Simon Goldenberg’s Reviews

Simon Goldenberg

Average Rating

Based on 49 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Piece of mind is priceless!

    Posted by a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-3 years ago.
    • Simon handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Goldberg's firm is outstanding Ii sought their help in assisting with educational loan debt, I'm glad that they're on my side during this rough patch. Every member of the team-from the administrative professionals to the attorneys ( Mr. Goldberg and Mr. Basedow ) were responsive to my needs and keep me up to date on my situation with the lending institution. I have no doubt that they will obtain the best possible resolution for me.

  2. No judgement during a hard time, and there for every step!

    Posted by Dalila,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.

    Mr. Basedow handled my case, he made this process as easy a possible and was there to answer any questions or concerns. I could ask a million questions and he answered every one! Filing bankruptcy was not an easy decision but Mr. Basedow guided me through every step and just truly made everything so much easier and things will be better in the long run. I hope I never have to file such a thing again but I'd recommend this firm to anyone. Can't thank them enough!

  3. Great work! Fast, knowledgeable and reliable.

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon < 1 month ago.
    • Simon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was so scared of being scammed because I knew nothing about the process. I also felt so vulnerable because of my wages being recently garnished. My attorney reassured me and provided me with all of the information that helped me know I made a great choice. The cost was fair, payment, as well as the communication was made easy (online). My attorney gave me great directions and instructions. I was more than prepared for my hearing. I won my case and can now move on!

  4. Successful Student Loan Debt Settlement

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 6-12 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Simon with college student loan debt that had gone into collections with debt collectors. After having one settlement with a debt collector fall through, I decided to hire a lawyer to once and for all pay off the loan - and end the unpleasant calls from debt collectors. My work with Simon was overall a very positive experience. Most of all, Simon was very accessible and responsive. Whenever I had a question or concern, Simone was very quick and efficient in either returning my calls or responding to my emails. He was knowledgeable about my unique situation and continuously discussed my options with me. When I asked for advice, he took his time to explain best and worst case scenarios and always made me feel comfortable with my decisions. When I wasn't completely satisfied with an offer from the debt collectors, Simon understood my reasons for not wanting to settle (I had already paid off a few thousand dollars that were not accounted for), and went back to the debt collectors with a counter offer. In the end, Simon negotiated a great settlement for me that saved me thousands of dollars off the original loan. I decided to settle (with Simon's advice) and I currently have only 2 payments left on my loan. Simon will see my case through until I complete my last payment, which gives me great peace of mind. Simon never let me forget my end goal - to come to a settlement with the debt collectors and move on with my life! I would recommend Simon to anyone ready and wanting to end the harassment of debt collectors and feel in control again of their student loans. Simon's charge is reasonable given his responsiveness (usually within 1-2 days), availability (via office, phone and email) and ability to come to a fair settlement. I greatly appreciated Simon's professionalism and overall support with this issue.

  5. Great service. Highly recommend attorney Stephen Basedow

    Posted by Matthew, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stephen Basedow (and his team) was professional, courteous and most importantly proactive. I had an issue with a credit card company and Stephen helped me resolve the situation quickly. I settled for amount that was far less than initially expected. I highly recommend Stephen Basedow if you are having a debt issue.

  6. The Simon Goldenberg firm is simply... perfection.

    Posted by Drew, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After an long forgotten credit issue reared its ugly head, I was faced with being charged with thousands of dollars in penalties, interest and wage garnishment. I was torn on what to do. Try to handle this situation on my own or a find a professional and ask for help? After mulling it over and doing some research I decided to give the Simon Goldenberg firm a call. This was the BEST thing I could have done. I met with one of the lawyers, Stephen Basedow, and was assured by him that he would do everything he could to help me. Which is EXACTLY what he did. I regularly received phone calls to keep me up to speed how things were going. Emails containing any documents I needed to review. And most of all, he got me a tremendously favorable settlement. I honestly could not believe the amount of money I saved by having their firm represent me. If any one is in need of a credit lawyer, I HIGHLY recommend the Steven Goldenberg firm.

  7. excellent experience

    Posted by Igor G, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a professional in training with a lot of debt of all kinds on my hands. Simon counceled me regarding the debt mediation options. I have not seen many private practitioners like him who would keep the best interest of their customers as an absolute priority, and would NOT try to sell their business at all costs. For example, he openly told me "your best option is (such and such), and this will result in the best outcome in your case, but you would not need my help for that". Most of the debt mediators and financial councelors I had delt with tried to push their services on me, were borderline dishonest and based everything they offered on their mercantile interests. Simon is trustworthy, straight to the point and professional. I would definitely recommend him to my friends or family.

  8. Simon Goldenberg is one of the most Honest and Informative Lawyers I have met!!!

    Posted by a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-3 years ago.
    • Simon handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Simon Goldenberg has assisted me in my Student Loan debt. He kept me well informed of the process, and he explained the proper steps that I should take. He consistently was positive, which made me feel a million times better. Though, I was unable to continue making payments, he still welcomes my questions and concerns, which I am very grateful for! I recommend him to anyone that has Student Loan Debt and Bankruptcy/Debt.

  9. 2nd to None !

    Posted by Joe, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 6-12 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had hired 2 previous lawyers prior to Simon that Failed to pursue and provide a favorable result . I then decided to take another shot to settle this debt . Through my research I found Simon. I discussed my case with Simon over the phone . What sealed the deal for me was Simons Realistic , straight forward and knowledgable insight to my case . He gave me the facts and was upfront from the start . He is a real go getter . Given these qualities not only was I comfortable with him but was the Obvious choice .
    I told Simon for me to settle this ( given the INFLATED AND UNREASONABLE AMOUNT THEY WERE ASKING ) I need to be at no more than xxxxxxx amount . Through Simons Hard work , Dedication and unprecedented Efforts 6 months later he got it WOW ! !
    There is no comparison Simon hands down is the guy you want in your corner Period . Thanks Simon couldn't have done it without you..
    I will be sure to pass his name to any and all that encounter similar situations with out hesitation .

  10. Simon Goldenberg, True to his word

    Posted by Arielle, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon more than 3 years ago.
    • Simon handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After doing a general search for Lawyers who would be able to help settle my debt from breaking a finance agreement, I had the absolute luck of coming across Simon. We spoke over the phone initially, at which point, he asked tons of questions about my situation. Simon made it crystal clear what his ideas were and the steps he would take if I retained him. About 2 weeks later, we met in his office. Not only was he informative and able to lay out a clear plan of action, but he was sincere, and stuck to his word. He delivered amazing results and went above and beyond to fight my case. He did not stop until I was happy with the terms. Thanks to Simon, I was able to pay off the debt incurred due to breaking this agreement and at a rate which was about 1/3 of what I owed. I would highly recommend Simon Goldenberg to anyone in a similar position.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

347-640-4357