Scott Jonathan Goldstein’s Reviews

Scott Jonathan Goldstein

Average Rating

Based on 7 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Bankruptcy attorney

    Posted by Vincent, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldstein.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Scott is a knowledgable attorney who goes the extra step to not only inform you fully but to protect you from all your creditors. He takes the time to do this right so you can get the new start your looking for and move forward in your life.

  2. Awesome Choice

    Posted by Beth Sweeney-Cerqueira,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Scott Goldstein.
    • I hired Scott 6-12 months ago.

    Our paths crossed in a crazy way but Scott Goldstein is the best lawyer I have ever worked with. So glad he is on my side! I have used his services for several different legal aspects and he was wonderful on all accounts

  3. What to do when your back is against the wall.

    Posted by Pedro, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldstein.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    We would recommend Scott’s services to everyone who has an issue and is in need of a knowledgeable and compassionate attorney. My wife and I were in a situation that was embarrassing and nerve racking. The IRS was having their way with us. We didn't know what to do. Fortunately our knight in shining armor was Scott Goldstein. Scott immediately got the process started and the Uncle Sam bullying stopped. We all sat down to put a plan in place where it would beneficial for us and our creditors. Obviously our communication was primarily business but that didn't stop Scott to call and see how my wife and I were doing. We were always under the impression that all lawyers were ruthless and uncaring individuals. No so when dealing with Scott.

  4. A pleasure to work with.

    Posted by Anthony, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldstein.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott is a solid lawyer who values his clients and is concerned with their well being. He is knowledgeable and a pleasure to work with. He helped me get the clean start that I needed through a Chapter 7 Bankruptcy, as well as a recent Short Sale of my home. I could not have done it without his help. He responds to my voicemails and emails with lightning speed which, to me, is further proof of his dedication to the cases he takes on. I could not have asked for a better person to work with and I would certainly recommend and refer him 100 times over.

  5. Personal bankruptcy

    Posted by Cheryl, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldstein.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Goldstein was not only professional, he kept me informed as I went through my process. I had never gone through a bankruptcy and I was frightened and very nervous. He assured me that he would be with me every step of the way AND HE WAS! If I had a question, I could and did call and he was reachable. If he was in court with another client, he called back even on the weekends and in the evening. I strongly, strongly, recommend Mr. Goldstein. He was one in a million.

  6. Professional and stress free service

    Posted by Jenielle, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldstein.
    • I hired Scott 1-3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Filing for bankruptcy can be very stressful and depressing but with Mr. Goldstein I felt a great relief that all was going to be ok. He provided me with excellent service and was very thorough with his work. Mr. Goldstein demonstrated to be very responsible and on top of things. His staff was also very helpful with papers that needed to be submitted, answering questions and making sure I took my pre-bankruptcy counseling classes. I also found him to be very punctual with appointments and our meeting at the court.

  7. Credit Fraud Issue

    Posted by Bill, a Lawsuits & Disputes client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Scott Goldstein.
    • I hired Scott more than 3 years ago.
    • Scott handled my Lawsuits / Disputes matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Scott advised me that I had a legal matter that he could help me with. I assembled all the related documents which he reviewed and assemble into the legal complaint.
    In a very timely matter we received an out of court settlement offer which Scott negotiated to and amount which I could accept.
    I highly recommend Scott Goldstein.

    1. Scott Jonathan Goldstein

      Scott Goldstein

      Lawyer Comment:

      It appears that Bill was satisfied, but the rating was not accurate.

      Posted over 1 year ago. Flag

Call now for a free consultation.

973-453-2838