Back to Joseph’s Profile

Joseph has received 23 client reviews

Excellent Choice

Posted by: Soviet 25 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Villanueva

Had a speeding ticket. Got it reduced down to parking ticket with no points. Was very satisfied and happy with outcome. Would recommend any day.

Caring and Professional

Posted by: a Speeding Ticket client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Villanueva

I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.

Joseph handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Recently I received a speeding ticket which could have resulted in 4 points, a hefty fine, and an increase from my insurance company. Initially, I was advised to plead not guilty so I immediately sent the ticket to the court with that plea. Then I received a date for a pre-trial conference. Since I had no idea what to expect at this hearing I realized I needed a lawyer. Mr. Villanueva made the process very easy. I filled out some forms and he took over. I had been driving for over 50 years and never before received a speeding ticket or points of any kind. That clean record was the key. Mr. Villanueva stressed that point and had the speeding ticket changed to a parking violation with no points and a $75 fine. I will keep my good driver rate with my insurance company and make sure I never again get a speeding ticket. I recommend Villanueva and Sanchala for excellent service and a terrific result.

Best Speeding Ticket Lawer

Posted by: Syed, a Speeding Ticket client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Villanueva

I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was travelling from New York to Niagara Falls to New York with of my family, on the way of my travelling unfortunately I got 2 tickets and one of this was speeding. We all were very disappointed. Then I started searching speeding ticket attorney from Google. I got many names and then I started reading the reviews about them. Finally I liked and selected Mr. Joseph P. Villanueva because he is the best among all of them and my selection was correct cause : • He is very Professional and knowledgeable about my cases. • He keep updating me all the time • He dismissed my 2 cases. • He is very responsible person. He is my first recommendation for all of you guys, if you need to hire any attorney regarding traffic rules violations.

The scales of justice are now better calibrated to the little guy!

Posted by: David, a Speeding Ticket client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Villanueva

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

Initial consultation with Joe by phone quite fairly outlined what I can & should expect. Results were dead-on WITHOUT personally having to appear in court. Additionally, Joe was promptly responsive while keeping me informed. In a nutshell, two tickets dropped upon completion of approved 6 hour online defensive driving course. Bonus... insurance premium discount! 2nd bonus... NYS Trooper expended time and energy citing me and NYS never saw a dime out of it

Best VTL Lawyer in Westchester

Posted by: theo, a Speeding Ticket client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Villanueva

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

Got a speeding ticket and two misdemeanors for driving with a suspended license. Joseph got the speeding ticket and the two misdemeanors dismissed replacing these with a non misdemeanor violation plea involving no points. I cannot thank him enough.

Excellent Representation on a Traffic Matter

Posted by: MD, a Speeding Ticket client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Villanueva

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

Attorney Joseph Villanueva did an excellent job of communicating with me and thoroughly assessing my case. He was reasonably priced, familiar with the local court and prepared me well for potential outcomes. I am most grateful that he was able to resolve my speeding ticket for a no point violation. I appreciate his competence and hard work.

Outstanding handling of serious speeding ticket

Posted by: West, a Speeding Ticket client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Villanueva

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was faced with a ticket for 86MPH in a 40MPH zone. That means a $1000 Fine, 11 Points on my license and an automatic 30 day license suspension. Along with that, there would certainly have been a hike in my insurance. I called around and searched reviews online to find the best lawyer for the job. After speaking to Joe on the phone, my decision was easy. He was pragmatic, honest and intelligent. Further his fixed fee of $375 (as of August 2012) seemed very reasonable and fair for the quality of service he was going to provide. Throughout the next 6 months (the case took a while) Joe and his team made sure I was constantly updated on all of the court sessions and I never once felt like I wasn't being highly taken care off. As a client, I don't know how I could have been better served, they are absolutely top notch. I'm sure most of you are most concerned with outcome of the ticket. The ticket became a 60MPH in a 40MPH zone. The $1000 fine was reduced to $235. The 11 points was reduced to 4. The only extra requirement was I take a defensive driving class (which will also help with insurance) which I could do online for a total cost of $30. So in sum: Joe (including his fee) saved me $360, 7 Points on my license, unknown insurance costs and a great deal of my personal time. He kept me updated and informed throughout this entire process and was extremely professional. If you are looking for an outstanding lawyer, Joe Villanueva is your guy.

He did an excellent job!!!

Posted by: Sam, a Speeding Ticket client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Villanueva

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hardly had to anything. Joseph reduced my ticket from 6 points to 0 points. He did it extremly fast. I will def. rehire for future tickets.

Zero Points for Speeding in area of Buffalo, New York-

Posted by: Karolina, a Speeding Ticket client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Villanueva

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I was stopped for speeding 79 on 65 and was facing 4 points. I was uncertain whether attorney can help me. Attorney also did not give me hope for the closing of the case with a better result than 2 points on my record. I thought "hey..better 2 than 4!" First I noticed that overall service is great. I was constantly updated by email on my case. Just now I received email from Joseph stating that my case is closed with the result of ZERO points and PARKING VIOLATION ticket of $150.. One word: AMAZING! If you are cosidering whether it is worthwile to hire an attorney let me help you: YES! I highly recommend you Joseph Villanueva. Thank you very much Joseph! Good luck!

Excellent Experience

Posted by: John, a Speeding Ticket client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Joseph Villanueva

I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.

Joseph handled my Speeding & Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

In brief I have had to work with various firms on various forms of legal activities (Home, Will, Divorce et.). While this was a traffic matter, the experience has been the best of any of my legal engagements. Joseph was my representation. Simply stated, he set expectation, communicated effectively, consistently and timely on my going concern. The projected results were as asserted. I don't gush on service. However, it is my first experience in legal matters whereby I saw my hard earned dollars going in the right direction. Court Justice actions can be unpredictable; within this context, you will at the very least get excellent representation. I hope, but fully expect, you would have similar results in retaining Joseph Villanueva and his associates.