Michael L Rich’s Reviews

Michael L Rich

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ATTY. MICHAEL RICH

    Posted by Mr. & Mrs. N. & D. S., a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rich.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Abuse matter.

    Michael is a true professional. He helped us navigate a 51A to successful closure in a highly complex case. He is very knowledgeable and compassionate and works like a true partner with his clients guiding them to make the right choices and decisions. He is hard working and always on top of things. With Michael on our side, we felt that a successful outcome was guaranteed from day one. Highly recommend hiring him if you are dealing w/ DCF at any stage of the process

  2. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND ATTORNEY MICHAEL L. RICH

    Posted by AMAECHI, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rich.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    HE RESCUED ME FROM A WRONGFUL ACCUSATION OF NEGLET OF MY DAUGHTER. HE CLEARED MY NAME BEFORE THE DCF. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL.

  3. The Best In the Businesss

    Posted by Beverly, a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rich.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After going throug 2 other attorney's, I found Mr. Rich. He has the tenacity of a bull and the integrity to match, yet the cool, brilliance, knowledge and skill that is as wise as a serpent but stings like a bee. I was in an uphill battle after having had misguided counsel and as a result of his hard work and efforts, I won. He knows how to deal effectively with DCF. There is none better. I only wish that I had him on my case from the beginning. He's the best!

  4. Excellence in results, experience, sensitivity & jurisprudence

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rich.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My wife and me had the good fortune of being refered to attorney Rich when we were struggling to find representation for a very complicated, interstate family court matter. Due to Michael's expertise, reputation, and collegiate networking, our case was handled quickly, precisely, with results much more easily than we anticipated.
    We were impressed with the level of respect, empathy, and knowledge Michael demonstrated during the course of our litigation.
    We highly recommend attorney Rich to anyone seeking compassionate council with a results oriented approach.

    Neil Mulligan
    Business Development Specialist

  5. Excellent advocate

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rich.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was looking for a lawyer, Michael Rich was the only person I found who didn't treat me automatically as scum for having run afoul of DSS. He kept me well informed about my options, respected and listened to my suggestions when I had them, and kept things progressing when I was too overwhelmed to contribute any input. Ultimately, he was able to overturn a DSS decision in court for me. I'm still amazed that anyone could beat a system as stacked as DSS is, but Michael Rich can and did!

  6. Atty. Michael Rich is an honest man with integrity and knowledge

    Posted by a Education client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rich.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Education matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It has been great to work with Attorney Michael Rich. He is a consummate professional and I would highly recommend him as legel counsel.

    He also has a very informative easy to peruse web-site.

  7. Attorney Michael L. Rich, MA DSS Case, Client Review

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rich.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Abuse matter.

    Michael L. Rich, Esq. is recommended in the highest degree possible. Our family came to Mike Rich by way of recommendation both through research and word of mouth. Attorney Rich represented us in a matter involving The Dept. of Social Services (MA), and our family. Being unfamiliar with, unaccustomed to "the system" we were very concerned, and had a feeling of of being small and powerless versus a system that was leviathan. Not only did Attny. Michael Rich inform us of and vigorously represent and defend our rights, he did so with greatest degree of professional skill combined with a principiled personal touch that gave us relief and security, and a position of justice. Attorney Rich kept in regular communication with us, kept us entirely informed regarding all matters, including options, costs, and case history in such matters pertinent to our case. And Attny Rich did so in a timely, responsive way. Our case was resolved to our satisfaction, justly, in a reasonable time frame.

  8. Michael is a real down to earth lawyer - who gets the job done well!

    Posted by a Juvenile client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rich.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Juvenile matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Michael worked with me on a case that was very emotional. He was compassionate, meeting with myself and family members. He resolved a bad situation in a quick and efficient manner and his help made what was a very difficult time in my life manageble. Thanks Michael Rich!

  9. DCF Attorney

    Posted by a Child Abuse client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Rich.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Child Abuse matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Attorney Rich actually works for the money! He is thorough, honest, dependable and never rude to his clients. He was able to help our family through a horrible encounter with the DSS (now DCF). His quiet, calm approach put us at ease and made it possible to gain positive attention for our family without a lot of tension and fanfare. He knew exactly what path to take in the form of experts and gave us solid advice that worked. We can not thank him enough for his diligence.