Simon Goldenberg’s Reviews

Simon Goldenberg

Average Rating

Based on 52 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy, prompt, and most of all extremely informative.

    Posted by Michael, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My first conversation with Simon was enough to know I was in good hands. I explained my situation and he presented in detail several options available to me. My situation was very time sensitive and Simon was able to explain all sequences of events and a realistic timeline. He was available to answer all of my questions and expedited my case in conjunction with all the documents I provided to him. My case was settled in a matter of months and I could not have been happier with the outcome.

  2. review for simon

    Posted by Thomas, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • Simon handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.

    Simon was easy to work with.Always available to talk an answer any questions. There was never a problem with money . He will work with you an guide you on all details. I would recommend him to anyone.

  3. Stephen Basedow did a great job!

    Posted by Susan, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Debt Collection matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We used Stephen Basedow through Simon Goldenberg to get our money back from one of these sewer service slimeballs who are notoriously hard to get your money back from. Stephen did an excellent job, kept informed, got our money back in a pretty seamless way. We were extremely happy with his service and with the outcome.

  4. Piece of mind is priceless!

    Posted by a Debt Agreements client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-3 years ago.
    • Simon handled my Debt / Lending Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Goldberg's firm is outstanding Ii sought their help in assisting with educational loan debt, I'm glad that they're on my side during this rough patch. Every member of the team-from the administrative professionals to the attorneys ( Mr. Goldberg and Mr. Basedow ) were responsive to my needs and keep me up to date on my situation with the lending institution. I have no doubt that they will obtain the best possible resolution for me.

  5. No judgement during a hard time, and there for every step!

    Posted by Dalila,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.

    Mr. Basedow handled my case, he made this process as easy a possible and was there to answer any questions or concerns. I could ask a million questions and he answered every one! Filing bankruptcy was not an easy decision but Mr. Basedow guided me through every step and just truly made everything so much easier and things will be better in the long run. I hope I never have to file such a thing again but I'd recommend this firm to anyone. Can't thank them enough!

  6. Great work! Fast, knowledgeable and reliable.

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was so scared of being scammed because I knew nothing about the process. I also felt so vulnerable because of my wages being recently garnished. My attorney reassured me and provided me with all of the information that helped me know I made a great choice. The cost was fair, payment, as well as the communication was made easy (online). My attorney gave me great directions and instructions. I was more than prepared for my hearing. I won my case and can now move on!

  7. Successful Student Loan Debt Settlement

    Posted by a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 6-12 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I went to Simon with college student loan debt that had gone into collections with debt collectors. After having one settlement with a debt collector fall through, I decided to hire a lawyer to once and for all pay off the loan - and end the unpleasant calls from debt collectors. My work with Simon was overall a very positive experience. Most of all, Simon was very accessible and responsive. Whenever I had a question or concern, Simone was very quick and efficient in either returning my calls or responding to my emails. He was knowledgeable about my unique situation and continuously discussed my options with me. When I asked for advice, he took his time to explain best and worst case scenarios and always made me feel comfortable with my decisions. When I wasn't completely satisfied with an offer from the debt collectors, Simon understood my reasons for not wanting to settle (I had already paid off a few thousand dollars that were not accounted for), and went back to the debt collectors with a counter offer. In the end, Simon negotiated a great settlement for me that saved me thousands of dollars off the original loan. I decided to settle (with Simon's advice) and I currently have only 2 payments left on my loan. Simon will see my case through until I complete my last payment, which gives me great peace of mind. Simon never let me forget my end goal - to come to a settlement with the debt collectors and move on with my life! I would recommend Simon to anyone ready and wanting to end the harassment of debt collectors and feel in control again of their student loans. Simon's charge is reasonable given his responsiveness (usually within 1-2 days), availability (via office, phone and email) and ability to come to a fair settlement. I greatly appreciated Simon's professionalism and overall support with this issue.

  8. Great service. Highly recommend attorney Stephen Basedow

    Posted by Matthew, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Stephen Basedow (and his team) was professional, courteous and most importantly proactive. I had an issue with a credit card company and Stephen helped me resolve the situation quickly. I settled for amount that was far less than initially expected. I highly recommend Stephen Basedow if you are having a debt issue.

  9. The Simon Goldenberg firm is simply... perfection.

    Posted by Drew, a Credit Repair client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 1-6 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Credit Repair matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    After an long forgotten credit issue reared its ugly head, I was faced with being charged with thousands of dollars in penalties, interest and wage garnishment. I was torn on what to do. Try to handle this situation on my own or a find a professional and ask for help? After mulling it over and doing some research I decided to give the Simon Goldenberg firm a call. This was the BEST thing I could have done. I met with one of the lawyers, Stephen Basedow, and was assured by him that he would do everything he could to help me. Which is EXACTLY what he did. I regularly received phone calls to keep me up to speed how things were going. Emails containing any documents I needed to review. And most of all, he got me a tremendously favorable settlement. I honestly could not believe the amount of money I saved by having their firm represent me. If any one is in need of a credit lawyer, I HIGHLY recommend the Steven Goldenberg firm.

  10. excellent experience

    Posted by Igor G, a Debt Settlement client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Simon Goldenberg.
    • I hired Simon 6-12 months ago.
    • Simon handled my Debt Settlement matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a professional in training with a lot of debt of all kinds on my hands. Simon counceled me regarding the debt mediation options. I have not seen many private practitioners like him who would keep the best interest of their customers as an absolute priority, and would NOT try to sell their business at all costs. For example, he openly told me "your best option is (such and such), and this will result in the best outcome in your case, but you would not need my help for that". Most of the debt mediators and financial councelors I had delt with tried to push their services on me, were borderline dishonest and based everything they offered on their mercantile interests. Simon is trustworthy, straight to the point and professional. I would definitely recommend him to my friends or family.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

347-640-4357