Daniel Moses Rosenberg’s Reviews

Daniel Moses Rosenberg

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Down to earth, knowledgeable, and professional

    Posted by Lee,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Rosenberg.

    I hired Daniel to represent me in a simple speeding violation after another firm failed to call me back. Then only a month later, I got another speeding ticket. Both we're pretty bad (which is why I needed a lawyer in the first place). Daniel talked me off the ledge, explained what he was going to shoot for, explained the consequences and what would likely happen or not happen and honestly the results were even better than I could have hoped for. I was willing to live with a worse outcome than what Daniel ended up getting for me.

    The best thing about this whole experience is that he was down to earth, had a sense of humor, and didn't give off that I'm A Lawyer So I'm Better Than You vibe. It's refreshing to have someone who can connect with you while still being a professional.

    So, while I don't actually hope to have to use Daniel's services again, I would 100% contact him without hesitation in the future.

  2. Highly Recommended: Knowledgeable, Professional and Personable.

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Rosenberg.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was introduced to Dan though a family member who recommended he would be able to help with my matter. From our initial consultation Dan was very clear about all of the potential outcomes I was looking at and was very sincere in his approach. He was quick to respond to my emails and made sure to remind me that I could call/email him whenever I had questions or concerns regarding my case. His office sent me communications whenever we had a new court date and when they received the initial discovery and supplemental reports. Dan listened to me when I had concerns and explained in detail how he would build my defense to increase my odds of a favorable outcome. When it finally came the day for the judge to see my case Dan had planned out my defense impeccably and as a result I faced the minimum penalties possible in my matter. Dan was extremely professional and I would/will recommend him to anyone I know who needs legal advice or consul.

  3. Favorable results/ great lawyer

    Posted by Tanya, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Rosenberg.
    • I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    In May 2014, I was faced with 5 serious charges. I contacted several lawyers, and they all tried to sell me on what they could do. Half of them quoted me at twice the cost of Daniel. Having spoke with several lawyers on the phone before committing, I came across Dan. He gave me a free consultation, and we went over all my charges and possible consequences for a half hour. I knew this kind of dedication deserved my business. As most of us are not familiar with the law, I had many questions. He answered them all in detail and did so in great time. When I hired him as my lawyer, he preferred to discuss the charges in person. He is a very personable lawyer, which is rare. Still, I had many questions; as I have anxiety. He did not overlook my emails or phone calls. He called back within 10 minutes if he was busy. He kept me posted on what to expect and did not sugar coat anything. We get to court, with a new prosecutor. Have mercy! He spoke with the prosecutor, then to me. This went back and forth about three times; favorably. He knocked out two charges, and the most serious charge (DUI) he got lowered to a tier one, with a 3 month loss of license. I have learned my lesson to say the least, but am grateful that I came across Dan Rosenberg. I made the right choice. He didn't press any ideas on me. He solely worked off his expertise and my feedback combined. It was team work, which I appreciate. I would absolutely recommend him to my friends and family. In fact, I saved his information in case I need a lawyer in other regards. I have dealt with lawyers in my earlier years and they just want the money and a one time appearance in court. Not Dan, he pushes to get the best possible result and keeps you involved. I am, all in all, happy with the results. I recommend him not only to my family, but to you as well. You will not be disappointed. Thank you Dan for all you've done!

  4. DAN ROSENBERG IS THE BEST EVER......WE PROMISE!!!!!

    Posted by GeorgeAndTiffany, a Sexual Harassment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Rosenberg.
    • Daniel handled my Sexual Harassment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My husband had a inappropriate sexual contact charge.I instantly googled lawyers in my area,I looked at a few and I kept reading Dan's profile.My husband and I liked how his profile sounded and left a message that night,he called us the very next morning.We made a appt and went in to speak with him.Dan was great with me and my hubby.He was informative, professional, confident, very down to earth,and just a great attorney to have at your table. The charges were very serious and on the day of trial me and him was still nervous.Dan reassured us everything is OK.It was better then OK because ALL CHARGES WERE DISMISSED at the end.We both hugged and thanked Dan for everything. We decided we are keeping him as our main man,God forbid we get into another jam.....
    THANK U AGAIN DAN, WE LUV YA!!!!!!! From, GEORGE & TIFFANY

  5. Absolutely Terrific!

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Rosenberg.
    • I hired Daniel more than 3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    Couldn't have asked for a better attorney!

    Right from the start, Mr. Rosenberg walked me through exactly what kind of consequences I was facing with my DWI and what his plan of action would be. It was a very informative conversation we had for about forty minutes and after that I knew I needed to hire him (which ended up being a very reasonable price). From that point forward the majority of my worries were lifted. Mr. Rosenberg walked me through the entire process and kept me informed. He was very easy to get in touch with so I could bounce questions off of him as I had them. When we had court dates he would explain everything that was going to happen before we walked in, and then reviewed everything with me after we walked out. As my case started coming to a climax, Mr. Rosenberg discussed with me in great detail what our options were looking like, but always left the final decision in my hands and I never felt like I was being pressured in any direction. My case ended up with a very favorable result, with two of my tickets being dismissed and the third ticket being reduced from what I was originally facing.

    Overall, hiring him was one of the best decisions I've ever made and it was money well spent.

  6. Daniel M. Rosenberg

    Posted by Greg,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Rosenberg.

    Having worked with Daniel on numerous matters, I can truly say that he is a knowledgable, thorough and aggressive advocate. I was impressed not only with his preparation and courtroom demeanor, but also his responsiveness to his clients' needs and his ability to think "outside-the-box" on complex and sophisticated issues. I would not hesitate to recommend Dan to any potential client.

  7. Daniel M. Rosenberg Review

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Rosenberg.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

    We engaged Dan Rosenberg on multiple matters regarding my son, as a minor and as an adult. Dan was always available to answer my questions and address any concerns I had regarding our issues. He prepared us for all possible outcomes and I felt reassured that the outcome of my son's cases was as important to Dan as it was to us.

  8. A glowing recommendation

    Posted by Debbie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniel Rosenberg.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I am very happy with the service I received from attorney Daniel Rosenberg. This was our families first time dealing with the legal system and we did not know what to do or where to turn. Our fears were put to rest when we found Mr. Rosenberg. He explained everything that was going to happen and was always responsive to our questions and concerns. He took the time to explain our options so we could weigh the pros and cons of each and come to a conclusion together. I would highly recommend Mr. Rosenberg . He was a true professional at all times and knows his way around the court system. He went above and beyond what we expected and was fair with his billing as well.

  9. Juvenile court case

    Posted by Dorothy, a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Rosenberg.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Juvenile matter.

    Dan handled a juvenile court case for our son. At a time when we would not have a clue how to handle the situation, Dan counseled us with expertise, with kindness and professionalism. He was able to gain the trust of our son and guide him through the court process. We had NO doubt that Dan was providing us with the best possible representation . Because of his ability to work with the court, the township police, the probation dept., we are certain our case had the best possible outcome. When a minor situation occurred a year later and we needed advise, Dan was the first person we turned to. He saw us immediately and counseled us through the situation. I would recommend Dan to anyone with a juvenile case.

  10. Thanks Dan

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Rosenberg.
    • I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.
    • Daniel handled my Juvenile matter.

    Dan represented my son twice during a juvenile case. Both times he was very clear what the outcome could be and both times the outcomes were favorable to us. He is a professional and it was a pleasure to work with him. If I need to hire a juvenile attorney again, I would definetly use Dan.

609-261-3400