on my own and I should get a lawyer or I could make a real mess of things. Now I was really confused and didn't know what to do. No way did I have the money to make a full settlement so I went online and found Greg Artim. After reading all the reviews I decided to give him a try. Boy that was the best thing I ever could do!!! I started with an e-mail to him on Sept 11, 2013 and by Oct. 18, 2013 the case was settled and I will be getting money back!!! How sweet is that. Greg Artim and Clay Morrow did a GREAT job for me, guiding me each step of the way and always in touch with me and answering all my questions and telling me just to "sit back" and they will do the work. Now after almost 4 years of harassing phone calls my phone is silent. Also my wife had 2 other credit cards that I had to deal with and since one of them was the same debt collector as the first one both cases were settled together. Now I just have to have Greg and Clay work on the 3rd and last debt collection lawyers. Boy did I get lucky finding them. I am a senior citizen on a very fixed income that lost my job which led to the circumstances where my wife couldn't pay the bills. Greg and Clay come highly recommended by me with a "thumbs up"for total satisfaction and really quick results. If you are thinking about hiring them stop thinking and just do it! They are sincere,courteous and really on your side and know the laws so are best equipped to help you. If I would have known about them sooner I could of avoided all the debt collection phone calls and slept better a few years sooner.

  4. Terrific Advocate

    Posted by C G, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Artim.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Debt Collection matter.

    For anyone with a credit agency/debt collection related matter, Mr. Artim is the very best. He resolves the matter. He is one of the few attorneys that I respect. He does what he says he is going to do and then he does it. I had an exception experience with him. Most of all, I trust him.

  5. REVIEW

    Posted by Frank,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Artim.

    Greg was great, he handled my case perfectly. He fought the debt buyer and kicked their a**, from conversation #1 he talked to me straight, in words I could understand.

  6. 5 STARS ALL THE WAY! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Posted by Sue, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Artim.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We had been going through a lot of stress with a credit card debt that was bought by a junk debt buyer. We had a lot of very rude phone calls and mail over several months. They sued us in our local common court, with the sheriff coming to our door with the papers. They threatened possibly attaching our bank account and to put a judgement against us. The hearing was approaching fast. I thought about fighting the arbitration junk debt lawyers by myself at the hearing. I started to think that may be a bad idea. I prayed about it and started searching online for a lawyer. I came across Artim & Morrow law firm and for some reason kept going back to it after reviewing many others. I knew after I spoke with Greg a few times that I must put my trust in them. They were very sufficient on getting back to us on any questions and kept us very well informed along the way. Greg & Clayton are very trustworthy, and very intelligent about the credit card laws. Folks NEVER respond to a debt buyer without a lawyer. The money we spent to hire them was well worth it! They won our case! We got our money back that we paid them and some. I was very skeptical at first because this was the first time that we ever have done this. After they won our hearing, I even called our local court house to make sure that I wasn't waking up from a dream.Trust me they are true!!!! We were very impressed by this firm and their knowledge. Never fight a credit card lawsuit without them.

  7. The best attorney in Pennsylvania.

    Posted by Ellen, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Artim.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have had the extreme pleasure and fortune of the services of Clayton Morrow and Gregory Artim. Several years ago, we had a major life tragedy occur, making payment on our credit cards difficult. The CC companies had turned the accounts over to collection agencies. Two collection companies proceeded legally to collect through the District Magistrate. While on line, I saw information Gregory Artim posted regarding collection agencies. I emailed him and he promptly responded. Mr. Artim talked with me, was honest, listened without judging, and made me believe there was hope. He obtained our information and handled our case quickly and successfully. The second agency was a collection agency of the original lender. Morrow and Artim again represented us and the case was dismissed as it was filed in the wrong District court. We were then represented to bring suit against them for wrongful filing and we won a monetary amount. It was refiled correctly, and again Morrow and Artim represented us successfully. Morrow and Artim are highly competent. They corresponded with us regularly, always returned calls/emails, and gave us honest answers. I do not believe any other attorney would have been as efficient, reliable, and competent. Words are not enough to describe the excellent service that was provided, let alone the emotional relief. In both cases, Morrow and Artim were successful. I am and always will be their biggest fan.

  8. I Highly Recommend Mr. Artim

    Posted by Shawn, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Artim.
    • I hired Gregory more than 3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It is very stressful when debt collectors call and try to intimidate you. I wasn't sure where to turn. When I found Mr. Artim's website and filled out a request for information, he was quick to get back to me and gave me an honest, easy to understand explanation of what my rights were. He was easy to communicate with and kept me abreast throughout my case.

  9. Tremendous Success.....DG

    Posted by a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Artim.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Greg Artim proved to me he is the best at knowing consumer law issues. I have been a client of his for the past two years. So far, he has represented me in 5 cases. On each occasion, I have relied upon his professional ability as an attorney and he has proven himself each time. Yes, he won all 5 cases for me. Choosing a lawyer is an important decision and I would highly recommend Greg Artim.

  10. David's slingshot against Goliath

    Posted by John, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gregory Artim.
    • I hired Gregory 1-3 years ago.
    • Gregory handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg and Clay know their law and use it for their client's defense. With a track record of 95% wins you can have confidence that your time and fee investment is well worth it. I had no suprises other than the opposing counsel walking out of the courtroom when they saw the Artim associate waiting at the bench ahead of the trial.