Ronald Joseph Kim’s Reviews

Ronald Joseph Kim

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Ronald J. Kim & Staff Client review

    Posted by Dan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Kim.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Kim and his assistant Christie treated my Bankruptcy Case with the utmost professionalism and courtesy. All of their instructions were concise, and easily followed. Ant questions I had were answered promptly either on the phone or by in office consults, with detailed directions. Every step of the process was explained fully and I was guided toward a speedy and successful filing and subsiquent discharge by the court. I felt they treated me VERY well and I maintained my dignity during a process I really did not want, but situation dictated I must. I would and WILL recommend Ronald's Law Firm to anyone who is looking for honest and excellent representation.

  2. Absolutely first-rate!

    Posted by Mark, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Kim.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Ron represented me in an age-discrimination case, and I was extremely impressed by his knowledge, his diligence, and his empathy and consideration for me as a client. He genuinely cares about the vunerability of employees in the contemporary workplace and is a tenacious advocate for their rights. I would unhesitatingly recommend him to anyone requiring representation in a labor dispute, or who has been wrongfully terminated by their employer.

  3. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR BANKRUPTCY!!!!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Kim.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I went to the law office of Ron Kim not knowing how to help ourselves. He gave us a lot of helpful information to go home with. With a lot of old debt from years ago due to an injury to my husband we were in way over our heads trying to clear old debt and continue to live today. Trying to do what we thought was the "RIGHT" thing to do, we just couldn't make ends meet. Ron Kim helped us through a chapter 7 in Bankruptcy. He always kept us informed as to what was going on. We had a couple creditors that hasselled us and with out doubt Ron Kim took care of everything for us. He would tell us information whether it was good or bad, if he was unsure of something he was always honest with us. Any time we had questions he or his staff would always take the time to answer them for us. He even sued a creditor that had contacted me after filing chapter 7, and he won the case to my surprise. I never knew that you could sue for something like that but it is against the law to contact you once you file. We were very pleased with his services to us and would highly recomment him to anyone in need of bankruptcy services.

  4. excellent legal help

    Posted by tom, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Kim.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I found Mr. Kim to be very informative,trustworthy and understanding. He guided me through a very difficult experience, I only remiss that I did not contact him sooner. His followup with regard to my situation gave me a sense of confidence that I was in the best hands for legal advice and action. I would highly recommend him.

  5. Most reliable attorney in the capital district.

    Posted by Martha, a Foreclosure client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Kim.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Foreclosure matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Ronald Kim is a knowledgable, professional and personable attorney. As a client who has benefited from his services over the last few years, I would highly recommend him. He's thorough, reputable and trustworthy. His personnel is highly professional and dependable as well. He was recommended by friend and did not disappoint. If you find yourself in a position where you need his services, you will be very glad you contacted him.

  6. Mr & Mrs David Corrello

    Posted by David & Kate, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Kim.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr Kim was a pleasure to work with considering the situation we were in, he was very professonal and non judgemental. He was very much on our side and gave us the impression that if we had any trouble from our creditors he would deal with them.

  7. Great Experience

    Posted by Lynn, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Kim.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Kim made this an easy process and was always professional, knowledgable and always kept me informed. I would refer him and his staff to anyone.

  8. A good experience during dificult times

    Posted by Deb, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Kim.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have found working with Ron Kim on my bankruptcy a very supportive experience. Going into this part of my life, I had many questions...which he answered..all of my questions. He took the time and effort to be sure that I understood the process and the impact. When questions arise, he is always prompt with answers..both in answering my phone inquiries and getting back to me in a reasonable amount of time. I would recommend Ron Kim with no reservations.

  9. great lawyer

    Posted by wendy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Kim.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Great office staff and Mr.Kim is very Knowledgeable he is a great lawyer and makes you feel like you have not done anything wrong he is on your side all the way from start to finish and then afterwards with any questions and advice and he is reasonable in his price I would highly reccomend him .

  10. Ron seems to have a higher purpose, a quality that goes beyond personal material success.

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Ronald Kim.
    • I hired Ronald more than 3 years ago.
    • Ronald handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ron is a "warrior" who will advocate for you. I would not want to be on his opposing side! He made a plan for me that was tailored to my needs. This prevented me from being blind sided. I was prepared for each step of this confusing process. He and his assistant pay very close attention to detail.There is a strong work ethic and turnaround time is quick. No stone is unturned. Ron is one of the rare individuals that is trustworthy, this quality alone is worth it's weight in gold. His office actually answers phone calls, and Ron's experience in the business caused my worries to go away. Hire him, I know of none better.