Joseph P. Villanueva’s Reviews

Joseph P. Villanueva

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Speeding Ticket Lawer

    Posted by Syed, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Villanueva.
    • I hired Joseph 1-6 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was travelling from New York to Niagara Falls to New York with of my family, on the way of my travelling unfortunately I got 2 tickets and one of this was speeding. We all were very disappointed. Then I started searching speeding ticket attorney from Google. I got many names and then I started reading the reviews about them. Finally I liked and selected Mr. Joseph P. Villanueva because he is the best among all of them and my selection was correct cause :
    • He is very Professional and knowledgeable about my cases.
    • He keep updating me all the time
    • He dismissed my 2 cases.
    • He is very responsible person.
    He is my first recommendation for all of you guys, if you need to hire any attorney regarding traffic rules violations.

  2. The scales of justice are now better calibrated to the little guy!

    Posted by David, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Villanueva.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Initial consultation with Joe by phone quite fairly outlined what I can & should expect. Results were dead-on WITHOUT personally having to appear in court. Additionally, Joe was promptly responsive while keeping me informed. In a nutshell, two tickets dropped upon completion of approved 6 hour online defensive driving course. Bonus... insurance premium discount! 2nd bonus... NYS Trooper expended time and energy citing me and NYS never saw a dime out of it

  3. Best VTL Lawyer in Westchester

    Posted by theo, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Villanueva.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Got a speeding ticket and two misdemeanors for driving with a suspended license. Joseph got the speeding ticket and the two misdemeanors dismissed replacing these with a non misdemeanor violation plea involving no points. I cannot thank him enough.

  4. Excellent Representation on a Traffic Matter

    Posted by MD, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Villanueva.
    • I hired Joseph 6-12 months ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Attorney Joseph Villanueva did an excellent job of communicating with me and thoroughly assessing my case. He was reasonably priced, familiar with the local court and prepared me well for potential outcomes. I am most grateful that he was able to resolve my speeding ticket for a no point violation. I appreciate his competence and hard work.

  5. Outstanding handling of serious speeding ticket

    Posted by West, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Villanueva.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was faced with a ticket for 86MPH in a 40MPH zone. That means a $1000 Fine, 11 Points on my license and an automatic 30 day license suspension. Along with that, there would certainly have been a hike in my insurance. I called around and searched reviews online to find the best lawyer for the job. After speaking to Joe on the phone, my decision was easy. He was pragmatic, honest and intelligent. Further his fixed fee of $375 (as of August 2012) seemed very reasonable and fair for the quality of service he was going to provide. Throughout the next 6 months (the case took a while) Joe and his team made sure I was constantly updated on all of the court sessions and I never once felt like I wasn't being highly taken care off. As a client, I don't know how I could have been better served, they are absolutely top notch.

    I'm sure most of you are most concerned with outcome of the ticket. The ticket became a 60MPH in a 40MPH zone. The $1000 fine was reduced to $235. The 11 points was reduced to 4. The only extra requirement was I take a defensive driving class (which will also help with insurance) which I could do online for a total cost of $30. So in sum: Joe (including his fee) saved me $360, 7 Points on my license, unknown insurance costs and a great deal of my personal time. He kept me updated and informed throughout this entire process and was extremely professional. If you are looking for an outstanding lawyer, Joe Villanueva is your guy.

  6. He did an excellent job!!!

    Posted by Sam, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Villanueva.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hardly had to anything. Joseph reduced my ticket from 6 points to 0 points. He did it extremly fast. I will def. rehire for future tickets.

  7. Zero Points for Speeding in area of Buffalo, New York-

    Posted by Karolina, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Villanueva.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was stopped for speeding 79 on 65 and was facing 4 points. I was uncertain whether attorney can help me. Attorney also did not give me hope for the closing of the case with a better result than 2 points on my record. I thought "hey..better 2 than 4!" First I noticed that overall service is great. I was constantly updated by email on my case. Just now I received email from Joseph stating that my case is closed with the result of ZERO points and PARKING VIOLATION ticket of $150.. One word: AMAZING! If you are cosidering whether it is worthwile to hire an attorney let me help you: YES! I highly recommend you Joseph Villanueva. Thank you very much Joseph! Good luck!

  8. Excellent Experience

    Posted by John, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Villanueva.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    In brief I have had to work with various firms on various forms of legal activities (Home, Will, Divorce et.). While this was a traffic matter, the experience has been the best of any of my legal engagements. Joseph was my representation. Simply stated, he set expectation, communicated effectively, consistently and timely on my going concern. The projected results were as asserted. I don't gush on service. However, it is my first experience in legal matters whereby I saw my hard earned dollars going in the right direction. Court Justice actions can be unpredictable; within this context, you will at the very least get excellent representation. I hope, but fully expect, you would have similar results in retaining Joseph Villanueva and his associates.

  9. Excellent job!

    Posted by Jonathan, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Villanueva.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    This attorney did a fantastic job representing me. He kept me informed at all times, and got me the best possible outcome.

  10. World Class Legal Service

    Posted by Cliff G, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph Villanueva.
    • I hired Joseph 1-3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To those reading this who have ever been pulled over for traffic violations in a state not their own, you begin wondering what will this take of my time and effort to fix. Much to my dismay, I had this happen to me recently and luckily, I came across Joseph P. Villanueva. With a brief phone call explaining my traffic issues, Joseph was confident we could easily rectify this situation without sacrificing my time. He handled all arrangements with the courts and was able to get my case plead down with no points to my license such that I will not incur any cost issues with renewing my license or insurance. I could not be more pleased and would highly recommend Joseph to anyone in the New York/Connecticut area - you will not be disappointed.