Joshua N Robbins’s Reviews

Joshua N Robbins

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Great personality and advocate

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Robbins.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Robbins helped me navigate through a very complicated international divorce and custody case. I found him to be a very respectful, and brutally honest individual. I'll definitely recommend him...

  2. Hardworking, fair, honest, and a genuinely nice guy

    Posted by Brian, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Robbins.
    • I hired Joshua 6-12 months ago.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Simply put: Josh is the best attorney I have ever encountered in the Family Court system in Massachusetts. He is hardworking, fair, honest, and a genuinely nice guy. If you're looking for a bulldog, someone who talks big and goes for blood, Josh is not your guy. Instead, Josh listens, thinks strategically and logically about the situation, and then acts, courteously, but diligently to make sure things keep moving forward.

    Before I retained Josh, I wasted a lot of money on attorneys who seemed only interested in getting their next retainer. They geared everything towards hearings and court filings, and often seemed disinterested or unprepared to deal with anything outside of that structure. Josh, on the other hand, treats court as just one option of many, and has been incredibly helpful in coming up with alternative approaches that address the issues in more effective, and cost-effective, ways.

    The measure of a good attorney is how he or she affects your quality of life. With Josh handling my case a huge weight has been lifted off of my shoulders. I'm still intimately involved in the details of my case, but I no longer have to worry about getting a return on my investment, or whether there will adequate follow-through. With Josh, I know my paperwork will be filed quickly and correctly; opposing counsel, parenting coordinators, etc. will be dealt with firmly, yet cooperatively; and that someone will be there at every step to make sure that the issues affecting my children and me are addressed satisfactorily.

  3. Solid attorney

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Robbins.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    Josh handled my divorce matter in the respectful, responsive and knowledgable manner you would expect from a top-notch attorney. If the unforntunate occassion arises, I would not hesitate to recommend him.

  4. incompetent, incompetent

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Joshua Robbins.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I do not know the cases of these other people who responded below so I cannot comment on their reviews. What I will tell you is attorney Robbins is one of the most incompetent attorneys I have ever hired. I have had attorneys in civil matters due to a medium size corporation I was a shareholder in. I have never had to hire a divorce attorney. My divorce situation included the well being of my autistic son as well as what would probably be considered normal divorce matters. Attorney Robbins wrote up an agreement ( stipulation ) with opposing counsel that was very damaging to me but more important to the well being of my autistic son. Before I signed this stipulation I clearly asked him if this protected me and my son in the way he explained it to me. He clearly stated yes.

    Days later I found out it was not true and requested that he correct his mistake by presenting the facts to the judge. Instead, he decided to withdraw as counsel. When we went in front of the judge, he told the judge that he was going for mental help due to his representing me. Imagine going in front of a judge making such a statement when he was supposed to gain services and protect a severely autistic child. He also needed to bring his partner to this hearing which is unheard of.

    He may be a nice guy but he is totally incompetent and should not be practicing law in this field. Had to hire new counsel to try and correct the legal mess he walked away from. There is much more I could add but my advice to you is to STAY AWAY FROM ROBBINS unless it is an amicable divorce.

  5. Great Job!

    Posted by Tim, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Robbins.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Helped me and the kids through a difficult time. Really appreciate his hands on and practical approach.

  6. competent, compassionate lawyer

    Posted by Lisa, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Robbins.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Robbins helped me through a very difficult divorce. He was extremely knowledgeable about the law and made suggestions to help my divorce proceed as efficiently and pleasantly as possible. He treated me kindly and was extremely responsive and prompt in responding to all of my concerns. I couldn't have made it through this time in my life without him.

  7. I highly recommend this lawyer

    Posted by Patti, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Robbins.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Robbins has helped me through a very nasty custody battle and real estate battle. He is the most compassionate and understanding lawyer. I truly do not know where I would be without his help. He always kept me informed. He goes the extra mile to get the job done. All I can say is that he is excellent. I highly recommend him. I really do hope he uses me as reference.

  8. Thank you

    Posted by J. Goldstone, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joshua Robbins.
    • I hired Joshua 1-3 years ago.
    • Joshua handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Robbins helped me transition through a very difficult divorce. I truly appreciate his compassion and understanding. I highly recommend this attorney for any divorce or child related issues.

Get in touch with Josh now.

781-210-4710