Simon Goldenberg’s Reviews

Simon Goldenberg

Average Rating

Based on 54 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent and efficient, I would gladly use them again

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • Simon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    After accruing more credit card debt than I could ultimately pay, I contacted the offices of Simon Goldenberg, PLLC for a consultation. A meeting was scheduled for the following day with attorney Stephen Basedow, Esq. to discuss the possibility of my filing for bankruptcy.

    Having never been in such a financial situation prior, I hadn't a clue as to what my options were. I arrived at our initial meeting with a notepad full of questions, and Mr. Basedow immediately put me at ease by patiently answering them all clearly. Mr. Basedow guided me through each stage and when the time came to stand before the Trustee, he accompanied and advised me accordingly.

    I credit The Law Office of Simon Goldenberg, PLLC with handling my case in such a way as to make it as stress free and efficient as possible. I would gladly seek their council again anytime, and strongly recommend them to anyone who I know may need them.

  2. Bankruptcy Chapter 7

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 6-12 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hit a very difficult financial time last year and Stephen Basedow of Simon and Goldenberg was able to guide me in the right direction, help me find financial freedom, and get a fresh start. I am beyond impressed with the level of expertise and communication I received in representing my case. Going to court and dealing with creditors can be very stressful and intimidating but I felt at ease and confident during the whole process. I highly recommend the offices of Simon and Goldenberg for your legal needs.

  3. Trustworthy, prompt, and most of all extremely informative.

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My first conversation with Simon was enough to know I was in good hands. I explained my situation and he presented in detail several options available to me. My situation was very time sensitive and Simon was able to explain all sequences of events and a realistic timeline. He was available to answer all of my questions and expedited my case in conjunction with all the documents I provided to him. My case was settled in a matter of months and I could not have been happier with the outcome.

  4. review for simon

    Posted by Thomas, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • Simon handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Simon was easy to work with.Always available to talk an answer any questions. There was never a problem with money . He will work with you an guide you on all details. I would recommend him to anyone.

  5. Stephen Basedow did a great job!

    Posted by Susan, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We used Stephen Basedow through Simon Goldenberg to get our money back from one of these sewer service slimeballs who are notoriously hard to get your money back from. Stephen did an excellent job, kept informed, got our money back in a pretty seamless way. We were extremely happy with his service and with the outcome.

  6. Piece of mind is priceless!

    Posted by a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-3 years ago.
    • Simon handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Goldberg's firm is outstanding Ii sought their help in assisting with educational loan debt, I'm glad that they're on my side during this rough patch. Every member of the team-from the administrative professionals to the attorneys ( Mr. Goldberg and Mr. Basedow ) were responsive to my needs and keep me up to date on my situation with the lending institution. I have no doubt that they will obtain the best possible resolution for me.

  7. No judgement during a hard time, and there for every step!

    Posted by Dalila,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.

    Mr. Basedow handled my case, he made this process as easy a possible and was there to answer any questions or concerns. I could ask a million questions and he answered every one! Filing bankruptcy was not an easy decision but Mr. Basedow guided me through every step and just truly made everything so much easier and things will be better in the long run. I hope I never have to file such a thing again but I'd recommend this firm to anyone. Can't thank them enough!

  8. Great work! Fast, knowledgeable and reliable.

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was so scared of being scammed because I knew nothing about the process. I also felt so vulnerable because of my wages being recently garnished. My attorney reassured me and provided me with all of the information that helped me know I made a great choice. The cost was fair, payment, as well as the communication was made easy (online). My attorney gave me great directions and instructions. I was more than prepared for my hearing. I won my case and can now move on!

  9. Successful Student Loan Debt Settlement

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 6-12 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Simon with college student loan debt that had gone into collections with debt collectors. After having one settlement with a debt collector fall through, I decided to hire a lawyer to once and for all pay off the loan - and end the unpleasant calls from debt collectors. My work with Simon was overall a very positive experience. Most of all, Simon was very accessible and responsive. Whenever I had a question or concern, Simone was very quick and efficient in either returning my calls or responding to my emails. He was knowledgeable about my unique situation and continuously discussed my options with me. When I asked for advice, he took his time to explain best and worst case scenarios and always made me feel comfortable with my decisions. When I wasn't completely satisfied with an offer from the debt collectors, Simon understood my reasons for not wanting to settle (I had already paid off a few thousand dollars that were not accounted for), and went back to the debt collectors with a counter offer. In the end, Simon negotiated a great settlement for me that saved me thousands of dollars off the original loan. I decided to settle (with Simon's advice) and I currently have only 2 payments left on my loan. Simon will see my case through until I complete my last payment, which gives me great peace of mind. Simon never let me forget my end goal - to come to a settlement with the debt collectors and move on with my life! I would recommend Simon to anyone ready and wanting to end the harassment of debt collectors and feel in control again of their student loans. Simon's charge is reasonable given his responsiveness (usually within 1-2 days), availability (via office, phone and email) and ability to come to a fair settlement. I greatly appreciated Simon's professionalism and overall support with this issue.

  10. Great service. Highly recommend attorney Stephen Basedow

    Posted by Matthew, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 6-12 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stephen Basedow (and his team) was professional, courteous and most importantly proactive. I had an issue with a credit card company and Stephen helped me resolve the situation quickly. I settled for amount that was far less than initially expected. I highly recommend Stephen Basedow if you are having a debt issue.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

347-640-4357